Read the full text of Aisha Buhari's interview with BBC Hausa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2016

Read the full text of Aisha Buhari's interview with BBC Hausa

Below is the full text from Aisha Buhari's controversial interview with BBC Hausa Service. 
BBC Hausa: It has been One and a half years since President Muhammadu Buhari came into power, a lot of people are expressing their unhappiness over the way few acquaintance of the President have hijacked power while neglecting people that work for his success. Like we have promised, here is how the interview with Aisha Buhari and Naziru Maka’ilu from Abuja goes. 
BBC Hausa: People have goodwill towards President Muhammadu Buhari, especially looking at the things he did before, but since coming into power things have not been working the way they should, what do you thing is the cause?

Aisha Buhari:  I am not a government official, but in my opinion as a woman, a mother, what I think is it is well known that the first 4 years are not going to be easy. Firstly, it was people that brought the government into power. More than half of those people are not appointed into the government. Some people that are not politicians, not professionals were brought into the government. They don’t even know what we said we want and what we don’t during the campaign.  They even come out and say to people we are not politicians, but they are occupying the offices meant for politicians. Some have parted with their wives, some lost their children lost, some women too have parted with their husbands because of politics, a lot happened during the time. The way things are going I too I am not happy. We are just starting, we have not finished. Some people that worked for the government have been appointed. But those heading government agencies you can find one fighting his state governor, they contested together during election one in APC while in PDP.

BBC Hausa: Who are those doing these kinds of things?
Aisha Buhari: Everybody knows them. Those people should know that people voted singly. Even Buhari too had one vote. Nobody voted 5 times.  15.429 Million People. That one that people are thinking too, he had only some 2 or 3 people. I am pleading to them to have the people at heart and embrace everybody so that we can all move together. Not even now in 2016 or 17, lot of people are creating divisions within the APC, which is our source of concern. They think they have worked for the government while those appointed some of them had no voter’s card. What I fear is uprising of 15.4 million people.
BBC Hausa: Is the President aware some people are subverting his government?
Aisha Buhari: Whether he knows or he do not, those that voted for him knows.
BBC Hausa: But you are the most closest to him, did you tell him?
Aisha Buhari: There is nothing I can tell him, he is seeing things himself. Out of the people he has appointed, take 50, 45 of them I don’t know them. Perhaps he doesn’t know them too. I have been living with him for 27 years.
BBC Hausa: Do you think there are some people that are dictating to the President things to do, not him?
Aisha Buhari: That is what I am saying, those that know they don’t have voters card, they should give chance to those that have, they are the ones that struggled and knows what we want to do. Some of them if you go to a meeting with them they will tell you, we are not politicians, if somebody is wise, they will not accept to take any political office. They didn’t even work for it. Even if you are asked to, you should say it is not my profession.  Those places not headed by politicians will cause people discontent.
BBC Hausa: One would wonder to hear you say some people have hijacked the government without him knowing, but who do you think are those people?
Aisha Buhari: I don’t know them, I don’t know them. I don’t know them
BBC Hausa: But some people are calling names, saying 2 or 3 are the ones, do you that as well?
Aisha Buhari: Yes I agree. Because of those appointed apart from Fashola, Ameachi and some others, not much, I don’t know them, most of us too don’t know them, and he too does not know them
BBC Hausa: One would wonder that Buhari is not the one charge knowing him as a person who had leadership experiences, people would not believe
Aisha Buhari: Yes it is surprising; nobody thought it is going to be like this. But now that it is so…sometimes when one is doing something wrong without him knowing, but when people talk to them, they should listen. Because in the future, whether he is going to contest or not, it is that same people that would vote for APC. We hope those people don’t come back, and everybody don’t hope so too
BBC Hausa: You said “Whether he is going to contest in the future or not”, has he disclose it to you whether he is standing or not?
Aisha Buhari: He didn’t tell me, but I have made up my mind.
Translated by www.nishadi.tv

79 comments:

Issorite Yaf seen

Interesting

Wow...nothing but the truth,no wonder they were fighting with all they have got to conceal it! #cANTsHOUT

DezzyBlog said...

Can't wait for this movie to be completed

Shit has hit the fence.

Arsenal said...

Nothing do you mama. Speak up for your people.

Drama every where
Linda how far naaaaa
How market

Fearless woman! It's Nigerians I feel sorry for cos we r the ones feeling this mishap! I hope this dsnt affect their marriage.

Long Live LIB

Well this shows the level of sincerity and integrity the family of Buhari has,it very possible that the president might have forces influencing his presidency ,as no man is an island.I applaud Aisha Buhari for coming out to speak the truth and not capitalizing on the situation loot like one patience Jonathan ! And what PMB said about his wife belonging to kitchen was a classic joke,if you don't get it then you can continue wailing till eternity nobody cares. God bless Nigeria🙌🏾

FINE WOMAN WITH A GOOD HEART.I LIKE HER FOR STANDING BY THE TRUTH.THAT'S HOW SHE ONCE SAID THEY SHOULD PAY THE #5000 THEY PROMOSE DURING CAMPAIGN.MADAM NOMATTER WHAT ALWAYS TELL THEM THE TRUTH.

