Ikuforiji-Olubi is also the first female chartered accountant in Nigeria.
President Buhari in a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, described the Octogenarian as a distinguished businesswoman, banker, economist and accountant.
He recalled the former minister’s decades of distinguished career in the private and public sectors of national life and noted that her contributions would remain inspiring to the younger generation.
“It is not surprising that she is a proud and well-deserved recipient of the National honour, fellowships, awards and honorary degrees from within and outside the country,’’ he said. He particularly expressed delight that Kuforiji-Olubi had remained “a pace-setter and leader in banking, manufacturing and entrepreneurship not only in Nigeria but also in Sub-Saharan Africa.’’While noting that God has been kind to Otunba Kuforiji-Olubi, President Buhari prayed for continued health and longer life for the octogenarian, author and philanthropist to “enable the nation and humanity benefit from her wisdom and wealth of experience”.
Source: PM News
22 comments:
How does her visit tak concern me?
Awww he has always bein in support of women in power and has much respect to them...God bless our president.
His PR machine is working overtime to correct 'za oza room' gaffe
Good
coincidence, or his handlers are trying to tell us he's not a female oppressor?
Okies... Good!
join mmm and get 30percent interest,be financially free.contact me 08064745189
aww
That's cool... She's a genius
Good to know
Dats good! Linda take note!
Hate apc
GOOD TO SEE
So ds grandma js left her home 2 come tnk abi greet buhari 4 wat? Smth of 30yrs plus nw? Haba! Biko we r nt fools na,js tell us u r helping buhari manage his alrdy blown out mind!
Damage control.
How come she didn't go to the farm in Doura, to visit While he was living in the HUT, I mean she has 30yrs to do that.
My question is why is an 80 year old woman still in the office working
Maybe he is trying to honor those he wasn't privileged to honor in his past serviced as a president.
CLUELESS OLD FOOL
Sweet. Please, Mrs Kuforiji-Olubi is not Nigeria's first female chartered accountant. That distinction is held by Mrs Toyin Olakunri, first female chartered accountant in sub-saharan Africa. Please publish this. Let's not 'dash' one woman's honour to another woman.