Theresa May said that she absolutely condemns the use of torture. The UK's rules state that officials will not share intelligence with countries if it involves a serious risk of a detainee being tortured, or that is how the information was obtained. The split threatens to create major tensions in the relationship between British spies and their US counterparts.
Speaking to reporters on a flight to the US to meet the President, she said Britain would be sticking to its stance on torture and was prepared to deliver this message direct to the Trump administration.
'The
UK Government's position on torture has not changed. We condemn torture
and my view on that will not change whether I am talking to you or
talking to the President. Our guidance is very clear about the position
that the UK takes and our position has not changed. We have a very clear
view in the U.K. That we absolutely condemn the use of torture and that
has not changed and will not change.'
14 comments:
hehehehe ghen ghen
Good one
Linda...Stop copy and paste from daily mail. UK needs US more than US needs UK. Otherwise, Trump would have gone to meet UK and not Vice Versa. With the rate of gay propaganda and anti-Trump amateurish sentiments you spread on this forum, I've officially checked in somewhere else for nice gossips
BETTER FOR UNA...
Who is she huh?WHO THE HECK IS THIS BITCH HUH?AND WHO THEIR INTELLIGENCE HELP HUH? No wonder obamad government is noting to write home about.full of joke all to please u fools. PAPA TRUMP IS ON A MISSION TO PUT AMERICA BACK TO HER FORMAL POSITION SO BITCH DON'T EXPECT HIM TO PLEASE U IDIOTS. Talking about intelligence we have see it in UK na,yimu. BETTER CONCENTRATE ON UR ISLAMIC FULANI LOVERS COUNTRY AN LEAVE AMERICA ALONE BECAUSE AMERICA MUST BE GREAT AGAIN AND ANY ACTION TAKING BY TRUMP IS FOR THE GREATNESS so this ur mere warning is rubbish.
Papa u are free to reintroduce the torture no chance for rubbish again!
Who is she huh?WHO THE HECK IS THIS BITCH HUH?AND WHO THEIR INTELLIGENCE HELP HUH? No wonder obamad government is noting to write home about.full of joke all to please u fools. PAPA TRUMP IS ON A MISSION TO PUT AMERICA BACK TO HER FORMAL POSITION SO BITCH DON'T EXPECT HIM TO PLEASE U IDIOTS. Talking about intelligence we have see it in UK na,yimu. BETTER CONCENTRATE ON UR ISLAMIC FULANI LOVERS COUNTRY AN LEAVE AMERICA ALONE BECAUSE AMERICA MUST BE GREAT AGAIN AND ANY ACTION TAKING BY TRUMP IS FOR THE GREATNESS so this ur mere warning is rubbish.
Papa u are free to reintroduce the torture no chance for rubbish again!
Hmmm!
Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation. Call 08101866047
Last longer in bed and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.
Increase your Penis size Naturally. No drugs, No cream.
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.
i smell wahala
HMMMMM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Hian!
Nice moves lady. Rebuff the buly
That doesn't mean ooo
Oya na...Trump is the pilot now
No wahala! Go anywhere you wish to!! We remain with this blog!!! Linda carry on jare! We your side!!!