The Nokia E7 Smartphone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 April 2011

The Nokia E7 Smartphone

I can’t stop talking about the Nokia E 7 because the experience just blows my mind. For corporate users, the Nokia E7 provides direct, secure and real-time access to the Microsoft Exchange server with Mail for Exchange for connection to the corporate inbox, calendar, contacts, tasks and the corporate directory. Enterprises can make considerable savings by moving their mobile messaging infrastructure from a middle ware-based solution to a direct access solution that eliminates unnecessary administration, licensing and maintenance costs.  

You can win a free Nokia E7 on this blog. All you need to do is tell us the most creative thing you have ever done with your Nokia phone. Post on this blog and a brand new Nokia E7 may just become yours

30 comments:

Nonye said...

most creative thing I did with my nokia phone (N70) was to plug it to my laptop and attach pics directly from it to an email as with a USB.

*silly grin*

de!icious said...

am tired of seeing this phone...abegiiiiiii

LP said...

I've been using my Nokia 3230 since as far back as I can remember - 2004. Long rite?

It's always my go to phone (especially when I travel) and its amazing how this phone which was created long before the blackberries and androids is packed with amazing features which you have to pay for now!

The most creative thing i've done with my Nokia, is to use the Photo editing, superimposing features to create a fabulous picture! (these are things you do on a computer that you never expect a phone to be able to do) And the camera rivals the Blackberry hands down!

Douglas D. Orafa said...

I pimped my nokia 2610 to act like a black berry by activating FB text messaging so i get a text message for any activity on my FB page.some peops dont even believe u can browse with a nokia 2610.i'm bad

the most creative thing i have done with my nokia phones is connecting people. Anabel

SANTIAGO ROBERTS said...

"I can’t stop talking about the Nokia E 7 because the experience just blows my mind"...SURE, NO ONE GETS TIRED OF TALKING ABOUT A FONE LIKE NOKIA E7, ESPECIALLY WHEN U ARE PAID TO HYPE IT...lol....

Anyway, i could not help but rush to a store in Joburg immediately i got into South Africa..[of course, after your continues praise of the fone on ur blog] to check for myself what makes it "IT"...

Apart from the browser which i think still desperately needs it'e up and coming update, other than that the phone is fantastic, I can live with the EDOF camera and the lack of micro SD support, because the screen provides me with a great user experience and I love the keyboard. As I spend more time on the web than taking pictures, these features appealed to me more when choosing between the N8 and the E7. Also most of the pictures and videos I've tried have turned out really well, especially the video, not fantastic in bad light or for close up pics, but more than acceptable.
It's doing everything I want it to quickly and efficiently and I no longer need to spend half my time checking the Ram and worrying about opening Opera Mobile in case of a freeze or having to re-boot my phone before using navigation to avoid a freeze. Battery life is also fantastic... I've not needed to reboot the phone with 10 days of heavy use , installing apps and generally changing set up to get the phone how I want it.But i also found out that if need be, you can perform a virtual battery pull...
hold the power button for about 10 seconds youll feel three vibrations , this indicates the phone has had the battery virtualy removed ie power disconnected the phone will remain off , press the power button again like you would normally and phone will start this is handy incase you need to reboot the phone if it gets crashed somewhere :-)

I've got a couple of 16 gig memory sticks. one with music and the other with video on it and both play beautifully via usb on the go, in fact I'm a very happy bunny !! :)

drajke said...

yawn

i wish i already own an E7.was looking 4ward to getting d BB torch but i thk im going bk to my 1st love Nokia but I am at a crossrd in choosing btw e7 n n8.

Anabel said...

The most creative thing i have done with my nokia phone is connecting people

get an android.. bb is on the decline, symbian', nokia`s current OS has been discontinued, Nokia is moving to the windows platform, and BB is moving to Android...

ugo said...

lol... douglas, na you biko! if to say we fit vote, na you i for vote for :-D

WALT said...

the most creative stuff i have done with my nokia phone is swimming with it. my nokia E75 is the best phone in the world. Although it happen accidentally the first time, i went to a pool and my phone fell into the water and stayed for like 10mins. i told my friends but they didn't believe me, so i tried it again and it worked. from then,i always swim with my phone in my sex swimming trunk pocket.

but i lost the phone last year, i wanted to buy another but the blackberry fever pushed me into buying a storm.

if E7 is as good as E75, that is a dream come true.

Ololade O said...

The most creative thing i have done with my Nokia is to make a comic sketch from it.

Ngozi said...

The most creative thing I did with my nokia E7 was the time I used it as a parachute when I had to jump out of a moving plane to save some deer I saw looking lost on ground level.
xxx N

African Weight Loss Diva said...

The most creative thing i did back then in school, with the nokia6630 in 5th year (2006) was this video maker thing (called muvee or something like that), where you could create videos, pictures and songs and then merge them together. My bf then was staying in ph, so i made a video of our old pictures and videos, and then overwrote the audio with the song 'Sean pauls i am still in love...with you boy'. I sent it to him via mms.
That was then sha. we broke up when i found out he had been cheating for a year with a girl i knew sef....and he even bought her laptop.

Cedric JlS Obasuyi said...

