'If I have a show, just show up with your koko mobile and you are in" - D'Banj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 April 2011

'If I have a show, just show up with your koko mobile and you are in" - D'Banj

"You should buy my phone because once D'Banj comes out with a new song, before you hear it anywhere else, you hear it first on your Koko mobile phone. Also, because you have the phone, a lot of our shows will be free for you this year. So, if I have a show, just show up with your Koko mobile and you are in without any payment" - D'Banj to reporters.

Wow, D'banj, that's quite generous of you!
Get a 10grand Koko mobile phone and get free entrance to all D'Banj 2011 shows.
Is that enough to convince you to get one?

19 comments:

with different kind of phones out there, I think the phone looks too cheap, he should at least make it look a little decent....

Which section of the hall or compound will they stick you in?

sexy said...

NO linda!

NO! that is called desperation! haha anon 5.59 "which section of the hall or compound will they stick u in?!!" u don't want to know that trust me haha

Adebola said...

Obviously Koko mobile is not selling. Lol. Nigerians like black burrrryyy.

NOT EVEN, THANKS

KOKO WHAT? Why would i want to buy a phone like that, when the world is using top brands like Nokia, Samsung, Motorola etc, hey that would be bad for my business and class. Thank You Dapo, let's have koko burger instead am hungry.

He's getting desperate. Besides this stunt sounds like a scam. He says " a lot of our shows will be free for you this year". "A lot" not "all". So who decides which ones are free and which ones aren't. I'm pretty sure that's just a scam waiting to happen.

You can take the Banji out of the hustle but you can't take the hustle out of the Banji.

why can't he just sell his brand name to blackberry to create a dbanj blackberry.. Nigerians are way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way way pass chinko phones.

Ayodeji said...

Nonsense! How many shows does he have in one year? All them fake ass shows that he mimes to, abi? So my 10 grand will be good for how many shows? Oshisko.

meeee said...

How about shows where he'll be @ in collaboration with other artistes? That statement doesn't make sense nah!

Is he talking of mo hits concerts or any concert he'll be playing @ cos I don't know if mohits has more than one concert annually o! Even if they do, how will the money be shared cos I don't see mohits mobile, all I see is koko mobile

Tha phone is shit tho! 10k is quiet alot of money for that shitty phone. The phones were ordered from china, which is customised in d'banj's name.

Lizbeth said...

For a thousand naira,i jus mite buy it 4 my dog.

theyinx said...

As a friend said, why will one buy a koko mobile fone when the brand owners are using blackberries???

must u guys hate????jeez!

Anon 2.44 pm : as a non-hater please try and buy all the phones oh.

hater said...

chop knuckles anonymous 15, 7:55pm , i like your comment. anybody that don't agree with their view is automatically a hater!

when you learn to stop miming i might consider attending your show and having one of the phones as a give away at your concert.

you guys should give the guy some credit, at least he is making investments, most artists go bankrupt once they leave the lime light.