Ikoyi $43m: Rivers State Govt claims ownership. Gives FG 7days ultimatum to return the funds they claim was diverted by Amaechi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 April 2017

Ikoyi $43m: Rivers State Govt claims ownership. Gives FG 7days ultimatum to return the funds they claim was diverted by Amaechi

Read the press statement below...
Rivers State Governor has given the Federal Government an ultimatum of 7 days to return the $43million dollars found in a luxury apartment in Ikoyi to the Rivers State Government, failure which the State Government will take legal measures to ensure that it gets back her stolen resources, declaring that the $43million dollars found in the luxury apartment in Ikoyi belongs to the Rivers State Government.
Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike addressing journalists on Friday night at the Government House; Port Harcourt on funds discovered at an Ikoyi apartment
Governor Wike said that investigations by the Rivers State Government revealed that the money was proceed from the sale of gas turbines by the immediate past Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi. Addressing journalists at the Government House, Port Harcourt on Friday night, Governor Wike said:

"The money in question belongs to the former Rivers State Governor, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. We want to confirm that the houses in Ikoyi also belong to Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. "If you recollect in 2015, we said that gas turbines built by Former Governor Peter Odili were sold to Sahara Energy, business partners of Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi at $319million. "That money was used to sponsor the All Progressives Congress for the 2015 general elections. From the date of sale of the gas turbines to May 29, 2015, the money depleted from $319million to $204,000 . What was stashed at the Ikoyi residence was part of that fund". He said : "We have facts to prove that the said money belongs to the Rivers State Government. The Federal Government must return our money".
Governor Wike said all the stories being peddled about the money belonging to the National Intelligence Agency are false and mere face saving measures by the embattled APC Federal Government. He said: "As I speak to you, the Federal Government is so embarrassed that this has happened. All the stories that the money belongs to the NIA are fake".
Governor Wike challenged the Federal Government to set up a panel of Inquiry, which will sit publicly to investigate the money, if it doubted the claim of the Rivers State Government. He stated that the Rivers State Government needs the money to complete an array of projects, insisting that on no account would this criminal activity be swept under the carpet. The governor said as long as the Federal Government continues to disturb the progress of Rivers State, so long will God throw the Federal Government into confusion. "We are giving them seven days to return our money. Otherwise, we would take legal action to recover our money. $43million will help us complete several projects. We need that money for projects", he said.
Simeon Nwakaudu, Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor, Electronic Media. 14th April, 2017.

77 comments:

Getting messier and messier....

Nigeria is a joke. how sad

Hmmmmmm wahala!!

I smell foul play

Want To Increase Your Penis Size? [Click Here] said...

So Amaechi stole the money afterall! lol.

All of you are mad....and amaechi and wike and buhari. ..you all are fucking retarded people.

Shameless old hags dat wuld die and leave all the money.

Yes we need that money to bribe more judges and settle more INEC officials.

Wike u are nothing but a political thug and a useless old fool with what is coming out of ur mouth don't know how someone like u a political thug shld be allow to enter a state like rivers ur physical appearance shows ur true self mad dog and illiterate fool

Meriks antixynophobia said...

This money i saw in my dream was initially disowned by anybody & everybody except me,now i aaid its mine,everybody seem to acknowledge ownership,d NIA,Now River state,well,we are waiting for proof of ownership & for how long will Amaechi maintain his stance,$43m doesnt seem like what Amaechi can comfortable loss on his stride.we ae watching

Nkemogbo said...

Hmmmm God bless Wike n Fayose 4me cox they are d only tool dat can fight dix bloody liarx xo called apc,cant wait 4 2019 2 deal wit any idiot dat wil bring apc campaign around me.God punish apc hundred tymx foolx

Politricks is bad business. Politicians are thieves. Look at the money APC is stockpiling for 2019 elections

What is this illiterate ranting about? Ultimatum on what? Present proof of ownership if you got one, and stop the blabber... Tout!

Mallam wike you sabi pass anybody abi all the money you bribe INEC nko which day u want take EFCC to court ole you didn't go into politics for humanity sake abi the $200m your oga received from the sale of the shell people we didn't hear you shouting ole abi na him salary be that one I know you don dey plan how much you want thief inside my brothers make una me shout him OLE

Amaechi tell them say na my own, na me give u to keep for me if federal government spend my money I will take legal action against you. I no go greeee!!!!!!!!!!!!

At Horizon, we conceive, stars are born. Our dreams of yesterday, become your reality of today. Let us help you reach your destination! Join us this Easter Monday, the 17th of April, as we celebrate the birth of yet another star, The Horizon 2 Extension Family Estate. From 10am-4pm. Tomorrow begins Today!

Rogues everywhere. . The judges are not helping matters.how did Godwin Obaseki win an election wen the masses didn't want APC?

Rex Williams said...

Na wa for naija and their politicians....how long are we going to continue all this loots and recovery palava..its really sad to hear this kind of thing still happening in a country that is already in turmoil and at the mercy of God for its citizens..and at the detriment of these so called thiefy thiefy jankolikos...calling themselves politicians.

