I think we are getting out of recession- Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 June 2017

I think we are getting out of recession- Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun says

Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, says she thinks Nigerian economy is getting out of recession. Adeosun who was a guest on Channels TV today, said statistics show that the economy is bouncing out of recession.
"I think we are getting out of recession. All the statistics seems to suggest that but more importantly, we are getting on the path of growth that will be sustainable so we can see a future for Nigeria. So I think it is getting better. We inherited a lot of problems. The Nigerian economy didn’t just need a little bit of fix here and there but needed radical surgery and to heal it will take a little bit longer” she said

53 comments:

You think! Ok keep thinking

Enter your comment...waht do you maen by you tinhk,maadm you hvae to be srue of waht ya syanig

Think?!!!!!!! What a minister?

For her mind abi?... dee

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

this woman doesn't know what she is doing, getting out of recession ke, issoright

F8 said...

Look at dis one. Where u appointed to think? Better be definite and sure with your utterances.

U have come out again madam,u don dey speak statistically now!i reserved my comments.

You are thinking

But why does this woman always look unkept? Especially her hair!!

Ode. You think we are getting out of recession, you are not even sure.

STORY!

Thuunder fire. Ur mouth kemi
I think u said abi
Unuwawae
A paint rubber of garri noow 1200
Useless n fake apc govt
2019 hurry n come

Thank you Ma. Keep the good work. We actually in need of realistic statistics that will enable us know where we are heading. So please Ma try and be certain with your THINKING.

All these people with their acting things. She isnt even sure,she thinks,they will never stop blaming the past government. It is well o

... I think we're getting out of recession and yet you're government is planning increase in fuel pump price from #145 to #150? Dearis God ooo

Sucre said...

She thinks we are getting out of recession, I think she is mistaking her theft for the economy's finance status. I think she I ridiculous

You better stop thinking and be sure.

James said...

This woman doesn't inspire confidence, I swear to God.

So long as garri still be 900 naira for 1 paint, recession still 100%

Jade said...

You think? Are you supposed to think or have facts? Hmmm

Sorry to say but madam u re mad,where did u get ur indices from,cos in ma state a painter of garry has always been 1k,nd every thing still going up no one is driping.

FRESH said...

Very brilliant woman.She is the real finance minister. Every other person who held this office in Nigeria apart from Chu Okongwu was just a money distributor for politician.

amblessed said...

What kind of ministers did PMB appoint.
Imagine Kemi Adeosun thinking we are getting out of recession.
Which means she is not sure of the economic situation since she was thinking.
God help us
Kemi should be a teacher at one of the public schools not a finance minister

madam you think we are getting out of recession???? You were not paid to think but to offer active solutions. Remember you were a state commissioner during Jonathan's time and I didn't hear you complain then of problems. But now that you are minister, you are playing games like the rest of your Buhari loving colleagues. I think Dino Melaye is right to question your suitability for the grand job

U think? Government of nepa bill holders

uniquechic said...

lol she must behave viewing things from mars....d prices of goods still same naa

Chi said...

U still thinking?? Becos u still have a job when others are losing theirs! Thunder without brake is coming for u

Hell No we are just tired of pronouncing the word with change

Madam know the fact before you can be present on TV okay we are getting out of recession still yet petrol going up to #150 and stuff still high as it is well I don't blame you ohh because you don't kuku use your money to go to market or buy things your self they give all to you makes you think that Nigeria are getting out of recession mumu you better go and sit down somewhere and think before you talk

Abeg where dem dey sell garri for 900 cos for here na 1100... dee

You think ... And the price of everything is still high without increase in minimum wage; May almighty God punish all the politicians that destroyed this country! Punish their children! Punish their great grand children and Thier generation! AMEN and AMEN

Aunty kemi of course when you have so much public funds at your disposal so much so that you can afford to spend N13b to procure office equipments, it's not a surprise to make such ignorant pronouncements. You can't profer solution to a problem you never know exists. Even your poop is paid for with public funds so how would you know what goes on on the streets. God is watching you and APC cohorts on 3D."irresponsible government officials "

STFU

Stupid assertion from a half baked graduate.garri is now 300 a cup and your godfather just sacked today 145 people from his TV station.ur APC are also being affected and you tell us rubbish?

Think ke? A whole Minister of Finance. What an embarrassment

Bitch pls.
Stop thinkin n do a Job.

s.s said...

this one no be finance minister o, na embezzlement minister, chai

This Lady does not qualify to be a teacher Not to talk of minister.

Omolewa said...

You think????? Our minister thinks, we have really hit the jackpot with this one. Good for us

Yeye thinking under my foot whose girlfriend she might be under political cabal

Yeye you are thinking! Because everything you need is there for u,your children is abroad your cousins and even your father and mother is in abroad how would you feel it

WHAT'S WITH THE HIDEOUS HAIR STYLES ALL THE TIME!!!

Brenda said...

she thinks? urghhh...this one cant even give us a definite answer

we need some one on top of their game

Zabeth said...

This woman don't know anything.

Nonentity and Zero brain, so u think.

Babe! why still thinking?pls we need solutions not just thinking,haven't u think enough for 2 damn years?

Emy said...

she didnt say sooo! i was the one that hacked her channel handle. itinmpataka! chartered accountant indeed.

Crush said...

I think you should answer how you spent 13billion naira,on procurement of office equipment.

Maria said...

Haba!!! You think?

Bree said...

I think that's only language this woman sabi..everytime we re moving out of recce...Yeyee dey smell.

What has TVC sacking 145 people got to do with this and if you think with the right side of your brain you ll know all we are facing now is just a time bomb... Nigeria never had a good economic structure. We were too dependent and wasteful (leaders and followers alike) What and in the last 8 years there was such an aggravating level of wastefulness and spending that shocked me.
Because of where i worked i dealt with some real files and could compare what we had in 2009 and what the closing balance in April/may 2015 was i was SHOOKED..... SO I was well prepared for the troubles and thsy could have patched it on the surface and do business as usual bt sooner or later we would br9right back at this spot where else are complaining and it would have been extremely worse.... but we are NIGERIANS afterall we are only bothered by how easy today should be bt not how smooth the future will be for all if we all pitch in now and make the people who drove us to this point PAY FOR IT AND NOT CALL IT WITCH HUNTING.
#moodybetie

When you think and ransack your brain, your hair is bound to look like that.