Dino Melaye escapes assassination attempt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 April 2017

Dino Melaye escapes assassination attempt

Senator Dino Melaye in the early hours of today escaped an assassination attempt on his life at his home in Ayetoro-Gbede in Kogi state.

According to reports, about 10 gunmen stormed Dino's home at about 12 midnight and started shooting sporadically at the building.
Although Dino wasn't hurt, two of his cars were riddled with bullets.
 He made a distress call to the state Commissioner of police, Wilson Inalegwu, who ordered policemen to the scene. However before the police got to his home, the gunmen had escaped.

The commissioner of police has ordered an investigation into the attack.

Speaking on the attack, Dino said he believes the assassination attempt was politically motivated.
“At about midnight, we started hearing gunshots. They fired more than 200 rounds of bullets into the house. This attempt to kill me will not stop me from speaking the truth.
If I speak the truth, I will die. If I lie, I will die. I’ve decided to speak the truth and die. I’m not afraid of death. I only respect men, I don’t fear them. I am championing an administrative cause. I will continue to speak and be the voice to the voiceless. I’m not deterred. I remain resolute to make Kogi better. Noting will stop me from coming home. The DPO did not come to my house until three hours later. Even the area Commander in Kabba was not notified until I called the Commissioner of police. I suspect a Satanic collaboration between Taufiq Isa and the police in Aiyetoro because the duo held a meeting two days ago. Only God will protect us in this country but definitely not the police” he said

59 comments:

Staged by him

Penis Enlargement Exercise Program That Works said...

:-) publicity stunt by Dino again?

I'm so happy for you bro. God will always protect us from bad people...

10 gun men and more dan 200 bullets and not 1 person was killed except 2 cars? Kai, dis seemed staged.

Drama king staged another drama for us to watch

You are lucky... Next time you will me a dead man.

Am happy for you my senator,God will always keep you.Tapfik is the devil destroying Ijumu LGA pls help us do something about him.He has caused a lot of havoc.I believe u can tame him.God help u sir

About 10 gunmen and over 200 bullets n not even one person was shot? Assassins get into ur home n remains outside to shot ur cars? Doesnt seem ryt. Seemed staged. Uncle Dino, u for arrange wit d guys to atleast shot u for shoulder or leg na, dat'll mak d story juicier

Thank God for his life but was he outside to count the gunmen. Please people shouldn't overheat the polity. Politics shouldn't be do or die affair

Ladun Liadi said...

Who is Taufiq Isa?

God will kip u

Dino stunt written all over! This is how he lied in 2013.. It's a fake

Dino should stop using assassins to lie before they truly come and visit him. Silly man

Hrm paul said...

Dino na dramatist so we are not surprised 10 gun men com ur house dem no kill u abegi 3 assassins is enof to finish u.na ur boys way dey celebrate ur degree result dey fire for air u dey here dey yarn opata

Well. Always wondered why dey hve not come for ur Ass since. But u got to be very carefull, many pple are not happy wit u.

Yes.. Staged!

I so much believe this was staged by Dino.

You draw too much attention on ur self.he that gathers ant invested firewood is calling on the lizards for a feast.

Actor dino!u 2 much,wetin we go name this movie abeg?

Ellayvated said...

Yeah right!!! I also escaped an assasination attempt last night.. 25 unknown gunmen came to my house and started shooting at my house.. if ten assassins really want to kill someone, he's dead.. The story sounds fake. This is a sitting senator, I bet he collects millions for security. Where were they? This sounds to me more like an assasination attempt on his house, not on him.. lol

As in eh! Correct staging.

Agbomen said...

May God keep u safe, inspite of ur persistence at being most hated Senator of the federal republic. U do not deserve to be killed. #most annoying senator.

JimmyGentle said...

GOD IS WITH YOU SIR, THEY WONT SUCCEED.

This was staged....am from the same local government..... And Dino no amount of staging will make you escape from killing my brother (Victor obafaiye)

Those people must be desperate to get their hands on that valuable 3rd class certificate thank God it's safe

APPLELIPX said...

