Catholic Church Goes After Lady Gaga Over Judas Video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2011

Catholic Church Goes After Lady Gaga Over Judas Video

The Catholic Church is going after Lady Gaga over her upcoming music video for Judas, where she will reportedly portray Mary Magdalene.
President of the Catholic League for Religious and Civil Rights, Bill Donahue, blasted Lady Gaga, calling the video a "stunt." He said: "People have real talent, and then there is Lady Gaga. I find Gaga to be increasingly irrelevant. Is this the only way to jet up her performance? This isn’t random, we are getting closer to Holy Week and Easter."

I'm over this woman I'm telling you...:-)

25 comments:

Ayodeji said...

LOL. Linda, where you ever into her? I could never stand her. She strikes me as being evil. But that is me o! Wetin I know? ;)

crazy ass whore..this woman is a big turn off..chuks slam oji

Buh y is d church getting paranoid...? Hehehe....,lwkmd

Chichiluv said...

She is NOT original and soon enough, she will crawl back under the rock from whence she came! Madonna already pulled the let's-bait-the-catholics stunt with her like a prayer video featuring the actor Leon as Jesus. The thing that annoys me about this girl is that she can really sing, she can write catch songs so why does she need all these unnecessary gimmicks? Another annoying thing is that at least Madonna knew when to give it a break, this chick takes her freak show on the road 24hrs a day, 365 days a year and it is getting tiring!

She had made enough money to never have to work for the rest of her life if the drugs and alcohol don't get her first so I pray that God will speak the words "quit, quit, quit" in her heart so I don't have to be plague by her crap.

brown said...

Just as she dissed the catholic church subliminaly in alejandro
Here we go again
Its freaking ridiculous these so called freedom of speech/expression assault that christians take

I trust the muslims
How dare you
Them never born the person

I am glad a group is finally speaking up
I am not a catholic but I am a christian and its soo offensive

Icey said...

If she is sooooo bold she should do something like this about Muslims and see if she would remain alive... very annnoyyying woman

I loved her songs so much, but I don't like how she is attacking a group of people and I don't even see what point she's proving.

Like stop!!

I HATE THIS BITCH!!! UGH!! SHES SOOOO ANNOYING!!!!!!!!!!

naso said...

Mary Magdalene...i never knew she was an important figure to catcholics...nawa for this gaga sha...her own is too much

dear lady Gaga,
pls try dis shit with d muslims. if u dare
love anon....

Christianity is the most hated religion which simply proves that the TRUTH will always be hated on. It's nothing new.

Gaga knows if she tries it with Muslims that might be the end of her career

FIFI said...

U GUYS HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT THESE ENTERTAINERS HAVE SIGNED A PACT WITH THE DEVIL AND HAVE SPIRIT GUIDES THAT CONTROL AND MANIPULATE THEM...SHE TRIES SO HARD TO PUSH THE ENVELOPE..AND HER SELF DESTRUCTING ANTICS WILL FINALLY REACH A CLIMAX AND THEN BAM!!! SHE WILL IMPLODE!!! KEEP WATCHING

Lady Gaga may now lose a lot of pedophile priest purchasers.

WTH, linda, I supported that this is your blog and you post or not post certain comments. But, lately, you have not been posting my comments.

I'm so tired of this woman. Must she always want to have shock value? It's getting old, almost disgusting even. I didn't like her new Born This Way song which is disappointing cause i like her songs, but her herself, not so much

Adiya

Lady T said...

Forgive her Lord for she knows not what she does

Will she get to read ur comments? I think not friends. Pls dont fall into the trap of calling for someone's head cos they insulted God or a religious group. God like we all know, knows how to fight His battles. We insult God everyday in some of the things we do and yet He doesnt kill us. Some people are just willing but unfortunate Ambassadors of the devil, personifying his perversion and hatred for the human race as a whole. And for those of u who say she should try doing that to islam...like, seriously? Are u guys for real? Peeps,pity that woman cos she looks like a truly tortured soul despite her millions. If u have d mind, pray for her cos she needs help and fast.

While I'm all for free speech, I'm not for being deliberately offensivce to any religion.

Chilling said...

The Catholic Church is hypocrisy in all totality and this is coming from an ex-staunch Catholic! They condemn everyone but themselves!!

She's copying Madonna who they've also condemned and they've now condemned her. They also condemned the Beatles but last year or two years ago, they sort of said the Beatles were very talented blah blah blah! The Church should stay out of noticing mainstream secular music/musicians and should face its own battles.

Lady T said...

@ Chilling why do you have to use the word hypocrisy, for this I say may God have mercy on you and show your mercy.
As an ex-staunch Catholic you should know better but you rather prefer the other way. You know what? I know the likes of you; all you do is still come back to our Lord Jesus Christ and our Mother Mary.
May God forgive you for speaking so ill of our faith...

pinkus said...

im so over her as well... i mean she was pretty ok wen she came out with her just dance/poker face album. had huts the right amount of 'quirkiness' to make her stand apart from the pop culture crowd.. now she's just really over doing it. she looks like the spawn of the devil.

Udegbunam Chukwudi said...

LWKMD. D video hasn't even hit the net and people are getting pissed already. Una don see the concept of the video? NO! And all of una dey halla.

BLAWDY FANATICS

I do admit that she sometimes goes way over board with the shock antics but I still love her to death. Like someone said above, the bitch can actually sing and write her own tunes ;-)

Sometimes I wonder what the fuss is all about. The Church keep bashing the gays left right and center and una think say they will take it lying down. PLEASE!

Abeg Mother Monster drop the video sharp sharp make I watch some of your madness. lol

All of you religious fascists have nerve criticizing someone as talented and as unique as lady gaga. While you all are abusing the church systems with your corruption and radical ideologies, here is a woman who fights for equality of all. If it ain't about the laws of your outdated bible then no one is right. Well here's a solution, TURN YOUR RADIO OFF IF YOU DONT LIKE WHAT'S PLAYING! Ignorance is the barrier between your hearts and love. I wonder if you will be welcomed into heaven knowing you hated another? Maybe you can go to confession and he will forgive you? .....Hmmmm....

Open up the gates! Lady Gaga is the best! Put your paws up people, she isn't going anywhere and neither is her amazing music! We love her, and follow her as true fans and together we all support gay rights and being free as individuals.

You all need to listen to Judas, its beautiful!

You know it's amazing. Those on here calling her a all sorts of horrific names.
Only God knows what is in her heart! As Christians we love the sinner and hate the sin. We need to love one another and quit condemning ppl. As Christians we are to be more tolerant of one another. Be an example. Otherwise you are no different.