So Last semester, i had this really major crush on a girl in my department. I couldn't even muster enough courage to talk to her. I would decide that that present day would not pass without me talking to her, but alas i always ended up a chicken :) . So, one day as fate would have it, we ended up boarding the same campus transport shuttle. My heart beating furiously against my chest as though it would burst free any moment thence, i uttered a weak ''hi''. It soon became apparent that she might not have heard me. Grabbing my balls (literally-but hands concealed beneath my bag), i surprised myself when i uttered a 'very' confident ''hello'',and with a smile ofcourse. She smiled back and said ''hi''. I told her i liked her watch,she said thanks and then the bus got to its stop. Suddenly, a crazy thought hit me- and i kinda instinctively slid my phone into her bag!!! She didn't notice,thankfully, and we said goodbyes before she dissapeared in the crowd, while i remained sitting baffled at what i'd just done. Well it was done already, i told myself. I got home,waited through two and a half hours then called my number...
...whole story short,we became friends, then became more than that, then we broke up :( She is really a sweet gal :)
oh, and did i mention that i'm quite the smooth talker on the phone? smh lol

Yeoal said...
Ebanehita Okosun said...

I am a die hard Nokia fan. I love it not just because of it's durability but also because of it's functionality and flexibility. Most Nokia phones easily work well with third party applications. I fell helplessly in love with mine when it saved an ugly situation. I am into events management / decoration (in collabo with my mum). On one occasion we did a job, we got a photographer to take pictures of the work so we would add it to our portfolio but the photographer ended up not doing the job. Fortunately and unfortunately someone wanted us to handle her wedding decorations but wanted to show her mum the deco style of the job we did (her mum does not reside in Nigeria). This wasn't possible, because there were no pics or so we thought, until out of desperation I remembered that I took pictures of the job ( I love taking pictures a lot especially when I love something). My mum initially was skeptical about the quality of the pictures since the pictures were needed to convince the bride's mum about our ability to handle the job. Well it turned out that the pictures were nice, good enough to even add to our portfolio. My mum and a friend (who is into photography) went as far as saying that with the quality of pictures I took, I probably have a future in photography. My friend said he was amazed at the way I used angles and natural lighting (whatever that means) to take the pics. I smiled to myself cos I did not have a clue as to what he was saying all I know is that my Nokia phone helped me take amazing pictures and it saved the day. The phone also came in handy when it was time to send the pics as I used the Nokia phone to send the pics to her (bride's mum) e-mail. Talk about killing two birds with one stone. The bride's mum was impressed and we got the job.Wondering the model of Nokia phone I am talking about? It is Nokia's E72.

The most honestly creative thing I have done with my Nokia Phones has been sending inspirational messages to peeps who truly get inspired.A phone gets human if its made to affect lives.Thats what my Nokia has always been for

Lumiere said...

The most creative thing i ever did with my nokia E63 was first of all get the nokia email app up & running..which worked real time, i got emails immediately on my device including facebook notifications such as inbox msgs, wallposts, etc....plus i had the whatsapp app also doing it's thing on the side just like a bb msngr. Now u gotta call that innovative (lol)

Peter said...

Yeah its creative NOKIA again, I can't wait to get my hands on that super E7.
I guess if you are a hardcore NOKIA fan you will realize that a NOKIA phone can help your creativity in whole lots of way-not just one most creative way.
Well, one of the most creative things I have ever done with my Nokia phone (N81) was to remotely control and view the content of other mobile phones with the help of an app called...Super Bluetooth hack.
With that app I could play, pause and change tracks on another phone, without even touching the phone...all that is required is a Bluetooth connection.
I just love CREATIVE NOKIA!!!

Natasha said...

If i see one more post about this phone Linda i think im going to have a fit *sigh*

chizzy jeremiah said...

one of the creative tin i av done with my nokia C1-01,is to record current songs playing from my nokia fm radio,instead of paying for download i just record nd the music goes on and on and also attaching documents to mail from my fone.NOKIA IS JUST THA BOMB.
CHINENYE UCHECHI

Augustina N. Uche (teebab2000@yahoo.com) said...

Hi Linda,

The most creative thing I do with my Nokia phone is using

MY PHONE FOR ANIMATION

Welcome to My Secret Place said...

Nokia the big player of the mobile phone arena tasted success with the Customary symbian Os. It provided a lot of flexibility and a variety of applications to everyone.I'm a student as well a member of a band.
1)Our band couldn't afford for a digicam as we are all students, i use my nokia N8 to record the jam sessions in the best quality (kudos to the 12MP cam. This helps us a lot as we are in our starting phase it helps us a lot to correct and innovate ourselves.

2)Staying up all night is inevitable in a student's life and so is falling asleep in the next day lecture. In this scenario i use my N8 to record the classroom lectures in the best quality (kudos to the 12MP cam again) so that i don't miss a thing.
N8 is such a life saver and so is Nokia

If some one desires to be updated with hottest
technologies after that he must be pay a visit this web
site and be up to date every day.

My website - http://nouveauclashofclanstriche.blogspot.com/

I have read soo many articles on the topic of the blopgger lovers however this post is genuinely a pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

my web-site - lose weight workout

There is certainly a great deal to find out about this issue.
I reeally like all of the points you've made.

I really like reading a post that can make men and women think.
Also, thans for allowing for me to comment!

Review my blog post panic attacks during sleep