First lady of Ogun State to sponsor chained boy’s education | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 21 October 2016

First lady of Ogun State to sponsor chained boy’s education

Months after we reported about the 9 year old boy who was chained for weeks without food by his father who wanted to cast out stealing demons from him, the first lady of Ogun State, Mrs Olufunso Amosun has taken up the education sponsorship of the victim.

While addressing press men on Thursday, the Director of Child Development Services at the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, Mr Kehinde Egbeolowo revealed that Korede Taiwo who was chained at the Celestial Church of Christ in Ajibawo area months ago, has been enrolled in a private nursery school, courtesy of the Governor’s wife that was touched after the unmerited maltreatment on the little boy and also promised to sponsor him up to his university level.

27 comments:

Wow...so thoughtful of her,x

Dats thoughtful of her

Aww may God bless her.

how kind

Get started winning from fixed sports betting this week!! message me on WhatsApp on 07052977125 for your fixed games or call me now to start winning!!! high stakers only

**************************bfr nko ???????? Mey we start to dey clap for u ???????? U dey wait mey dem tell u ??????????? Pls move !!!!!!!!!!! Una must publicize !!!!!!!!!!!!

Thats very thoughtful of her. Son you have a great future ahead of you.

NICE ONE!

God bless her. Linda take note!

So nice of her

Amazing gesture!

May God bless her mightily

God bless her good heart

Long Live LIB

That's very nice of her.. Jah bless!

Good one

So thoughtful of her.

Why are they (the boy and madam) looking at themselves like "are u sure u gonna take care of me, or just political stunt???" And madam's inner voice is saying "make this boy no come do my children strong tin spiritually o" #justsaying

God bless you ma.

Kind gesture.

sherrygirl said...

We need more of this in the society.thumps up

sherrygirl said...

We need more of this in the society

May God bless her

It is poverty that made him steal in the first place and it is also poverty that made his father chain him. May God bless the governor's wife for her kind gesture. I wish i have the money to bless a maltreated child too. It is well.

The child doesnt have to stay with the governor's wife and children. He can stay with his parents while she pays his school fees. She did not adopt him. She only agreed to pay all his school fees

Fix the child protective system in Nigeria, if there is even one. How many children can you take care of. If the educational system is ok,and he was attending school then the authorities would have been notified if he missed school for a good number of days and the school got no logical response from the family. Good deed indeed.