According to reports, the teachers identified as Sola Kalejaiye and Blessing Omowera collected the samples with the intent of using them for rituals. The state police command in a statement released, said Omowera who is a teacher at Heritage Nursery and Primary School, Ondo town, had called two of her pupils, both three year old, forward to cut their nails. In the process, she cut their finger and used a cloth to clean the blood stain and thereafter collected both the cut nails and the blood stained cloth. On getting home, one of the pupils informed her father, Ambrose Akinnodi, what happened in school. Her father then lodged a complain at a police station.
When Omowera was arrested, she told the police that it was one Mr Kalejaiye who is a teacher at a secondary school in the state, that asked her to collect the items. She reportedly confessed that Kalejaiye informed her that he wanted to use the nail and blood samples for ritual.
While Omowera has already been charged to court, Kalejaiye is still in police detention and would be arraigned in court.
25 comments:
Eeww chim may God protect our kids
There are better pictures of ondo town Linda
Rituals Rituals Rituals
Its all you hear these days
Everyone wants fast money forgetting its blood money and doesnt last
Rituals Rituals Rituals
Its all you hear these days
Everyone wants fast money forgetting its blood money and doesnt last
Nah waoh
So with the seriousness of this allegation, your utmost concern is the "picture" of your town. SMH
See ritual alert o
Signed
LibBadBoy
This is def another village in Ondo state not Ondo town..Linda step up a bit come on fam!
The street in the pics isn't even ondo state. Check the colour of the taxis. That isn't the colour of Ondo state Taxis.
You are very foolish, so the picture is your problem and not the issue on ground abi? Ewu
Don't know why I dont believe its for rituals. Parents can sometimes be funny.Methink the parents were not just happy the child had a cut in the course of getting the nails cut n wanted to teach the teachers involved. This case should be properly investigated. As for our Police.... Abegi!!! But if true its for rituals,lead them to get all involved arrested. N pls,we need to be updated on this.
Nah craze word be this, even teachers sha?...
Which other better pictures than these? Ritualist.
Jesus Nigeria is not safe anymore oo.Hunger dey everywhere.Wicked teacher die by fire
Thank God this little kid told her dad about it, that is how they would have just killed people's children. Teacher that should mould a child's live and be of great impact is the one trying to cut their destiny short.
Thank u jare Ondo town fine pass this nahhhh Linda
From the taxi colour, it's a pic of somewhere in Ogun state. Ondo state taxi colour is light blue and yellow.
Omg. That's why parent should always ask their kids or wards How was school today? what happened in school today?
Na wa...where are those commentators who keep saying Igbos are only known for drug trafficking..... Well, look at the Yorubas now, this goes to show you that Crime is not based on tribe but on individuals who give Nigeria the bad name. Capish!
So this is what bothers you most out of all the details on this post. You don't seem like one who has kids yet; however I believe you will have someday. Please, kindly show concern about serious issues going on in the society & importantly get a sense of priority.
hmm nawa
Chisos, Father protect your children
Hmm-hmm orishirishi!!! I'm dumbfounded.
I agree with you. Some Nigerians can be overly dramatic. The parents probably had a disagreement with the teachers about the child's cut and since the teachers didnt apologise, they probably reported to the police. Trust Nigerian police to formulate confession.