passengers and Arik staff questioning the suspect while he denied the
allegations and tried to hide his face from the camera. Apparently,
those on the flight believed the alleged thief was not working alone as
they kept on asking for his partner(s).
Authorities
were alerted and as soon as the flight landed in Abuja, uniformed men
came in and questioned the culprit and it seemed he fingered another man
in the crime because, in another video shared, the uniformed men can be
seen escorting two men out of the flight.
Below are two of the videos.
One of the thieves caught on the Arik flight Lagos to Abuja this morning. Impressive security set up by Arik pic.twitter.com/Wc3wPafOEJ— JJ. Omojuwa (@Omojuwa) 19 May 2017
They are now being led away by the authorities. I don't know how many years for stealing in the air. LOL. pic.twitter.com/HU0rqfZZIo— JJ. Omojuwa (@Omojuwa) 19 May 2017
19 comments:
@Seun Egbagbe brother
Bloody thiefs
Quite unfortunate!!!
My suggestion...
The culprits should be prosecuted according to the existing Laws of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Arik Air should then ban them from flying their airplanes for the next 5 years. Their identity should also be shared with other airlines operating in Nigeria.
Na wao!!!
hummm, this one na big man thief. 4 flight, na wa.. ooo
Imagine, on board a flight. Nothing wen persin no go see, Sha. Hmmm.
Na wah even on flight them dey thief
Pls can someone just explain how to steal in a plane that is so tight with people so closely sitting around you,I can't comprehend this biko!
What a shame
This is terrible
Corporate criminals.
he said is it the devil? hahahaha
Seun Egbegbe come and see your crew lol...
Awon weere... dee
Nigerians never cease to amaze me. I mean your leaders/rulers/Govt steals, how much more the citizens. like they say "If the HEAD is rotten, .......
If only you guys know how much these guys have reaped off in foreign currencies from flights.They usually target expatriates. They must have accomplices at the scanning area who tell then what bags have cash.Meanwhile, up BENDEL!
But how can u pay flight ticket to steal. The value of the stolen goods must be more than the ticket money
GBEGE!
@ fresh you are so vary right