Pictures from Lami Unplugged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 April 2011

Pictures from Lami Unplugged

Lami and Kemi Adetiba at the event
It was an evening of fun, networking and live music as soul music diva, Lami, treated guests and fans to an evening of her music delivered in unique and spectacular fashion. Venue was the Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos and date was Sunday, April 17, 2011. The election-engendered curfew had caused the event to be postponed from the earlier slated date of Friday, April 8, 2011.
More pics when you continue...

26 comments:

linda ilinda....LIIIINDAAAA!!!
no go go kill person with lafta o,LWKMD!!! this one na mama ajasco & company.
no dis respect intending...Lami looks thrashy...why host an in a multi milion naire events place and dress like a butler.....!!!....i wouldnt even dress like that if i was TO gate crashing.
Babes...you should have spent alot on trying to look good than the CIVIC CENTRE PROPS...myabe you got it for free...dunno!(it cost little /nothing to look good @ least...celeb/no cleb......you just need to know wat to wear, when to wear it, colours to mix and match and most importantly what suits you.small time now, you go grant interview say my stylist did this that that......Y"all can form...stylist my foot.
i luv your music no doubt....but you should look more apppealing to others who are yet to know you.

BTWN: was that kel next to you....funke akindle sure has sold this omo ghetto look to alot of pple.....LWTMB!!!!!!!

UCHE looks so simple yet very nice....thumbs up!!

What is kemi Adetiba wearing?
Sweety that hair has to go! like seriously... let it go now ! Let me know if you want me to send you weave from yankee abeg!
And Lami ?? your dress sense is just weird plus your makeup artist should be fired!

wow what is lami wearing..she looks awful

abisola said...

i'm not one to diss and bash pple but seriously wat was lami wearing?but why? kell looks hawt!!!

'Resa said...

Wow, why bother to leave comments on a blog if the only things you have to say are Mean? I don't think their outfits are bad - I don't love them either. Eitherway, the event was fabulous and I commend Lami & the other artistes for putting together a great show and charging so little.

Lami looks horrible.. Kemi Adetiba looks unkept(Kemi you charge millions for ur videos pls take care of yourself plus from your tweets you are single at 31, frustrated and desperately searching.. you need to appear at events looking attractive )
Kel looks razz.. Toolz pls stay away from the dresses already and change your style.. we r bored already.. a celeb should be bold enough to change her looks/style .. sticking to one look just shows you have a serious complex.. plus i have never seen a photo of you without you holding your hips like "everyone see what my mama gave me" seriously ridiculous !! I am not impressed with these clowns! Lami, whoever does your makeup does not love you period!

titi said...

where is her husband? i remember when she cae out she always talked about her husband. my advice to her is to get a job, she's from a rich background and she has a good degree. music is not good for her abeg. no be everybody go be celebrity na.

abisola said...

lol Titi,u are mean.
but seriously ,Lami should learn how to look good in public sha.from what i've seen so far,i'm not really impressed.
linda,i'm sure there are still some pics of d event.lets see more pls

T said...

Chai, see bad belle 4 dis blog o. These people no dey dress up for the likes of una "Anonymous" posters. I think K.Adetiba looks laid back and sexy - from her twitter u can tell that's the sort of person she is so I'm sure she doesnt need to fake-advertise to get a man! Lami is a star abeg and she can saaaannng...so if you don't like her music you can listen to Dbanj instead. I love her shoes in the first outfit and the fit of the red dress, not so much the material. The second look where shes performing with Sultan is sexier I think she should stick with that. Toolz has an amazing figure for a big-boned girl so she can like to pose however she wants. I love Kel's new hair do and I think the dress she's wearing is sexaaay, but this picture angle is not too friendly for her. Abeg, were there no professional photographers? The pictures look quite dark. Altogether sha all the ppl I know that went say is was a super event and the ambience was lovely. Rock on Lami!!!!!!!

nice pics Linda..........Lami'z fyyynnne Die!

haterz go and hug transformer!

theyinx said...

My goodness... what the hell is Lami wearing? Velvet in this day and age? even Prince has seen the light. And i av tried and tried but i really dont see what is so sexy about this toolz babe. Dangerous curves ko... the babe is just fat! and not very easy on the eyes i might add.

Dj Zeez looks yummy tho...:)

as myself said...

chhaaaiii naija,i ve looked at he lami's pic so te my eye don nearly commot,wat is trashy pls explain to me maybe i can see the trashy outfit better.
as for the kemi girl i dont see anything wrong in what she is wearing,abi must everybody kill to dress abi dress to kill,free the girl all u overpaid socialites who thnk the whole world shops in the same shops as you,get a reality check.

Goodness.............. people on this blog are DEEP as FUCK...... asin y so mean??????????. so u guyz finished looking at this pictures and instead of appreciating the essence and the concept of the show and how women are taking bold steps in the entertainment industry, all u guys could say is how horrible the people looked. i can tell from the comments that u guyz r women as well so why tear other women down???????? i mean ive heared that the comments on here are usually SUPER rude and mean but this one pass me abeg.. What does Kemi's marital status have to do with her comming to a show????? All of u guyz who came on here to say all this SHIT are obviously UGLY and JOBLESS people because i don't know how someone who has something better to do can come on here to insult people who are just living their lives. May that person who insulted kemi about her martial status find it hard to get something they truly want in life (e.g a husband, job, children , money) AMEN. abeg this is just was to DEEP.

N.B
Linda you should create a system that will enable u delete horrible comments like the ones u have on here because your a woman and your in the spotlight and you know how it feels when people go out of their way to say how horrible they think u looked at an event.

michelle said...

