Expired Drugs, Oil And Beverages Circulating In Abia State - NAFDAC says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 21 October 2016

Expired Drugs, Oil And Beverages Circulating In Abia State - NAFDAC says

National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC) says that there's a large quantities of fake and expired drugs, supplements, oil and beverages in circulation in Abia State.

In a statement released yesterday, ‎the agency alerted members of the public that fake Goya olive oil , unregistered drugs and expired vitamin supplements as well adulterated beverages in circulation in the state.

Officials of the agency during a mop up exercise at the Ariaria International Market in Aba reportedly discovered that the dates of some drugs which had expired six months ago have been tampered with and re-written using a handmade machine.

The statement said although some of the perpetrators are on the run, their shops have been sealed.

21 comments:

Lord help us...

Long Live LIB

hmmm

Na wao o we re doomed
Signed
LibBadBoy

Na waoh...!

It won't pass one i--o man that's desperately looking for December money! Nonsense

Noted... Double your hustle

chai....

God save us

woman masturbates close to cctv

Oh dear Prof Dora Akunyili, Nigeria misses you a ton! Keep resting in peace

God save ur people

Aba people and fake products shaa.. God takeover!

What? I pray they find them o. May God continue to save us

Aba made stuffs! God help us in dis country.

****************************Muna do de clean up reach Onitsha !! Bridge abeg !!!!!!!!!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Seen.

God help us all. Linda take note!

Guys beware it's not only in Aba, it's very rampant even here in Lagos,expired biscuits, fake bleach, sanitary pads the saddest part is that supermarkets you think will never sell such items are the ones selling them. Let's be very careful.

This is why i can never patronise made in Nigeria goods. The only thing that i can patronise is ankara material because it doesnt go into my mouth

Why is it always Igbos that do fake things? Is Igbo land cursed?

And the government wants us to trust Nigerians and buy made in Nigeria goods. Tufiakwa!