Ex-Tourism minister under GEJ's tenure, Edem Duke, dumps PDP for APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 May 2017

Ex-Tourism minister under GEJ's tenure, Edem Duke, dumps PDP for APC

Former Minister of Tourism under the Goodluck Jonathan administration, Edem Duke, today announced his defection from PDP to APC. Duke announced his defection when he went to register as a member of the APC at the Edem Odo Ward in Akpabuyo local government area of Cross River State earlier today.

According to him, his defection is based on the fact that APC is on the roadmap to salvage Nigeria.

“It is a declaration of my passion and determination that this country of ours requires the commitment and cooperation of all and sundry. I am one who is always passionate about the development of my community. Having taken a look at the political landscape of Nigeria, I believe I cannot be an inactive observer in the trend of development in our country today. It is a call to duty for us to salvage our country and that is principally the issue that influence my declaration for the APC today. For me what I see the APC is doing is rekindling hope in Nigeria and encouraging those who have active years left to join the task of constructing and reconstructing the various strata of our social, economic and cultural development and I think that I am a relevant player in all of that.”he said

17 comments:

Lol.
Shameless Mumu.

Eve said...

so much for the age old concept of loyalty. after profiting from pdp and

click here now for penis enlargement

milking nigeria dry, you now want to change ship when you see that pdp is no longer in power. stupid polithievians.

Unam ikot

Another huge shameless thing... dee

I just laugh t people joining @APC.. You may join in south west or even north.. ..but not in Crossriver will any sane person vote for @APC... .i can bet everything in
me

cow

Show me your friends and I'll tell you who you are. APC has lost its identity as a progressive party with the massive influx of corrupt politicians into the party from the other notoriously corrupt party.

Something is not normal why all the defectors APC what of labor party n co.Nigeria politician and there selfish interest...nuel

💋Hey boo said...

Nigeria my country. Who are these fools deceiving?

Ashawo kobo kobo

caword

Is there something going on in the big picture that we don't know about we'll see the whole thing eventually just keep your fingers crossed

if you where my father i would have disowned you, shameless man, road map my foot. fizzle B say so..........

Edem Duke i used to respect u as one of the respected, humble and decent politician but now u ve truly embrassed, disgrace and shame yourself for joining a party that has turn Nigerian's into tears, u guys are all wicked, u r jst there for your selfish interest not Nigeria, May God reward all of you with your evil deeds someday

Just to avoid efcc and dss harrassments... Dassall!

Worst political news of the week

Watch your mouth guys