Goodness.............. people on this blog are DEEP as FUCK...... asin y so mean??????????. so u guyz finished looking at this pictures and instead of appreciating the essence and the concept of the show and how women are taking bold steps in the entertainment industry, all u guys could say is how horrible the people looked. i can tell from the comments that u guyz r women as well so why tear other women down???????? i mean ive heared that the comments on here are usually SUPER rude and mean but this one pass me abeg.. What does Kemi's marital status have to do with her comming to a show????? All of u guyz who came on here to say all this SHIT are obviously UGLY and JOBLESS people because i don't know how someone who has something better to do can come on here to insult people who are just living their lives. May that person who insulted kemi about her martial status find it hard to get something they truly want in life (e.g a husband, job, children , money) AMEN. abeg this is just was to DEEP.

N.B
Linda you should create a system that will enable u delete horrible comments like the ones u have on here because your a woman and your in the spotlight and you know how it feels when people go out of their way to say how horrible they think u looked at an event.

@ michelle, April 20, 2011 11:36 AM

Seriously only a toothless bulldog will roar as you have done ..WTF is your problem? cursing and all that drama.. babe get a bloody life.. groupie oshi! on top all your defensive rants, kemi no know say you exist now? stop cursing you dog! and may all your curses fly back on your brainless head in many folds! If you do not like the comments on this blog, why the fuck did you come here? you cow, give people a chance to air their opinion fool! abi na you be kemi adetiba?
Oshisko!!!!

michelle said...

to the fool that just made that comment at me. Groupie!!!!! REALLY??? except ENGLISH is a major problem of urs, i dont know how else u would have misses out that i was female too and i only curesd those who had spiteful thing to say, i didnt just come on here and rant to innocent people so or else u fall under the category of people who i referred to in my previous comment i HONESTLY dont see how its any of ur business.u wrote that i am roaring!!!! can u hear my voice???? that just goes to prove the extent of ur stupidity. then u called me a cow, abeg babe REST jor. whoever u are, u give me MAD jokes c ehn my aim was to spread positive energy (something that is obviously foreign to you)and thoses curses cant back fire cuz i didnt insult anyone based on things that are not humanly controlled.

To the douche goddess called Michelle.. Pls sink in the fucking lagoon.. biaach
Annon 3:53 is damn right.. you dont come on someone elses blog to curse people airing their opinion.You think you can intimidate people with your foolish words? you aint spreading positive energy mate its called groupie/attache energy bloody nut administrator..

Bus said...

I have to agree with Michelle. I find it utterly despicable that you women will resort to such malicious comments. Why so spiteful? I cant get my head round it.

These ladies in this picture are doing great things in the entertainment industry. They should be APPRECIATED. They should be CELEBRATED! But you have resorted to horrible name calling. Don't you have a conscience? How can you be so bitter? So acrimonious? Your comments are sooo distateful, I have a sour taste in my mouth. Bleurgh!

Look, everybody will not necessarily get married at the same time. Some get married earlier, others later! That does not denote that women who get married in their 30's are worse off. I have so many stories of women who got married in thier 30's and today have beautiful kids and a wonderful marraige.

My point being- I know women like you love to scorn and mock other women....but guess what, You dont have the last say in anything. God does.

So I sugget you get your sorry, bitter, malicious ass off the internet and learn how to show Love. Learn how to appreciate women. Leave these ladies alone....they are doing very well for themselves and they will marry at the right time!!!!!! So pls, leave them.

God bless you!

God Dont like Ugly! said...

The ladies may not have looked their best but there was no need to go that far and insult them.

@ all the anonymouses,God dont like ugly.As you have judged them harshly (under the guise of airing your opinion)somebody too is going to judge you one day for the choices you make and girl you are not going to like it. Karma is not a bitch, it is a biblical law "you reap what you sow". So the day you are torn into shreds by peoples words, remember how you unfairly and harshly insulted these women. #thatisall

Sometime Linda Ikeji, i wonder why you allow some degrading and horrible comments?Pls what is the point of having comment moderation if you dont sift through them?It may be the norm for gossip bloggers to allow insensitive and mean comments to be published but that does not make it right.You could be the blogger with a difference.You could teach people that degrading other women is wrong. You really need to rise up to culpability. Nobody is saying you should publish only rainbows and butterfly comments, but damn!Some comments are so horrible and even have nothing to do with the topic at hand.

every time i come on this blog;im reminded that there are a lot of sad pple in this world and that they are constantly looking for pple to take out their frustrations on. I mean,whats so trashy about Lami and Kemi's look? Oh well!!!!!!!

pinkielepa14 said...

evry1 has d right 2 say wateva dy lyk or feel. linda keep up d gud work,i luv u much. y cant i read ur blog on blackberry?

@pinkielepa14 when the victim is you, come back here and let us know how you feel.

you got busted!

http://www.bellanaija.com/2011/09/08/mean-girls-by-eniola-babalola/

ANGRYnaijaDUDE said...

Linda Sweety - Bella Naija has an article on your Blog and how the commenters are soooooo VILE and EVIL....particularly the post is blaming WOMEN and LINDA indirectly.....lol

The writer of the article is crazy, because you cannot determine the sex of an annonymous poster just by reading their thoughts. I am a dude and i comment on both male and female posts.....hisss

#Shade.......Bella Naija has always been an "idi kisser" sha.....so no wahala......Pls Linda dont filter comments, the day you start that, then you have lost ur edge.....Perez Hilton is a sought after blogger-celeb bcos of his controversial posts.....lol

anyways.....My dear posters continue the Scheibe (shittin on em).....

WHO RUN THE BLOGS?????? Linda

First off I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I'd like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I've had trouble clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first
10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how
to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Thanks!

my blog: cellulite treatment cream