Former American Idol finalist bags 70 years in jail for possession of child porn | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 April 2017

Former American Idol finalist bags 70 years in jail for possession of child porn

26yr old Brandon Cox had the world at his feet when he made it to the final of American Idols in 2012. Fast forward 5 years later and he's thrown it all away.

In January, a jury found him guilty on seven counts of possession of child pornography and he was slapped with the maximum penalty of 70 years in jail.

275 indecent images of children were discovered on his computer but Cox who has a four year old son protested his innocence throughout the trial and at the sentencing.

District Attorney Randall Houston said:
 'It’s very rare for us to deal with child porn cases where the images depict such young victims. Usually it may be young girls, 14 to 15, which is bad, don’t get me wrong. But he had photos and videos of toddlers, 4- or 5-year-olds. 'There were even photos of an infant engaged in sexual acts.'
He went on to describe Cox as 'sick.'

Cox was already under investigation when he entered and earned a spot on the final round of 'Idol,' with his files drawing he attention of investigators in 2011. It is unclear if producers of the show were aware of this at that time. 

Assistant District Attorney Kristy Peoples said:
 'We are talking about toddlers, sexual penetration, oral sex, and the horrific nature of these photos and the quantity of the photos.' Cox plans to appeal his conviction.

29 comments:

Get A Bigger Penis [Click Here] said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

70 years...wow?

Is a bastard 70years is too small, 150years will b OK for him animal

imbecile

Hrm paul said...

Shut up ur dirty stinking mouth rape Is almost hard to prove u idiot didn't uu read d story penetrating 4 years old kids wat could me more worse Dan rape of innocence.what is murder d victim is dead but a child rape destroys dat child for life. U b real ode

Chee said...

You are stupid. They are defenceless babies

Chee said...

You are stupid. They are defenceless babies

70yrz is too much nah....Haba!

You are the biggest sick retarded pervert on the face of the earth to argue his sentence. We are watching you!!!

Some thing is definetly wrong if you have this thought pattern.

He deserved what he got... Terrible guy....

Taiwo said...

He deserved what he got....

Punishment too harsh for someone who has innocent babies engaged in extreme and bizzare sexual acts?c'mon.

I never say this. But you are deranged. Did you not read that 276 indecent images of small children including babies performing sexual acts were found with him?

You must be a pedophile, hence the sympathy.

ngfineface said...

Exactly but then that's the united states for you. If its rape case now, it may just be 6months behind bars

He's black, duh. But he's so disgusting, tueh!

Too harsh? Maybe you are a disgusting pedophile too! Idiot

You are a goat you don't no what's the meaning of child porn. Well your in Nigeria were everything is ok

What he did is worse than murder... He should rot in jail

You are joking right???? Can you imagine being the parent of one of these kids before you blot such nonsense out of your mouth.. he really his sick and the more of these perverts that get punished like this the more they will stay away from such obscene acts.. kids are abused some are even given life long infections .. this is almost worse than murder sef

70 yrs in prison say who die😲😲😲.. this is preposterous. So the shameless man that raped his step daughter to death in Nigeria should be killed by hanging and his corpse should be killed over and over again..

Dr David Chux.O. said...

It is an addiction. He can't help himself just like homosexuals can't help themselves. Linda fight for him the way you have been fighting and promoting homosexuals

You have to be joking right?

Not like i am supporting homosexuality, butat least with homisexualiy there is mutual consent but this is beyond sick!!! The innocence of babies are being stripped.. as a parent it makes me sick to my stomach! The wAtchers n the doers should get the death sentence! Thats a bill for our senators!!!

Nzoputa said...

You are a retard.

Can't you guys read or comprehend ?

He didn't rape a child, they found child porn on his computer.

that doesn't make him a child rapist. Just like having murder videos on my laptop doesn't make me a murderer.

it means I have a twisted fucked up mind, but it doesn't make me a murderer.

70??? That's a lot!

That's America for you if na naija you just say sorry and still continue with your celebrity life... Disgusting

70 years is too much what did he do he only had pictures of young kids and babies in his phone , they didnt say he took the pictures he probably got it online . except there is more to it. if not i see no reason .so of us has video of people being killed does that mean we are killers i guess he had it to show to his friends like crazy shit going on. well who kw me.