Photo: High Court judge happily displays his divorce certificate outside court in Benue State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Photo: High Court judge happily displays his divorce certificate outside court in Benue State

A Facebook user shared this photo congratulating her 'brother', Justice Ahembba Ikpambese Ichol, a High Court judge and former contender for the Tor Tiv stool for his divorce from Helen Ikpambese, a former caretaker of Kwande Local Government Area of Benue State.

The newly single man is seen displaying his divorce certificate at the Upper Area 2 in Gboko earlier today. Reason for the divorce was undisclosed to the public. (right is a photo of the couple during happy days)

According to witnesses, there was high jubilation in the courtroom after the divorce pronouncement. Some even started singing a song in Tiv saying, "Ormee Ayem Tar Na Chaje"

25 comments:

I know why the man is very happy. An 18 year old bride-to-be will soon grace his bed. He can't wait for the day,hence the jubilation. Thank God he is off the hook from the wife of his youth. And will be joined to the wife of his old age. Lol.

That High Court judge shows that he was just joking when he mentioned his name amidst those contesting for the Tor Tiv office. If he can mismanage his family, how could we have trusted him with the Tor Tiv office.

Abi na d woman dey eat the man for dis case ni?... dee

Just imagine this old man.i wonder what his children and his grandchildren would be learning from her.

Is the Certificate carry first class result? Why is he showing the people?

Nigerian government the citizen are now awake and are warming up for you?

What do you know fool? Can u dare come close to any of his kids? I bet you say or comment on things you are knowledgeable abt. I wish you marry an feel what a cheating wife will do to or vis visa.

The woman must have been a jezebel

Long live LIB

ckonnie said...

Most Nigerian woman are problematic in nature. Good move.

Who the hell are you to say he mismanage his family? From which dog did you come out from to say what you don't know abt him. Do you think his a looser like your father or you? King maker come and manage his kids..3 officers,1 doctor etc... some of u leave on blog wasting your time discussing n commenting on issue u don't know.

It is a pity how people who cannot control their mouths and are incapable of constructive criticism will jump into people's issues irrespective of the fact that the author of this said the reasons for the divorce are undisclosed. Manage your mouth if you can't then make a little effort to get to the root of the issue. Leakingmouth

His kids are super excited and happy.... love daddy greatly be cos his a father not to only his biological children but so many young kids beside that his biological kids are very young ages blow 35 and he got, A naval officer, DSSS, NPS and Doctor however his grand kids will be proud of him and would want to be successful like grand Pa,ok. Maybe u go n check ur family what r u up to? The last born in ur family where is he and what achievement have u or ur daddy made u attain....

OK, and some person just decide to make comments not knowing the genesis of the story.... when you have wasted sperm on a blog morning to night what else do one expect from them?

YEYE

Thank you my dear.. I wish pple just mind there business.

CHRISTIAN said...

I feel bad for the woman....Yes nobody knows the reason however people should be sensitive to other people emotions and respect their feelings. Why should he bring the divorce certificate to the public and looking exciting

Wet in dey vex you?

U sabin the tin