That Stephanie Coker that rushed to make comments. That was very stupid of her to accuse an innocent woman just to seek relevance. She should hide her face in shame.

Somebody went there to collect some cash to travel, unfortunately for them whitsleblowers dey everywhere. Na so she carry Ghana must go come out for night she no talk to anybody. She just drive comot with taxi. Ah, security man say no no, unless this house na secret cult or money hide there. Na so whistleblower say make im just call person wey know person, na so show spoil for Ameachi. Money wey dey dia plenty pass this one.dem dey remove am small small. The lady wey enter dia last no too sharp. Na so!

My govenor my govenor.tell them o! No wonder they were so quick to die d matter bcos na there head e burst.buhari and apc r thieves

Please Governor Wike, what have you done so far with the money you've collected so far?

They must tell us where the money came from and who put it there. Our mumu Don do.

since there is proof don't just talk show concrete proof please..also show C of O of the house thanks

Who 2019 help, wike is ur righteous man be filling your self. Who is wine, who is government, who's coming in by2019? Same set of politicians that won't stop shooting on them self why they eat or money. Politicians are the same, wake up, wike and amechi are both destroyers of Nigeria.

Stephanie Coker's hubby that did fraud in the U.K. How is he different? He stole from a government and she has the nerve to talk? Hypocrites.

Mr Governor please pay your students. The UK government is compiling and will soon publish the names of organisations and governments that have abandoned their students. That is going to dent the image of those in charge internationally.

eka said...

Hmm
Dis money matter just dey make my head spin😏
Who come get this money???

But if the money actually belonged to NIA why is it not in their bank account? Why is it in a flat and locked away? Why hasnt it be declared missing from the Federal government account? So many whys I don't know again o.

UJE said...

What rubbish! So wike is ready to paint ameachi black as long as that will get the money diverted to rivers, oh please. This case should be investigated and due process followed. However, if it is proven that the sum in question is not linked to amaechi, wike must pay for slander or attempted larceny. When will our leaders become sane for crying out loud. How can we grow and develope as a nation when you all have unnecessary and uncontrolled want for money. Unquenchable greed!...be human and stop hiding under false potentials. Stop bullying and cheating your subjects only to disgracefully satisfy your needs. We have seen the deceit, where is the honesty and goodwill. It is a shame that I can but count our leaders of virtue, a number so insignificant that one will but wonder, why and how are they still leaders.

Chioma Azuwike said...

No be lie bro. Show really spoiled. APC is a mirage

Chop Chop said...

RSG needs to be quiet. they're all the same.

Sharap, your fellow mallam na Amechi.

Gabriel Okenwa said...

Hmm,Nice write-up I must say but Nigerian government no make sense at all.

I swear.they are all mad.as in werey Gidi ni won..what kind of nonsense is all these ??chai this country

if the money is really legit from selling of whatever, are there not banks to keep the money? Only God can help our country.

FRESH said...

How on earth did this kind of dull man become governor of Rivers state? Chai!

James said...

Are you sure u went to school? Or can't u read and understand? Didn't u hear Wat d govt is saying dat if dey want prove, he will give den prove. ...

BASTARD PEOPLE.....RIVERS STATE GOV NO GET BANK ??? ABI RIVERS STATE GOV NO GET SAFE FOR RIVERS STATE..

Wike the hemp man.

PDP trying to divert the attention from themselves, senseless Nigerians failing for it. Keep supporting those thieves. It won't be long before they fund their bargaining tool- Niger Delta avenger to begin their vandalisation. They should keep destroying their land n poisoning their foolish followers. Evidence as to the ownership of the money has been colluded n n it all soon be released to the public. FFK n co n keep ranting, I believe God has decided to remember Nigeria, our future is gradually been liberated.D devil is fighting its last fight n a lot of gullible Nigerians can't see d bigger picture.

Carry on Wike with your uncommon thuggish stupid kind of reasoning. Oh what a nation with a dumb head governor

DTN said...

FOOL

Lol the illiterate is a lawyer, a member of body of benchers, former lg chairman, this illiterate was minister for education and now governor. Biko I want to be an illiterate too

What is this country turning into

Mimi Briggs said...

FG Return back their Money please
Wike is already making judicious use of the available Funds and will us it to do more

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeee release the Money to Wike

Wike should stop the noise. The Federal High Court has given an order for any claimant to appear before it within 14 days to properly lay claim to the monies or it will be forfeited to the Federal Government. Rivers State should simply file the necessary papers through their AG instead of engaging in attention-seeking press conferences. The court has adjourned to May 5. We go see who go claim the money.

Now that the money has been traced to Ameachi, NIA is coming forward for ownership. Dis matter don finish . some people are untouchable in ApC.imagine if it was GEJ's name that was mentioned, hell go don loose himself,even when dey had already started insulting the man already.
J

The sack of money that was found in Kaduna no get owner till date. Se na ghost put am dia? What happened to the CCTV? Make dem dey deceive themselves. God is still God.

Am afraid you are not only mistaken, you are also misinformed, just to put it very mildly.

Amen

It's not by verbal abuse.. Chief! You don't have to insult to make your point.

