They were discharged by Justice Letan Nyordee of the Port Harcourt High Court on the insistence that no prima-facie case was established against them.
The Director of Public Prosecution reportedly filed a submission of no case, revealing that the five persons had no case to answer and the court released them following this.
Those released are; Alhaji Hassan Welewa, who is the traditional ruler of Aluu where the crime was committed, Lawal Segun, Okoghiroh Endurance, Ozioma Abajuo and Chigozie Evans Samuel. The other seven are still facing trial.
20 comments:
Cold world
I cried when i first read the story
Don't like remembering that very tragic event.
Nigerian and Injustice is like rice and stew together....Come in here to relax with more entertaining news...www.aknmedia.blogspot.com
OK ooooo.... Hope Justice will come
good
This is very sad. That was my school. This case should have ended a long time before government got to know of the horror. Aluu should have become extinct for their sin. The news should have been the response of the students and not Aluu idiocy. Rubbish
HMMMMM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
HMMMMMMMMM...
THIS IS TOO BAD..
I JUST PRAY THEY GET JUSTICE
Sad.
These boys died for nothing!
Very painful. The tears and pain the families are going through right now can't be explained.
May their souls rest in peace Amen!
There shall be no peace for the wicked. God is watching.
www.ckjacob.com
may dere souls Rip
What do u expect, some of the elders from Aluu went to visit the governor some days ago.
Thank God for Okoghiroh Endurance.... My innocent friend.... the Lord has vindicated you
God knows Best
Nonsense, y would they acquit them?
Did you even ask yourself if the Nigerian police got the real perpetrators or innocent passerby that had alibi just so the public can feel they are working etc
Injustice in Naija no get part 2....... continue to Rest In Peace guys.
Too Many blood shed in Nigeria. No justice for the oppressed even I death. I weep for my country. Nigeria will never know peace unto justice is served. That's the bitter truth. The spirit of the dead is crying for justice . Death by boko haram, death by lynching, death by corruption, death by hunger and starvation,. If you are a Nigerian in Nigeria just know this. Your country carries a curse. If the soul of people is not enough to find justice, then what is. What is? When will the sleeping giant wake?