How I lost my 6 months pregnancy - Toyin Aimakhu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2011

How I lost my 6 months pregnancy - Toyin Aimakhu

Toyin at 5months
The actress who recently lost her 6 months old pregnancy (The second in 3 years. The first time was in 2008) spoke about her miscarriage to reporters. "I am so sad right now but God has a reason for everything. Yeah, I lost the pregnancy and it is very painful. It was six months gone and I was looking forward to having my baby. During the shooting of my last movie, I did go through a lot of stress and fell ill and recovered. I was even planning to premiere the movie before I travel out to deliver until I fell ill again. I was diagnosed with malaria and on Wednesday March 23rd, I was rushed to the hospital and probably because of the drugs I took, I lost the baby."

Take heart. God knows best. He will surely bless you again.

17 comments:

ChiChiLuv said...

Oh may God comfort her and give her the favor which he showed Rachel the wife of Jacob. EHYAAAAAA, my heart goes to her and her hubby.

brown said...

Oh my so sorry it had to happen this way
Was wondering why she hadnt dropped yet
Ma worry Olorun a se imi lagbara jesu
Amon

sad news but for a woman of child bearing age. she suppose knw say malaria drugs do a lot of harm to the unborn child and fetus. drug intake shud be avoided or greatly moderated

SO sorry dear. been in that shoe too, it hurt really bad. I pray that God will replenish your losses and bless you just as he blessed so many women in the bible. Take care of your self and remain blessed.

@anonymous 8.03pm Yes, drugs are to be avoided during pregnancy, but when it comes to a pregnant woman having malaria it must be treated> the benefit of the drugs to the life of mother must outweigh the negative effect on the unborn child.

The malaria could have killed Toyin herself if it wasn't treated.

May God comfort her and bless her with good children in due course.

Next time she gets pregnant she should avoid acting and travel out of Nigeria. She is too energetic. It can affect her...

Did her mum used to live in Ibadan and had a popular shop? If so, I saw her as a kid. She was very cute and loved.

Tomisin said...

This is so sad, I wish her the best. I just want to know how losing a 6 month old baby is a miscarriage. Isn't it more of a stillbirth seeing as the baby is fully formed? She probably had to go into labour to deliver the dead baby.
Kai I can almost feel her pain. I hope she ends up okay.

Ms. J said...

Very sad :(

omotayo said...

eeeeyah

My heart bleeds for her, this must be so painful. After she has heard heartbeats and bonded with the baby only for this to happen. Ah Naija, we have to improve our healthcare here so that women can have healthy pregnancies. Toyin, God will take away your sorrow and turn it into joy.

Kofoshi said...

Toyin, Omo toma mo e lowo ni Olorun ma fi fun ooo....and please be prayerful too and avoid stress when you are pregnant.....

Eyah toyin, sorry about dat, Olohun as eyi toda. She is such a good actress & very humble too. God ll bless u with triplet soon. Take heart.

kuchi kuchi said...

it is well jor

bumight said...

lets not be quick to blame the drugs, maybe she has an incompetent cervix?

It is better to lose pregnancies than have kids that lie young after long illnesses. God's time is the best. So sad!

I knew a woman that lost two kids after illnesses and they were also disabled. She went through hell and people laughed at her.

She joined a popular church and her third son turned out to be normal. It was a miracle.

most likely they gave her a drug that shouldn't be given to a pregnant woman...there are drugs that are harmful to fetus. She need to visit her ob/gyn so they can if her cervix is ok and carry a fetus.

Chilling said...

Just read this in City People too. I know so many pregnant women that have taken malaria drugs when they were pregnant. I wonder which one she took, it may not have been pregnancy-compliant.

Anon April 13, 2011 4:11 AM; yes, she also needs her cervix checking out because it may not have been the malaria drugs. Her cervix may be weak and they can treat that.

Sad and i pray she conceives to full term next time around.