Our leaders know they are ultimately responsible for the lives and fortunes of the people and If they fail, many of us will get poorer, suffer and die for nothing. They often deny the burdens and loneliness of leadership, thereby becoming incapable of facing reality,
they tune down their inner voice, because it is too painful to confront or even acknowledge it; it may, however, appear in their dreams as they try to resolve conflicts rustling around inside their heads, cabinet or homes, therefore , their work and function derails and personal lives get out of balance. They lose touch with those closest to them̬ like their spouses, children, and best friends who can no longer synchronize their points of view and they eventually lose their capacity to think logically about important issues. Long and short, the country and its people suffer, especially the poor masses. My people, look at Us now. Hummmmm!!! I didn't vote in the last election because the choice of candidates was wrong, it was like being between the devil and the deep blue sea. And I have always said that what Nigeria/Nigerians need now, is a benevolent dictator who can arrest these cabals and for once have a leadership that thinks about Us, the People. I don talk my own, I no carry water for mouth de talk am.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 21 October 2016
'It was like being between the devil & the deep blue sea' - Charly boy on his decision not to vote at the last presidential election
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
34 comments:
Thought buhari was the dictator we needed to arrests the so called cabal but alas, his wings have been clipped too!
Long Live LIB
Very funny so u no vote huh?
Not interested
Not like anyone noticed or it madea difference
Oga if well checked Buhari might be your age mate, what have you contributed to our society, asides being a role model to people like bob risky.
Stay there writing shallow articles just to post another weird picture on LIB.
Old man feeling funky.
Abeg make person see road,area fada you too do haba!
Dis man Don mad
If he didn't vote,then he needs to keep his opinions or views to himself..
Ur business
If a once dictator like Buhari cannot nip the cabals in the bud, it'll take only an Abacha to come back from the dead and transform the country.
Truth is, all Nigerians were faced with similar situation during the elections but if all had decided not to vote, who knows what may have become of the country. But we had other options like kowa party, and most Nigerians didn't even bother to look in that direction since the success of any party is determined by its strength and popularity
To solve Nigeria's problem,i'd suggest these :
1. The political parties in the country should present worthy candidates as flag bearers
2. Nigerians should learn to choose candidates based on individuals not party, that way people from minority parties may stand a chance
3. We should stop recycling leaders. Give fresh candidates with proven abilities to contest
Yaf heard
Nah true you talk. But your attire they always fear me, since when i was growing up till date. Jenifar would say 'All this ring you is wearin are you lords in the ring'
The deal has been done,move on biko! #Muva
Hahaha I don die oo time to the confess don come ,I swear me to no vote n am happy I didn't
Pls talk am reach Aso Rock Abeg, i tire! #Muva
His opinion
AREA FATHER IS RIGHT
Ana akonu
**************************dix man sef ********how a normal ma preffers looking like a Zoo material to looking cool still amazes me !!!!!!!!!!!
I read waker pass.
Bros eh! Linda take note!
Oga, haven't we passed this??
Thoughtful.
azn
Thoughtful and very true. A Benevolent dictator is the most suitable to lead Africans in general.
Blog warrrior
I didn't vote in the last election because none was my choice but this time around, I ll make sure I vote out this recession from our dear country not minding who the other candidate is. I will just vote
I concur with u sir charly.
so what difference did it make,if you no vote. u wan vote 200thousand times... buhari would still hv won idiot,
You are so shallow, mediocre , irritating and stupid. How he chooses to look like is not a crime. He actually is well read and writes articles that could be thought provoking at times.
Do you know how irritating your little writeups here are? Just get lost...and have a little respect while you are it.
Exactly o. Even if the corruption thing won't go away, let's at least come together and induce the part to bring out worthy people come 2019. They can't tell me they have no intelligent well read apc/pdp politician that can contest for presidency.