The hugely popular Kaduna-born actress was banned over two weeks ago from the Hausa film industry for her 'immoral' appearance in a romantic music video by Jos musician, ClassiQ, in which she is seen hugging and cuddling.
Following the resultant outrage and condemnation, the 22-year-old actress was invited by international star, Akon and US-based Nigerian film-maker, Jeta Amata, to visit the set of their new film in Hollywood, Los Angeles.
In an open letter addressed to Rahama on Facebook in Hausa, Sheikh Daurawa described the problem the actress had with Kanywood as trial from God to test her faith. He added that Islam agrees with people being told to mend their ways when they make mistake. The cleric went on to suggest that marriage would be better for the actress.
63 comments:
Ancient ppl hissss...do u no if her husband is in Hollywood?
Buzz off.
Dumb Bumblebee.
Just negodi ife this bloody muslim na ekwu
Gurl dnt u ever listen to dere satanic advice. dose ass holes ar trying to block u from achieving ur goals.
GOOD TO SEE
Iffa hear
Mallam Marriage counselor, please go away with your Isam.
Bullocks to these islamic scholars,there region has not shown love to their masses,now that she has found her way they want to pull her down,rahama leave the north and better your lot.
How come all these scholars are here and things are getting worse,their influence is insignificant.
Iffa hear
Tell Aminu Daurawa to go Fuck Himself.
Their bizwwagz biko!
Wat d hell is wrong with this islams abi northerners sef.
Signed
LibBadBoy
So marriage is the solution or does it mean if she visits Hollywood she can't marry? I don't see the connection. Go higher girl
That's why most of their women end up in the other room
What is his own,they shld let her be I beg.
Get married to him #shey?
Nawa,dis mata stl de on..they should leav dis girl alone.
no be only marriage na manage. crap talk
Nne just follow ya heart. Linda take note!
AMA SHINE WHNE IM GONE SHINE LOL. EVIL PEOPLE. GOD USED YOU TO BLESS HER. NOW YOURE BACK TO SPILL SAND SAND FOR HER GARRI. TAAAH
Wait...WHAT?!
I agree, she should get married...in LA,lol
Then don't even come back to Nigeria dear, just stay there.Play your cards right you could be the next Lupita Nyongo
Enemy of progress, u go girl d jt push u to ur breakthrough!
So dat she can b confined to the kitchen and other room abi
Thank God I'm not a muslim....
The mentality of the idiots the American and British are supporting to run the affairs of our country. Total Bizzare
Islamic scholar my foot. Enemies of progress.
Nne, take your acting to greater heights. Don't let those religious bigots and hypocrites ruin this wonderful opportunity you've got.
Move on without them. Arise and shine.
NO MIND DEM O, IF POSSIBLE THIS ISLAMIC CLERICS GO SAY MAKE WE NO WATCH FOOTBALL SEF, OR PLAY BALL SEF, WHERE WAS HE WHEN YOU WERE BANNED... PLS DEAR FOLLOW YOUR HEART, IF YOU WANT TO BE IN HOLLYWOOD, U NOE WHAT TO DO, AND IF YOU WNT PPLE TO CONTROL UR LIFE U NOE WHAT TO DO.
Marriage indeed, so u send her to the kitchen the way buhari did to his wife..stop cleric
Marriage indeed, so u send her to the kitchen the way buhari did to his wife..stupid cleric with stupid idea.u don't want the young girl to shine.stone age ppl
They'll soon pass a fatwa on her. Islamic republic loading...
Stupid talk. Babe abeg follow your dream leave destiny killers.
Nigerians,we don't like seeing ourselves progress, you people want her to remain in the slum home video that you produce that is why you don't want her to go international Nna Nawa o... ENEMY OF PROGRESS... shame on you people. Had it been that she was not called by Akon to come and feature in Hollywood act, i don't think she will be forgiven, they will just want her to wallow and perish without job....mtchewww... MUMU ABOKI PEOPLE.
Hmmm. This girl fine o. See pointed nose. Beautiful!
Awon backward people. Smh!
For what na? What kind of advice is that? When you have the opportunity to go to the next level? Burn the letter with fire, what's so special about this kannywood self abi na kanowood Ahaha. Oya go find husband for her, Werey
>>>>>>> THIS IS WHY THE GOATS AND CHICKENS IN YOUR COMPOUNDS WILL ALWAYS DISPLAY MORE SENSE THAN U PEOPLE!!!
What a F*******KING MORON!!
Like your advice means anything to any body , BLOODY BACKWARD TWAT!!
wait she is coming to take your advice..
BLOODYY PEADOPHILES!!!!
....nonsense
imagine!
What a load of rubbish? This Hausa people sef with their stupid way of thinking. I don't know why they feel they have a say in someone's way of life.
Backward set of people,
Enemy of progress..
Bcos she refuse to marry d alhaji, u guys suspended her. Now God has proven dat his ways r not ours. Now u ppl r still not done wit ur stupidity. Trial from God my ass. You guys shld give up cos she has found her destiny. Tell d Alhaji behind dis sherad to give up and let her b. Love u linda
U see how stupid most northerners are,so she shud leave or drop a life changing moment in her career to go and marry, marriage is now d greatest achievement anyone can make, Stupid Dumbfucks,why are people dis stupid still walking dis earth😒😒
These are the kind of men that you will strangle to death and still make heaven *joking* but the man is a big joke.... Dear Rahman,your story is about to change like that Muslim Somalian actor Barkhad Abdi who made it to Hollywood and made waves in the movie "Captain Phillip" don't let this enemy of progress distract you,never!
nne ignore this baseless advise
This is where Bonario or Aboki d useless boy will still be thinking what to comment or better moved to the next news..useless bunch of tribe...such a waste to have mixed us up as a country with these set of backward tribe and selfish religion...this lady here had better move out of d country..her life is now in danger
From today I denounce this religion called islam. Il change my name from mohamed. Cos that prophet must be sick
Shallow-minded ppl
Kai we are at naija ip u want nt talk good get ur fuking mouth up useelesss people do u want us to follow u ba karya ne shegu kawai kapirai na ur religion is not good
Oroyi ko yi mi...#rahamasadau part 2
She better find her squareroot sharply before they kill her oooo
Where were they wen they exited her. N I dnt get why dis muslims lik marriage a lot. Dats y dey r d most populated pple in Africa. SMH this is wot dey call enemies of progress
Backward people
Se oro niyen?
These people are so insane. turn down what? is marriage ticket to heaven? And before i forget i am a muslim.
All of you are happy cos a nothern muslim girl is trying to go astray,something very rare,Allah will always protect Islam,may Allah guide her to the right path
It is your entire generation that is sick or rather suffering from mental illness! If you ain't mad, you ll not just insult our Holy prophet
She own her life, the cleric only advised her. If she like she should go as long as she want. What she choose to be is her choice, but if she want to remain dutiful to her Lord in either ways it is ok.Ama kar ki ce ba gargade ki ba.
Holy prophet mohammed is shit.he is under my feet. Linda post my comment asap
She should go and marry so that she can be chained down into slavery by her husband and kill her career? Is she going to marry herself? Let her continue with her career until marriage comes. You cannot force marraige. Marraige will come at the appointed time of God.
Go astray how? Somebody is pursuing her career and you say she is going astray. You are really backward!
Anonymous 9:07PM abeg no kill me with laugh. Na which planet them for walk? Na pluto? Hahahahaha