Major upset in yesterday's election. Dimeji Bankole, Dora Akuyili, Iyabo Obasanjo lose out! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2011

Major upset in yesterday's election. Dimeji Bankole, Dora Akuyili, Iyabo Obasanjo lose out!

A major upset occurred yesterday as results of the National Assembly election trickled in from different states.

As of yesterday...
Reports suggest former Governor of Anambra State, Chris Ngige defeated Prof. Dora Akunyili.
Dimeji Bankole also lost his bid to return to the Federal House of Reps. He lost to ACN's Segun Williams
Iyabo Obasanjo lost to her ACN counterpart, Gbenga Obadara.
In Osun State, Olagunsoye Oyinlola, the former governor of the PDP also lost to his ACN rival
While controversial senator, Iyiola Omisore also lost his seat. 

Who would have thought, right? This is obviously a free and fair election. 
Go Nigerians!!! More results coming in...

29 comments:

naso said...

i knew it...everyone just kept on saying their will be rigging...i knew their will be change this time around...i just hope nigerians vote wisely..i believe in nigeria becoming great in a few years...by the grace of God...Amen

Chilling said...

The results have just changed that Dora is leading Ngige. Mmmmmmm.

We await the announcer of the results; Jaga Jaga Jega!!

lol, it's a tsunami o. unconfirmed results say that bukola saraki lost in his bid to go to the senate too...

Thank God. The peoples opinion can emerge this time.I wish there won't be much controversies & litigations this time.

thank you Jesus , this cult called pdp must go ! pls dont be fooled by rumours of rigging , all lies that pdp would have you believe, go out and make your vote count.

Eeeewoooo.....why this bankole man come resemble "inaki" like this now? And some yeye "agarachas" go dey fight to kiss that him yeye smelling mouth oooooo.

bukola saraki won afta d final collation. pls cross-check facts from inec. thanks

I will not accept this unconfirmed results until INEC says otherwise.

Adebola said...

Linda you aint seen nothing yet oh. :) Now does anyone still doubt the power of people calling for change. ACN leading in most Western states, while CPC leading in Nothern states, PDP thy end is near, I told you, its no more business as usual, Nigerians are breaking up their cliques and electing a working government.
Nigerian Youth, we can do it, come 16th and 9th.

We own this country and those freaks are our servants

Bukola Saraki did not win!

See why i said not to be too quick in shooting Jega down? Listen peeps, Nigeria is a difficult nation to run, with ITKs everywhere, but this election has shown that with determination, honest intent and sheer grit, we can make positive progress. Jega is my man of the year, and all Nigerians who braved everything to come out to vote, thereby ensuring that their votes counted, are my heroes for the day.

Dino Dino, Dimeji don lose o, now you can laugh, and afterwards you can give him some really dirty well deserved and overdue slaps and ensure that those his horribly formed teeth will set well. Stupid boy, because they made u speaker, u think you are God's gift to the House of Reps and Ogun state. Cant even win in ur ward!!

Has it definitely been confirmed that Akunyili has lost? If Bankole is gone, then that is really a major upset but then again, he barely managed to win his PDP renomination!

JOKE: INEC may run after you for publishing the results. Just say that you did not publish the figures. I thought Akunyili won.

Nigerians are tired of PDP. Go Nigerians Go!! :D

Adiya

naso said...

please u guys its not about pdp...its about the candidates...lets forget about all this wipe away the pdp cult rubbish...if the candidate is good i will vote for him...i dont care if its pdp or acn..lets vote for candidates and not parties abeg

Chilling said...

Anon April 10, 2011 1:33 PM;

Bukola Saraki won!

Today, we celebrate d dawn of a new era, we herald d triumph of justice. I see a new Nigeria emerging...dis is just d begining!

Peter said...

U all are celebrating this NASS election and the general election by God's grace without attributing any dedication of the GoodLuck administration.
This is to tell you that GEJ is an honest man because he made it possible by selecting the right INEC Chairman.
God bless u GEJ, though I did not vote for PDP in this NASS election; I will definitely vote for you in Presidential election because you have proven yourself.

Vote wisely fellow citizens of Nigeria.

brown said...

@ anon 1.38
Wise words there
So many people are hot and cold
IITK and too forward
Follow follow band wagon
Let the man be
Let the elections be over before we know wether to praise or curse him

And yes its not about the party but the individual
You guys are too sentimental wake up

money and power is good sha...i mean look at how worwor this Dimeji Bankole guy is...looking like a daggone chimp

Chigurl said...

Im glad Ngige won.............

doll (retired blogger) said...

well done JEGA
Well done Goodluck

Well APGA has rigged the election in favour of Akunyili. Although the official result has not neen announced.

i'll better be remain anonymous so omisore lost *i'm so happy*he stopped by at my office(he's my bosses friend) on friday on his way to his home town,you needed to see how and his entourage just disturbed the peace for 48mins he does that often i for one is so happy we wont have anyone disturbing us again,i must add the guy's incredibly short

Dokun said...

Dora Akunyili did not lose. The presiding officer said a party is inducing him with money and choice property to declare its candidate as the winner. As I write, INEC has just announced the cancellation of Anambra Central Senatorial elections. Please confirm this Linda

nich said...

2015 election is the main election...but in all we thank God of mercy for this election....i believe it is %70 free and fair...

to me jonathan should have another 4yrs but after that all youths should rally and vote pdp out.......

Chilling said...

Dokun, it has now been given to Ngige. Fantastic!