'Pres. Buhari was only joking. He respects the place of women in our society & believes in their abilities' - Garba Shehu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2016

'Pres. Buhari was only joking. He respects the place of women in our society & believes in their abilities' - Garba Shehu

Official Spokesperson to President Buhari, Garba Shehu has defended the President's choice of words in describing his wife while in Berlin, Germany today. In the presence of German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Buhari while reacting to his wife Aisha's interview with BBC Hausa, where she claims that his government has been hijacked by those who didn't campaign for him, laughed off her allegations, saying, "I don't know which party my wife belongs to, but she belongs to my kitchen and my living room and the other room."

Shehu however says it's all banter and a leader is free to have a sense of humour. See more of his defense as you continue.

34 comments:

Shehu d thunder wey go fire ur mouth is stil doin manicure

Buhari is a failure Apc you are on your own no excuses this time

The sensible once already know that,only the wailing wailers feel otherwise . Long live Baba🙌🏾

Story!

Mr. Man I'm quite aware that the world already know our partricial state, but washing your dirty linens in public all in the name of jokes isn't only absurd but quite shameful!

JOHN MILES said...

Mr Garba you call that a joke? You must be a Joker to believe dat

Shameless defender of evil,WHO IS THIS IDIOT TRYING TO DECEIVE HUH? WHAT IS JOKE IN THAT TERRORIST BUHARI COMMENT HUH? WHAT IS THE PLACE OF A WOMAN IN MUSLIM IF NOT IN KINSMEN AND BED HUH? What did apc take Nigeria for huh? So una think that all nigerians are as stupid as una apc supporters huh? What terrorist buhari say the what he believes and practice from una bloody Koran.
ONLY AN IDIOT WOULD CALL THIS A JOKE.
freeborn wept!

Shameless defender of evil,WHO IS THIS IDIOT TRYING TO DECEIVE HUH? WHAT IS JOKE IN THAT TERRORIST BUHARI COMMENT HUH? WHAT IS THE PLACE OF A WOMAN IN MUSLIM IF NOT IN KINSMEN AND BED HUH? What did apc take Nigeria for huh? So una think that all nigerians are as stupid as una apc supporters huh? What terrorist buhari say the what he believes and practice from una bloody Koran.
ONLY AN IDIOT WOULD CALL THIS A JOKE.
freeborn wept!

Who ask u? Hissssssssssssssssssssss....God knows this war started in their bedroom and it will end there

Lol medicine after death

If I hear,there's no way u cn defend him oga,better go siddon one side be4 ppl use vex finish u

Go and sit down joor,ugly cat.

IL said...

We know Baba is joking and I know Mama (Aisha) too will love it. Believe me I will be doing the same thing now with my wife instead of getting unnecessarily angry. Thank you o Baba for your example-nary leadership. Sai Babaa

Chai, as we dumb finish for where then de na... I no blame u Mr garba. Had to edit ur name cos my auto correct actually typed garbage!

Long Live LIB

Even if he was not joking. People are just being hypocritical. Linda take note!

Story!

We don hear. Hit millions this weekend! Get your spectacular soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday,15th & 16th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Seriously heartbroken! PMB dropped it! Sad reminder of 'stealing is not corruption.'
And that one said it was a joke, haba! I am observing one minute of silence for you. Olodo!
And Aisha, olofofo!
#Kitchen #livingroom #theotherroom

Seriously heartbroken! PMB dropped it! Sad reminder of 'stealing is not corruption.'
And that one said it was a joke, haba! I am observing one minute of silence for you. Olodo!
And Aisha, olofofo!
#Kitchen #livingroom #theotherroom

Issokay. As his mind reader dat u is nau

Liar! U are just defending him

hmm clown

Mtecwwwwww liar

Mr Garba, ur cowardice is duly noted!! Go hide ur face, man!

The main fact of this issue should not be forgotten,what she said was very very correct.you don't need a Microscope 2 see it.may God truelly help Nigeria

Mr Garba, I knew as soon as I read your Oga's comments that you would immediately come up with something as ingenious as it was a joke. Joke indeed! You and your Oga should bury your heads in shame. She belongs to your kitchen in 2016.Very sad indeed.

Look @ Garba Shehu , he says the President laugh before the sentence ,that's how it always starts by being sarcastic and the next thing is a dirty-slap.

Lol.its funny u r living in bondage and tribalism.my broda even en own wife don turn wailer kip typing shit

Medicine after death; story for gods; this is exactly the mindset of Bihari,; an Islamic fanatics. Kemi was imposed on him. She was not nominated or appointed by Buhari, a better example would have been from his kitchen cabinet; but obviously there was none ,not a single woman appointed by him.

Lmao @ Garbage! Why are Nigerians like this

FirstLadyNaija said...

Garba Shehu, go and Read about When You get to Rome, Behave like Romans.

You can talk/joke about your wife like that to the world? IDIOT

Another 'LOCKER ROOM" talk.