Church in Makurdi receives N42m tithe from a donor who requested to remain anonymous | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 April 2017

Church in Makurdi receives N42m tithe from a donor who requested to remain anonymous

A tithe donor whose identity has been made anonymous by a local church, NKST Church, ‘Non go Kristu U Sudan hen Tiv’ (which means, the Church of Christ Amongst the Tiv) in Makurdi, Benue State, shocked church members when they offered N42 million to the church as tithe. The tithe was reportedly paid into the UBA bank account of the church.
When some church members heard of the tithe, they spread the news to other members of the public who were annoyed that the church got such donation while their salaries hadn't been paid by the Government for months.

The reason residents got aggravated by the tithe was because they thought the donor was a government official.

The resident pastor of the church, Dr. Frederick Ikyaan, initially denied that such money was credited into the Church's account.

However, a copy of the church’s quarterly financial report, from January 2017 to March 2017, showed the credit of N42 million tithe to the church in January 2017. Making the donation the highest single offering from an individual for the quarter.

After the financial report was revealed, Pastor Dr. Frederick Ikyaan admitted they receive the donation, adding that his initial denial was based on the allegations that the donor was an appointee of the Benue State Government. He said:
”I still stand by my words that the person that gave us that money is not an appointee of the state government. In fact, he does not even stay in Benue but is an indigene of the state.”
Adding that it wasn't a crime for the church to receive tithe in such amount, insisting that the church has nothing to hide.

Residents of the community think the donor must be a govt official and insisted that they needed to know the legitimacy of the person's income. Arguing that for the donor to have donated N42 Million to the church as tithe, that means they must have made an income of N420 million in the month that they made that donation.

The church is still keeping mute, refusing to reveal the donor's name.

26 comments:

Want To Increase Your Penis Size? said...

That is the kind of donation (offering) that the bible recommends.

Lol I hope it doesn't bring serious issue in the church.
The donor wants to remain anon, they should keep him/her anon.

Oga donatus is afraid of whistle blowers.. he needed to donate the money before breeze go blow on his head and fowl yansh go open.. we know every every..

ANGELA said...

hehehe ...if na you nko,you go talk who bring the money???? You think say Pepe Jonathan and Amaechi no dey pay tithe too? Even the owner of that Ikoyi money fit don pay Im own!!! LWKMD

Check well, efcc please come ooo

Soulz said...

New strategy. Hiding money in churches.

wow! what a huge amount of owo BT why people wan know the donor

so they want to kidnap him

Pastor lied at first and needs to be checked by efcc... dee

very soon all d looted funds will now find dia way inside church accounts for safety since banks and houses no longer dey safe. Whistle blower abeg face church buildings and accounts for looted money

Look no more for donors identity, na me donate d money to d church. Na me get am since nobody dey gree claim money nowadays

Pastor had better blow whistle to EFCC if he wants his church to keep a percentage....otherwise when another person does, shi shi dem no go see for d moni ...

When has Tith paying turn to crime?it's an instruction given in (Malachi 3:10)the thither don't wnt devourers to visit him or her so don't be seen as "DEVOURER" instead go and pay ur own.

Anonymous Want To Increase Your Penis Size? said...

That is the kind of donation (offering) that the bible recommends

Apart from the military -Murtala Mohammed, Buhari, Babangida, Abacha, Abdulsalami Abubakar, Danjuma, Obasanjo- and the politicians/civil servants/ the next biggest set of corrupt thieves stealing Nigerians wealth is the CHURCH. Just look at the list of looters and rapers of our wealth.
People are shouting about Malabo. Yes and oil well was given to the Abachas and Etete son of the Niger Delta, the oil producing area of Nigeria; what about the one Danjuma took during Abacha's regime? Nigerians don't want to talk about that one???? Or the one Babangida gave his girlfriend Modupe Alakija??? Una no wan talk about that one???? Nigerians una mumu too much. E no get level

Is it because he donated the money to Catholic that has transparency? Let them go and ask all those pastors buying private jets who their donors are.

UJE said...

The church should be made to mention who donated such sum of money, they are not obligated to keep the donator anonymous as no such privilege exist between a church and its members. Church goers are members of a church and not its customers. Investigations are on going, individuals are being caught; I will not be surprise if the church turns out to be a money hiding institute for corrupt individuals. Well I am not saying the donator is corrupt or has obtained such money illegitimately, but for such a huge sum it is probable. Money is truly the root of all evil, are there still virtuous pastors out there, as I do not understand why a pastor will knowingly tell a lie and try as much as possible to twist such lie and claim only when the truth has been discovered. Pastors without honour nor integrity are a shame. If such sum was obtained illegitimately, the donator should be ready to face the law and the pastor who having defended him must convince his members and the court beyond the reasonable doubt that he knew nothing about it, else face the music of being an accessory. If legitimate, then the country rest knowing that isn't her property.

omegaglory said...

God is still using many people in the world today to raise His Church, though in most ways Peple announc themselves for givign mone in the church and it brings about the person that sows the seed being a target to the people around Him.

junia said...

U're jst so lame, hateful n negative. May God deliver you

Oscar said...

But a man of God need not to lie, no matter what.

Hephkay said...

Dis thing happened in January. So nothing happened, why are we informed about it in April. Some church member sef no dey chill at all. Dem no talk wen pastor was receiving 500# tithe. Now dt d man of God is blessed, dey want to know d donor instead of praying for dia own blessing too. May God forgive us all.

It's just their mentality. They feel the only people who can pay a tithe that much must be a government person. Besides, the fact that he paid a tithe of 42 million doesn't mean that was what he made for a month, it is possible it the proceeds from deals of a year or two he finally received. But if it is government appointee i think it will be right for the pastor to call the person to explain how he got that money and possible return the money. If i am the pastor of that church and i know your income cannot explain that tithe, and you can't explain the source to me, i will return it. I know a pastor, in fact my pastor, returned a huge money to someone, this is not even a tithe, it was a gift to him but he wasn't ok with it, he had to return the money to the man's house. He met the man's absence, gave it to the wife and the wife was shouting this is a man i asked to give me money not upto this this money and he refused.

Hmmm! If I get money eehh...

Enter your comment...this is what Obj is talking about

wowu pls God I need this kind of miracle!

...... U are the head of the Mumus, bcoz, you are Nigerian.

Hephkay said...

Can those buying private jet reveal the names of their donor? Pls leave d man of God alone. He has suffered n God jst blessed him. Haters shud keep quiet