I respect this lady a lot more than I did before, she is speaking the heart of the ordinary person on the street. If she contests election, I will vote for her, she is saying the truth and nothing but the truth. I never knew she could be this bold and not hide anything. PMB is really in trouble now because his house is on fire just like the nation. PMB may be clueless but Aisha is not clueless.

So what's the fuss here??? Linda take note!

Ew freeborn laugh and laugh.i love this o.
Shame to terrorist buhari,apc and their bastards supporters.AISHA PLEASE WE NEED MORE OO.NO WONDER HIS MINISTERS ARE INCOMPETENT AND CLUELESS LIKE HIM.SO THEY DONT HAVE VOTERS CARD HUH? I HOPE UR REFAIRING TO THIEFNUBU HIS BITCH AND OTHER APC MINISTER HUH? Nigeria is gone oo with this kind of people piloting the affair of Nigeria ONLY A BASTARD WILL HAVE HOPE IN NIGERIA WHEN TERRORIST BUHARI IS CONFUSE HIS BITCH IS CONFUSE ALL HIS MINISTER ARE CONFUSE PLEASE WHICH WAY NIGERIAN OO
freeborn warn una freeborn warn una oo not to vote for this wolf in sheep clothings call apc and terrorist buhari.
MORE SHAME AHEAD.

This interview was granted in Hausa language; now, who got an idiot to do the translation? How is this even coherent?

This is a very serious matter o,its coming from the insider the president wife's in particular,too many problems going on around the Aso villa!its unbelievable! Buhari stop pretending this is ur wife talking and she is feeling the hotness..

Nigeria!!!
What's happening

This version sounds different. So gradually they will be changing the versions. Oshe!

Hmmm,i hope Buhari would listen

Na wao..ur mumu pass all understanding..

SIMPLYCOCK said...

And now Mrs. Buhari looks and sounds so sexy...I feel like committing adultery with her!

Final whistle nothing but the truth I commot hairdress for you long live aisha if buhari divorce you abeg remain single it better single to make heaven than married into hell fire thank you church agbassalla.

Eyahhh she really cares for us!the thing is paining her so much,I can feel it small 4rm her answers...Mr president listen to ur wife!behind any successful man there's a woman

Lol.
Aisha Buhari is Wailing too.
I doubt if the King of Wailers 'Fani-Kayode' will welcome her into the 'Wailers Club'.

Lol.
Aisha Buhari is Wailing too.
I doubt if the King of Wailers 'Fani-Kayode' will welcome her into the 'Wailers Club'.

Hypocrite.
This bloody rodent is subtly hopping to the other side. Mumu

Mrs I said...

Hmm am loving Aisha Buhari already.

Ok o

Truth is bitter

Aisha Buhari seems to like emasculating her husband...just my view

She has said it all nothing but the truth GOD bless Mrs Aisha Buhari for owing to the truth nigeria don enter one chance with this kind of clues government and confuse president with no ideas and no policies

Choii she has said nothing but d truth well done ma, I love u for this.

Na wa oooo

Moniker said...

So this is it? Rubbish

Chuks Bruno said...

She try o👍🙌

Any man who can not make his own decision is a COWARD!

Stubborn Boy said...

This is just the beginning...Buhari is the one killing his administration is obvious until he realize how clueless nd careless he's in handling the affairs of this government and change it this govt will remain a failed one. As it stands now I am not seeing him changing things 4 d good anytime soon...#FuckBUHARI #FuckAPC!

That MUMU face femi adesina called Nigerians wailing wailers now aisha is also wailing.

Aboki. It's unfortunate you have decided to air your stupidity again to the admiration of the general public. Even Aisha is not blaming the past administration for the mess we have found ourselves. It is people like you that Buhari sees their comments and believes that he is not to be blamed for the woes. Aboki may be your name but learn to act intelligently.

What about it?

The Easiest Way To Profit Online Is Here
Or text : +2348075617760

Another means of distracting people from happening... Rubbish

Not forgetting that the president once said he appointed those he trusts and are loyal to him and not that the people he appointed are qualified. So if you are telling me he doesn't know then I guess he is dumber than I thought.. #justsaying.

I salute you First Lady Aisha Buhari. I am so proud of you! You spoke the mind of most women. Men never listen to their wives but to foolish sycophants who have nothing to offer. That useless Maman Daura is the one turning your husband s head. You shall get him back. Stay steadfast! And pray very well.

GossipMetro Naija said...

Another day, another drama.

hmmmmm

David Pam said...

Buhari's ineptitude has little to do with his lack of knowledge rather it has to do with a total lack of understanding. He is not mentally fit to be Nigeria's President. He does not have the Technical and metal know how. period. So this interview is just an excuse. The Man is not Brilliant in all ramifications of Governance. Maybe the First Lady has indirectly Flagged up his re-election Campaign with an excuse that the President is being deceived

David Pam said...