Why will NIA a government agency keep money in an apartment? Yet the cbn is telling every Nigeria to go cashless and keep money in the bank....stupid cover up story

Faith obasanjo said...

Ameachi is just a thief. He is a Viking and Vikings r thiefs

Do u think u people can fool us? Shame on u wike d mad dog

Someone laid a claim, u dint say any reasonable than calling him a mad dog, look very well between you and him who is likely the mad dog? Definately its you.

Melody said...

Those of us that advocated change and voted APC into power are becoming the more disappointed and embarrassed. APC got power and didn't know what to do with it. Its quite unfortunate and disheartening. To think of it that this kind of messed up government is what PMB to more than six whooping months to put together is a putrifying shame. So this same indicted Rotimi Amaechi was one of the technocrats that Buhari discovered to constitute his government! This is such a woe.

APC is so confused, they don't know what else to do.... By the way, is Buhari still in Aso Rock, or where is he right now? May be he should have just passed on in London for someone who knows what to do to take over.

hmmmm... order for your dinner and party gowns , shoes and bags.. call 07068337191

Franco said...

wike....go collect d money from EFFC...u r such a stupid individual....where were u when ur hopeless PDP controlled central govt stole d country blind

Melody. You are sweet. You are sweet. you are just too sweet. Leave those die hard fools that will never look beyound sentiments
I love you

Nancy said...

Amechi thief thief

This sis serious,same person that said he is not corrupt. Let see what the Bihari administration will do to this

Only in Nigeria... God will surely punish this govt both Federal and state... The thunder that will fire u all is trecking along Ibadan expressway... Useless set of people... We don't have jobs and u are holding super a huge amount of money instead of using it for development... OMG... God will surely punish u all...i don't care who owns the money, u all will die untimely

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Nawa o.

Where is that attention seeker Stephanie Coker? Shame on her.

MONEY BELONGS TO RIVERS STATE. PMB PLEASE RELEASE THE MONEY TO RIVERS STATE, IT WILL COVER THE COST OF REPAIR OF SEVERAL ROAD PROJECTS AND PROVISION OF MUCH NEEDED MEDICAL FACILITIES.

I have always known dat amechi or whatever he calls himself is a thief. With the way he looks! And why would dat amount of money be kept in a HOUSE?! corruption everywhere.

Wike and his failed party had been looking for what to do Amechi since the Supreme Court Judges Saga. Wike Leave Amechi alone

Imagine the wife of a known UK fraudster judging people? Wonders shall never end!

rivers people are very big theives, expecialy their so called governor. how manage money from river state float to ikoyi ? , una jaz no work at all, the money does not belong to any river goverment, the money belong to a particular person,

Hahahahahaa WIKE the wikrider I hail you. Imagine all the way from RIVERS dwn to LAG. Or u won tell me say the money fly shey. I beg pak well for that side. First and foremost it is clear to everyone that this money is a stoling money. Now u saying it belongs to RIVERS. No be only RIVERS naa u for say RIVER nijer useless fellow. Federal government should keep it to the country account. And use it for a better hospitalities that it. Wike ur mouth no get lik oo. I see y ur belle day big day by day. Ewu

LOL

All these politicians are a bunch of criminals

return our money, return our money, wike if this money is to b returned to ur government wil u settle ur unpaid salary? u entered into power n stoped many pple's job witout compassion, cal them back no way,all d money dat had bin in ur possession for works salary were r they?.
wike let me tell you pple of RS r crying of joblessness since u took over power frm Amaechi. think twice mr govenor. plsssssssssssss settle ur debts as Aregbesola of Osun state is doing now. If u do so ur peace will b multipled unknown to u. thanks.

The Truth Hurts said...

This is another criminal claiming ownership of the stolen money. The money of RS should be in RS account, Not in a luxury building at ikoyi. So what if EFCC didn't recover the money? so your government won't know/investigate where they've been hiding the money. And that idiot typing "return our money",did FG come to your state and steal the money? NO. So please shut your damn mouth and reason for once in your life. Even if FG release the money to your govnr,you won't still benefit anything from it. It's gonna be in the hands of another criminal. Nigerians OPEN YOUR EYES. God has forsaken this country long time ago, And no amount of religions can change that. Even your our so called pastors and alfas can't change that coz they are only fighting to enrich their own pocket and private jets "all in the name of GOD SERVICE(s)".

Everything is wrong with nigeria,and nothing will ever change unless we implement a strict law concerning corruption.
CORRUPTION should be an offence punishable be DEATH. BUT NIGERIANS DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOOD FOR THEM.
Call it sharia law or call us uncivilized citizens,that's your problem,all i know is that the solution for corruption is very clear for us to see. But most of us are too blind to see it.

Everything is wrong with nigeria,and nothing will ever change unless we implement a strict law concerning corruption.
CORRUPTION should be an offence punishable be DEATH. BUT NIGERIANS DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOOD FOR THEM.
Call it sharia law or call us uncivilized citizens,that's your problem,all i know is that the solution for corruption is very clear for us to see. But most of us are too blind to see it.
THE TRUTH HURTS