Sad! Former NFL star, Todd Heap accidentally runs over and kills his 3year old daughter at his mansion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 April 2017

Sad! Former NFL star, Todd Heap accidentally runs over and kills his 3year old daughter at his mansion

Former American NFL star, Todd Heap accidentally ran over and killed his three-year-old daughter while moving his vehicle forward at their Arizona mansion on Friday.

The little girl was reportedly in a driveway when her 37-year-old father pulled forward and ran over his youngest child who was rushed to a hospital where she was later pronounced dead.
According to the Arizona police who are still investigating the tragedy, they responded to an emergency call at around 3:45 pm local time on Friday afternoon at the home in a gated community in Las Sendas.

They revealed that after checking the retired NFL star who played for the Baltimore Ravens and the Arizona Cardinals there were 'no signs of impairment'.

Todd Heap, a former tight end for Baltimore Ravens, played 10 seasons and bagged the all-time leader in touchdown catches and second all-time leader in receptions and yards.

He retired from professional football in 2013.

24 comments:

This is the saddest news yet. May her gentle soul rest in peace. .
The lack of money is the root of all evil
(Argue with your ancestors)

Awww,so sad indeed,may her gentle soul rest in peace

too bad

Julie Onoh said...

I can't imagine what the family is going through. O Lord, give them strength

so sad...may GOD give him the heart to bear this pain.

APPLELIPX said...

Jesus
These are the kinda things you may never outlive. Its pathetic
Rip to the lil angel

By d way, linda ikeji oluchi or watever d oda name is. Pls try and be approving people comments as fast as possible
The blog use to be very interactive. Today the reverse is d case

Employ more hands if d job is too much for u alone pls. Am just a concerned fan

Poor thing... Rest in peace

This will hunt him for life.. #sad

Oh my God!!! I have heard and read such a multiple of times. Why would people not look properly before kicking off the engine. Why??Dad or Mum runs out to drive off not thinking that a child is running after. Let's be watchful and stop killing babies. Too sad!

Dupsy B said...

Just negodu! Ehn, this type of accidents do happen. We need to be very careful when on the wheel to avoid such. May her soul RIP. I weep!

I can't even begin to imagine how he feels right now. That pain will forever remain with him, i hope he gets help, cuz this might affect him mentally. Rip little one.

Oh dear!
May her soul rest in peace.

Oh dear!
May her soul rest in peace.

Gush,,,, so so sad.
Take heart

There's something called "blindside" let's just pray this never comes our way. #heartbreaking

Badboy Siano said...

What a pity

sad

Oh no! That's so sad. RIP little angel

Treasure said...

Linda, why is it that my comments are never posted?

Treasure said...

Linda, why is it that my comments are never posted?

sola kayode said...

May her soul rest in peace

Kai this is so sad!!!

So sad! May her soul rest in perfect peace, Amen