Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 May 2017

Photo of the day

This photo of an unidentified pastor spotted praying while holding a cutlass on the altar has gone viral on social media. According to several posts on Facebook, the pastor held the cutlass while praying on the altar in order to 'deal with the devil'.

26 comments:

casting evils

Choi😲! Everyone on the altar call is holding cutlass.. i just imagined that awkward moment when one of them with that cutlass will just loose a nut and face the pastor with his own cutlass.. Mad man don enter church be that.. church service will end by force 😅

Adunola said...

The weapons our warfare are not canal + We do not fight against flesh and blood.

Follow @Adunola on LIS.

Butcher 4 Butcher.

Senseless u wan cut devil with cutlass.. Where u see am... Aninimaous

What are churches are getting into is unimaginable! I guess maybe onevof those churches in boko haram infested areas.
@trueTalker

What are churches are getting into is unimaginable! I guess maybe one of those churches in boko haram infested areas.
@trueTalker

Chi N said...

Na new cutlass b dat ooo.....ma papa don make moni,, yet he bring moni 4 fud😢

Dis one na Ifa pastor. What's d meaning of all these in a church. Was Jesus praying wt cutlass upandan?? #Endtimepastor

My people perish for lack of knowledge. The weapons of our warfare are not canal. Kindergarten thinking

Symbols are part of religion and religious belief

He's just exposed himself as a charlatan. You want to preach violence in the name of religion, you have to face the consequences.

Naijahelm said...

Lol. Devil MUST obey.

Naijahelm said...

Lol. Devil MUST obey.

I think it for protection oo in case does bokos won do panga ooo

@Anonymous u r wrong dis pastor is located in Lagos

Agbomen said...

God bless you, Adunola.

This wan na small.Some demand for light bulb to brighten your destiny

The truth said...

wetin dem go call this one now? by their fruits u shall know them

Emeka Izuogu said...

I don't see anything there tho

The Bible says
Pray all kinds of prayer and also pray in spirit

May God help us

inukwa!

Kill em all abeg

Oooooo.... Abasi-mbong😃😃😃😃😃😃

Xtianity and diverse interpretations. May God help us o. The gullibility and self beliefs amongst xtians and pastors makes other religions a little more matured.