'God has been too faithful. I'm not sure there are any words to use or describe how I feel. God has been a ROCKSTAR. I failed my first Jamb in 2008. A Ph.D. came before my 24th Birthday. To anyone reading this, God is Faithful, God never fails, God is very dependable, and it's never late. Thank you to all my family, friends, and my amazing blog readers, Love you' she wrote.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 16 May 2017
Nigerian lady bags Ph.D. at 23 after failing jamb in 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

57 comments:
Congrats!
NOW THIS IS WORTHY OF CELEBRATION... CONGRATULATIONS GIRL!
Only goes to show how messed up our Jamb system is or rather how our educational system is ..
Congratulations!!!!! May God take you higher
So she was 14 when she wrote her first jamb... Offcourse shes gon fail
Only God can do these congrats to you
Nice one... dee
2008, that's 9 years ago. So she did her first degree, NYSC, Masters and PhD within 8-9 years.
Good to know
Congratulobia to her.
Wow !! Congrat; but please i need her contact o
Wow!! What an achievement.....congratulations!! Never give up.
Nice one. As they say Never give up
It doesn't add up. Did she write jamb @ 13yrs cos it's almost 10yrs from 08 - 2017. This pple should always tell d truth. Everybody wants to trend
Congrats. More blessings
So if she is 23 yrs now in 2017 and failed jamb in 2008 are you saying she wrote jamb at age 14?
Ur first sensible comment
God has always been faithful am a living testimony
Congrats, that you know God and also appreciate Him,more blessings are still coming your way.Keep on knowing God.You are great
Congratulations!! She must have started quite early
Nigerians continue to misunderstand what a (degree) Phd signifies,Phd means going into the realm of master thinking to bring about a good new creation or resolving a problem. I heard on a Lagos radio station of a young lady with 5 Phd degrees and not one! thing being researched brought to light. Girl real celebration will actually come from the creative fruit for humanity from your Phd. Anybody can bag a Phd degree. Congratulation on your Phd degree though.
Wow, great achievement!
Wait o, that means she wrote her first jamb at d age of 12 bcos d difference b/w now and 2008 is 9 yrs.I don't believe this story. Lies
That's what's up
At d age of 23 years or 53 years,because who I de see so na person mama
Congrats dear
Good, but how old was dis fella in 2002...d official University age is 16yrs.
2008 was 9 years ago. Are you telling me she wrote JAMB at age 14???
God is able. In him all things are possible. Thanks
Congrats nne.
congratulations
Congrats but wait, is this some typo or what, did she really write and fail jamb at 14? Just asking oo.
CONGRATS TO HER
How can day b?2008 to now is how many years? U write stories without thinking. We are not fools
23 must be her football age. How can you do jamb 9 years ago and be 23.
Congrats. This is only possible abroad
Hmmmmm God pls I tap dis grace in jesus name
Congratulations
Hmmmm. This is outside Nigeria of course?!!!!! It is well with Nigeria oo.
So she wrote jamb when she was only 13?
All this show up i don't understand, so she tried JAMB at the age of 14 how she no go fail am. abeg make una stop all this show up
That means she took JAMB at the age of 15 or 14 years?
Congrats. Where did youdget d phd? iits noit naiha abi? in what discipline?
She wrote jamb when she was 13years old. #lie
Wow!
You forgot to add, hard work o, verrry hard work.... before some people will now go down on their knees in prayer, thinking that's all one needs to do to get a Phd.,
Madam Linda and her Comments Task Force (CTF). If you like dont post this comment. Do you think it is cheap to buy data these days?
Please where is Tolu Ogunlesi, President Buhari's Special Assistant on digital/new media?
I am waiting for him to ask what this exceptionally talented young lady will be doing with a PhD at 23 years.
Please take note that she is a Nigerian and DEFINITELY NOT from Senegal!
Congratulations to her. What a great achievement!!! (Clapping)
Madam Linda and her Comments Task Force (CTF). If you like dont post this comment. Do you think it is cheap to buy data these days?
Please where is Tolu Ogunlesi, President Buhari's Special Assistant on digital/new media?
I am waiting for him to ask what this exceptionally talented young lady will be doing with a PhD at 23 years.
To what end? I'm sorry, I'm not an advocate of rushing children through school; allow children to be children abeg.
Envious much???
Don't know where they are rushing to!! At 14 taking jamb,seriously what's the rush Nigerian parent a d children. What will PhD do for ur destiny? ALL na about who head God has anointed,go ask linda!
Hmm so how old was she in 2008 if she's 23 right now?
If she failed her first jamb in 2008 and got her PhD at the age of 23, how old was she in 2008 .... Hmm let me sip my tea in peace
How will you insunuate a PhD will not do anything in somebody's life? For me I have not seen any jobless PhD holder. Try and get one okay...When you do u will understand what it means to the lady.