” Friends believe he killed himself because he was overwhelmed by the horror of yet more innocent lives lost to terrorism. One said: “He didn’t want to live in a world where these terror attacks continue.”
Police found the 52-year-old dead at his home when he failed to turn up to work after suicide bomber Salman Abedi murdered 22 and injured 116 at Manchester Arena.
On July 7, 2007, Tony was yards from fanatic Mohammad Sidique Khan when he detonated a device on a Tube train after it left Edgware Road station. Seven people, including Khan, died. Tony was showered with shrapnel but survived.
Friends believe the Manchester bombing, coupled with the Westminster attack in March when four people were killed by Khalid Masood, brought back traumatic memories of 7/7 and Tony could not cope. Staff at the London legal firm where he worked were told by a boss on Thursday morning that he had taken his own life. The friend said: “Everyone is distraught by Tony taking his life.
“After the Westminster attack Tony really struggled. “He was off work for a few days saying he couldn’t cope with how it brought back the memories of 7/7.Staff at the London legal firm where Tony worked said he was forced to take time off after the Westminster attack in March 2017.
“Eventually he returned to work but seemed so withdrawn and glum. We were worried about him. “When he didn’t appear at work following the Manchester Arena atrocity, his colleagues began to get worried. He’d not been in a good way and people were concerned at his state of mind.
“We knew it was serious and feared the worst, so contacted the police. Officers made the discovery of Tony at his home. “Everyone that knew Tony believes he is the 23rd victim of the Manchester Arena attack.
Source: The Sun
22 comments:
God saved u but u took ur life..not wise
RIP to him period
Hmmmmmm
I no how it feels. Fear of the unknown. But taking his life by himself is a no no....
R.I.P Man. I think the office that noticed him being glumy shld have sort psyc help for him, basically just seeing a shrink rather than only time off. May be dat could ve helped. PTSD renders its victims helpless. So sorry man.
Do I say he is foolish or wat well na him sabi
The bombing happened July 7th 2005, not 2007
Hmmm! Ndi ocha sef
And some idiot mayor of Manchester believes the bomb blast has nothing to do with Islam the religion bombers.
They will keep bombing you people. All of you.
I will never condone or lend support to terrorism, but believe me when I say that terrorism will end the moment Britain and it's western allies stop invading and killing middle eastern people and destroying their countries. It's understandable that most sympathies go to the west because western media is bigger and always biased. Bottomline, you destroy the little happiness people have/had and they will hunt down yours.
British people should stop supporting their governments' military escapades. These are the repercussions!
I will never condone or lend support to terrorism, but believe me when I say that terrorism will end the moment Britain and it's western allies stop invading and killing middle eastern people and destroying their countries. It's understandable that most sympathies go to the west because western media is bigger and always biased. Bottomline, you destroy the little happiness people have/had and they will hunt down yours.
British people should stop supporting their governments' military escapades. These are the repercussions!
Sleep on bro, not the best way to die, but at least you understand the worth of a soul. In our dear Country regardless the number of casualties the best you get is a presidential condolence through his poke person.
Suicide is a sin. No matter the traumer, he shouldnt have taken his life
Foolish man,who his death epp now? Fucking whites.
Islam is a huge problem to the world. What a terrible religion that breeds intolerance, vengeance, senseless murders. Without Islam, the world would be more peaceful. We have many other religions in the world; peaceful religions. But,these horrible Moslems have made a mess of their own religion - Islam!
Senseless
beht y?
For those ignorant folks ...Pls educate yourself about POSTS, and maybe you will understand why the man took his life?
Easy to judge others when you are not in their situation...
Hey! Suicide is a sin and all that rubbish. That's why we have continued to tolerate our irresponsible government because our reactionsite could cost us our lives and that could be tantamount to suicide.
Religion will continue to be our Waterloo if we don't change our mindsets.