Photos: IPOB women go nude to protest military brutality in Abia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Photos: IPOB women go nude to protest military brutality in Abia

Some female members of the Indigenous People of Biafra IPOB, today went semi-nude to protest against some Nigerian army officers that invaded their meeting in Abiriba, a community in the state.

The military officers reportedly stormed the place where the women were meeting and chased them out. In protest, the women took off their blouses. See more photos after the cut...

39 comments:

They arent naked na!
Remove the bra and pants joor!

Are u serious. Hmmmmmmm

Africans should have a rethink and do things the way they should be done. Why are the army after women who are not armed? When have they become the police and civil defence? Say the women were causing some kind of problem. Can't blame anyone for calling it a zoo country.

OMG! Sincerely, Abiriba my homeland is not ready for the dust this particular event is going to raise or generate in days to come. I've confirmed this really happened in Abiriba but most of the women protesting are not Abiribarians. I just can't over-empasize the need for guarantee of safety of properties and lives, tranquility and reputation of this great land after today's trending event.

This is a bad omen. The govt shod do something n hear dem out. Period

Nude? Really? You do know the meaning right? Honestly your headlines keep getting worse by the day. Guess the hustle is real.. All for the traffic I guess...

Okowright Balaxy said...

If Buhari and his northern cabals are not careful in handling national issues, I see Nigeria giving birth to at least 4 countries before 2019

All I see is old brassieres due for change.

I tire o

So ibo wowo like this? Not one of the women fine, all the fine ibo girls dey Nigeria dey hustle them leave the ugly ones behind to fight for biafra

They had every right to protest. It was a peaceful assembly and those solidiers infringed on the fundamental human rights.

Long live LIB

Mr. Anonymous, since you wish to see aggrieved women in their pants and bras before Nigerian Government should apologise and caution the army, let your wife and your mother remain in this condition before the media so that we know how you will feel.

Mr. Long said...

For every civilised and democratic country, I believe they own a right to assemble. Why are our security agencies going overboard even causing problems where non exist?

Which of these women can carry gun when the real action starts. Please the government should just handle this calmly and ensure such gathering doesn't hold again. We have a lot to worry about in the east, this should not be added it.

They are going naked but their master's wife is fully dressed cushioned in the UK.
Feel sorry for these people allowing themselves to be used

Edward said...

they are not really naked. naked means wearing nothing. these women

click here now for penis enlargement

are wearing shorts and bras, how is that one naked? it is high time federal government address this biafra thing properly

zubby said...

Another Aba riot looms!

U call this one nude?

This is not nude please

Those and other women should be very careful. Military men are not like ordinary men. Stripping to their bras could excite the men to rape. Prevention is better than cure.

See their dirty bra...and u ask why breast cancer is rampant this days...pls Linda use ur platform to enlighten them to use clean bras...or beta still tell Nnamdi kalu to buy them bras b4 dey go on the next protest....

Africans are monkeys. There is a process in every thing. This Biafra thing is ridiculing the Igbo race

These ones na learners.
Make dey remove bras n pannies na

These ones na learners.
Make dey remove bras n pannies na. Bush people

Just shut up

LOL IS THIS NUDE? DEY 4 KUKUMA NO WEAR BRA!

Supported my dear be used...nuel

Reminds me of Aba women of 1929.....Don't joke Aba women oh....They can bring a govt down, bet me

it was the millitary men in their numbers that forced them to remove their clothes and the army took it away with four women that identify as their leaders.
We can see what the Buhari and Burutai is up to in this 21st century. I hope the whole world is watching

it was the millitary men in their numbers that forced them to remove their clothes and the army took it away with four women that identify as their leaders.
We can see what the Buhari and Burutai is up to in this 21st century. I hope the whole world is watching

This shit must stop nonsense

Why are you guys always scared whenever this very issue of biafra is mentioned because you all knows the importance of the igbos in this country am assuring you Biafra must secede we don't care who likes it or not.

DISGUSTING!

Omo see braaaaaaaa. Lolz😁😂

Please Army should not be sending to handle civilians, if nigerian government refused to do something, trust me one day it will reach every other places

Athena said...

It's clear you didnt do history or government in secondary school, else you would ve read about the "1929 Aba Women's riot". So dont underestimate the strength of a woman.

@onyebuchi, please and please try and pack your things and leave for Biafra land immediately... We won't miss you Biko. Leave all the peace loving igbos in Nigeria oh.

These women should stop disgracing themselves. This is nonsense! More importantly we don't want Biafra. Hunger will kill us OOo. Our land is barren. It cannot support our population. We need other Nigerians to survive.

Idiot and ur mother fine reach dem,I can see dat u r blind to see dat dey r old women dat was having their meeting before the came to disturb dem