There's seriouswahala in this country
Watever the plot, we are watching.

ngfineface said...

Who want Dino dead? Ajegun Iya nio je

Who Believe this thief and Criminal...
He want pity party from U guys & don't U believe Him.
Shameless He goat.
Wife Beater..
When all U do is keep acting like a Rogueup & down & Keeps Enemies at random ..
Liar Liar Buffon..l
Everything about Him reeks Lies from the pit of Hell..
Agbaya Olodo Ole Tout.

Bloody liar! Graduate of Harvard!

Seeking public empathy! Since you said u would speak the truth, tell us how much u earn, I mean the total package. #openNASS

He will die

Exactly. Who will waste his time killing this one? He wants to remove himself from the spotlight because of all the bad press he has been getting. Make kogi state better indeed. Woman beater.

Emeka Izuogu said...

Am sure he planned all this

sholetoga said...

Thank God for your life my main man.......Dino you're covered with the blood of Jesus.

Stage managed by same drama senator. Cheat.

I hope this is not setup to win public sympathy, because I really cannot see the truth he is speaking that deserves an assassination attempt. People are doing more serious things and no one is killing them.

Knowing Dino, this is another stunt. This is not the way assasins work. They would have entered his room without anyone hearing anything and not shooting from outside.

Abeg, "Ajeku Iya" tell us something new

Knowing Dino, this is another stunt. This is not the way assasins work. They would have entered his room without anyone hearing anything and not shooting from outside.

Abeg, "Ajeku Iya" tell us something new

God will continues to protect you.

@iamnoble_d said...

Action film... Shot at ur cars....lol... All this so called politician will take us back to the pit but God no go gree

The Actor Himself,Chiko Ejiro himself,all join master. Dino we know you,no be today. You av expired. They wa you implicate people eeh,God will soon implicate you. I greet you @ #DinotheActor. Linda if you like no post my comment.

motherhen said...

Dino Dino. You sure? Lol

this idiot as started again is that how assasins works ten assasins Will enter into your house and started shooting sporadically idiot you think we're an idiot like you you just want ship popularity you are just an embarrassment to the Senate and your state don't worry your four years will expire soon and if you pray for assasins you will soon get them

You know Dino pay some fool to shoot at his car to divert attention from the certificate saga,looking for sympathy , DINO IS JUST A DRAMA QUEEN.

this idiot as started again is that how assasins works ten assasins Will enter into your house and started shooting sporadically idiot you think we're an idiot like you you just want ship popularity you are just an embarrassment to the Senate and your state don't worry your four years will expire soon and if you pray for assasins you will soon get them

Huxxein said...

Obviously these Assassins are not serious minded... Bunch of actors, and Dino is d director A.K.A $Dinospielberg"

This is he problem with Nigerian people, including the police that does not know their job. how did he arrive at the conclusion that its assassination attempt? or robbery, or warning? allow the police do their job.

Rapist! You are here? Who large penis epp??? Mtcheww pick a struggle

10? Who was counting amidst the shots?

Dino is blatant lieyer,dino went to lead British Academy to lie to oluwole oke the owner of the school that he dino donated a huge amount to the school for one program, which it turns out to be lie.we know you.

Dino trying to divert attention from his degree scandals. Nobody needs 10 assassins to kill one person.

benito said...

If only Nigerian politicians will kill off each other, Nigeria might be better of without them.

FRESH said...

"200 rounds" and your house is still standing? Mtcheeeeeeew!

Dino Dino... dee

ok

10 assassins would enter the main building and attempt to assassinate and not shoot sporadically at caravan and bus! Dino, your stage managed stunt failed. Why try to rope Honorable Isa in this lie attempt? Is this your way to stop Isa from taking your job in 2019? Dino must go!!!

I'm looking for help to raise 31,000 naira to start up a baking business. so I can save up for a better tomorrow and at least put a smile on my mums face. Thank you my email address is vvivian778@gmail.com

Meriks antixynophobia said...

Warning bells i guess.ten gun men that shot over 200 bullets would have demolished the house & the occupants,maybe they just came to serve u a warning