According to Daily Trust, the girls who are from Gofai area of Dutse, the state capital, were said to have been abducted with their mother while on a visit to Maiduguri in Borno state.
They were abducted when they boarded a vehicle belonging to members of Boko Haram in Maiduguri. The state Commissioner for Women Affairs, Ladi Dansure who confirmed the return of the girls to Jigawa state, said the girls were rescued by soldiers in Damaturu, Yobe state.
They have been handed over by Yobe state government.
She said the girls were at present in the hospital undergoing medical examination before they would be finally reunited with their family. Meanwhile the whereabout of their mother is yet unknown.
18 comments:
Thank God for their lives. #Saved
Alhamdulillah Alhamdulillah 🙏🏽🙏🏽
ThankGod for dere lives
Good to know
Great news! Linda take note!
Tnk God
*********************una welcome home to fresher Nunu and kunu *****
Very Nice.
Good news!
chai
CHIBOK IS A SCAM
HAHAHAHAAHAH, MAKE UNA DE ADD, SO NOW NA 21+2 = 25
Thank God for their safe return
Long Live LIB
Thank God
D 21 wen come out Muslim na only 1 if dem no add more of their pple and this 21 dey enjoy now e go dey pain some pple nah u sef make u see am
Thank God for their lives
I PRAY THEY KIDNAP YOUR MOTHER AND RAPE HER SO THAT YOU WILL KNOW THAT IT IS NOT A SCAM