Buhari's ineptitude has little to do with his lack of knowledge rather it has to do with a total lack of understanding. He is not mentally fit to be Nigeria's President. He does not have the Technical and metal know how. period. So this interview is just an excuse. The Man is not Brilliant in all ramifications of Governance. Maybe the First Lady has indirectly Flagged up his re-election Campaign with an excuse that the President is being deceived

David Pam said...

Fool

the grammatical blunder in the translation alone godi...

i give my respect to aisha buhari for her courage and the truth
though the means which she pass her concern was a bit wrong yet i believe she has tried in the bedroom to pass this across to our dear president but no answer, she is indeed a mother and a wife in fact she is fit to be call mother nigeria

senseless Abokidawarriboy. such an idiot you are.

Season 1,watch out for more!!!

Mama Peace will never disgrace Goodluck like this .she went too far not wise at all ,there is a way to go about issues not in this tasteless manner

sholetoga said...

This is a season film, we shall all see it to the end. Buhari go hear am.....thank God its coming from the wife. APC made a mistake fielding the sawdust brain Buhari

JimmyGentle said...

I swear I just fall in love with this woman. I pray for more strength and courage for her and hope this thing doesn't bring problems to her family. she's really lovely with the interest of the masses at heart. God bless her

this is one thing i love about women, they dont hide their feelings.

Aisha Buhari should know that some people that helped Buhari to campaign do not want appointments but instead, they will present their candidates that are not politicians to Buhari for appointments. For example, Obasanjo does not have any appointments but he campaigned for Buhari and if he presents a candidate to Buhari, are you expecting Buhari not to honour it? Tinubu does not have a government appointment but are you expecting Buhari not to honour his candidate? Whether his candidate is a politician or not, Buhari has to honour it because the person presenting the candidate campaigned for him. Also, dont forget that the Igbos were mounting pressure on Buhari that his appointments were selective. So Buhari had to give some appointments to the Igbos even though they did not vote for him although it is painful. But you have to show that you are a leader and put sentiments aside.

Aisha doesnt not know the game of politics more than Buhari. So she should keep quiet. This was how Patience Jonathan started which brought her downfall.

Aisha Buhari should know that some people that helped Buhari to campaign do not want appointments but instead, they will present their candidates that are not politicians to Buhari for appointments. For example, Obasanjo does not have any appointments but he campaigned for Buhari and if he presents a candidate to Buhari, are you expecting Buhari not to honour it? Tinubu does not have a government appointment but are you expecting Buhari not to honour his candidate? Whether his candidate is a politician or not, Buhari has to honour it because the person presenting the candidate campaigned for him. Also, dont forget that the Igbos were mounting pressure on Buhari that his appointments were selective. So Buhari had to give some appointments to the Igbos even though they did not vote for him although it is painful. But you have to show that you are a leader and put sentiments aside.

Aisha buhariiiiiiiiiii yaff finish her husband government... dee

This interview is a mess, nothing was really said.
For a start, is she saying that only people they know should work for the administration?
Secondly, is she talking about presidential aides and advisers or she is talking about ministers?

you all should chill and let sahara reporters come out with thier own version

What about the common man on the streets that voted for Buhari that Buhari doesnt even know? Must Buhari know everybody that voted for him? What of some anonymous that campaigned for Buhari on social media that Buhari doesnt know? Did Buhari give them appointments? Please Aisha should go and sit down. She doesnt have a point as far as i am concerned. Buhari understands government and politics more than you. Aisha is power drunk. Each time she tries to fly, Buhari clips her wings. Buhari needs to curb her excesses because she is too forward and stubborn. Buhari is matured and understands his wife sha. So people should stay out of it and let him handle his personal issues.

This was one of the reasons why Buhari scrapped the office of the first lady. This was thesame way Patience was disgracing Jonathan all over the place. Aisha has started her own now. Stmcheew

If can I would become a priest just to knw if I can cure ur crazzz@ aboki

U are forcing me to waste ma useful hate on on ya @ juliet ...the most annoying fool on the bloq don't knw where ya beling sef

Na dsame idiot like ya ma bro!!

Is she not acting a script?! But who is this translator for heaven's sake?

Thank God the office of the first lady has been scrapped. This was how Patience was using the office to embarrass Jonathan up and down. Aisha wants to do thesme thing even without the office of the first lady. Did you ever hear Maryam Babangida speak against her husband in public like this? She was a Bendel woman with class and she stood by her husband all through even when there was a protest against Babangida to leave. That is what a wife should do. Out of all the first ladies, Babangida's wife was the best. She promoted made in Nigeria goods by always wearing African native materials. She led by example but Aisha is fighting for positions and power. Nonsense!

She is clueless and talking rubbish. I use to respect her but now I have seen how she thinks, I know she is daft. Nawa oo thought she is intelligent.

@okafor no mind her, her foolishness is really legendary

Lotachukwu Ama love you forever for this. You, alone, read my mind about this honestly. Thanks sweet.

Muna said...

Wow! It takes a lot for a woman to say what she thinks about her husband. The woman self don tire join.