Photos: Police allegedly stood aside while thugs attacked protesting workers in Ogun State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 21 October 2016

Photos: Police allegedly stood aside while thugs attacked protesting workers in Ogun State

According to Emmanuel Ojo, who posted the photos Thursday:
"This is to inform the general public that our members had been attacked, wounded and robbed by some thugs while the Nigeria Police Force who are fully armed were looking and watching the film, mobile phones were snatched, while our members with various degree of wounds had been hospitalised." - OGUN NLC
Wednesday, Ogun State Governor Amosun, described aggrieved workers as brainless and senseless, because they decided to embark on strike to demand immediate payment of outstanding 12 months unions’ check-off dues, outright stoppage of the Contributory Pension Deductions, payment of 12 months of global deductions which include (bank loans repayment, co-operatives savings, Ileya/festivals savings and gradual payment of retiree gratuity) among other legitimate demands.

12 comments:

Hmmmmm

Just imagine... Una dooo

Now who is senseless, mindless & brainless... it is he that calleth another so!

No doubt, NPf is dead! Sorry people, do I hear police is your "priend"? #Sic

Where did the thugs come from??? Linda take note!

Wat sort of nonsense is dis? Wats dis nation turnin into

Too bad

Pele...dats Nigeria for u

nawao

Imagining not earning money in six months. God forbid. Why is it that most politicians are too wicked, heartless and clueless? How I wish this sufferings befalls them and their families because this their lotings involves both them and family members. #Odia

THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, THEY VOTED FOR CHANGE
THEY SHOULD DEAL WITH IT
LAZY YORUBA PEOPLE WHAT THEY ARE AFTER IS "OWO DA"? MO FE JEUN

If Nigeria police does something, problem. If they hold back, problem. Stop taking you frustrations out on the police all the time, Nigeria is messed-up, that's all. It's beyond the Police, Army or whatever. We need God.