Bill to establish North East Development Commission NEDC scales third reading | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Bill to establish North East Development Commission NEDC scales third reading

The bill to establish the North East Development Commission NEDC scaled third read during plenary at the senate today October 20th. The Commission, like NDDC, will focus on executing developmental projects for the North East region that has suffered various setbacks due to many years of Boko Haram insurgents. Another tweet after the cut.

21 comments:

Good for them!

Good to know

Imagine...copycat!

Meenah_wakil on instagram

I think is a welcomed development

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

WITH WISH PIPLE MONEY???

Issorite! Linda take note!

I can't deal abeg.

I commend the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria on seeing through this noteworthy bill. Our brothers and sisters who have suffered over such a long period of time need this bill passed.

We must be constructive about rescuing this project called Nigeria. All hands must be on deck, for we have not the luxury of time.

North East Development Commission must equally be well funded, we must not have cosmetic change, but change that will touch the lives of many in a real and meaningful manner.

The Godfather

GOOD TO SEE

At least for the sake of the mal nourish children,I hope it works. But I'm 100% sure that this is an avenue 4 some fraudulent northern politicians to loot.

hmm

sholetoga said...

This is the main purpose of starting the boko haram rubbish in the first place.......Hope the season film of boko haram will finally end when the commission is set up.......Nigerians they are really taking us for fools...

Exactly the boko haram saga was just a well written script and this is purpose for it all.

They have seen d kinda money NDDC rakes in n dey want Diaz...good for d goose z good for d gander dey say

Incredible India

Brownpippen said...

This is very good, however i suggest it should be funded with monies generated from those regions as they have abundance of mineral resources. A 13% derivation formula could be initiated from its mineral resources as done in the oil producing states!

So Lagos does not deserve special recognition. But the VAT generated from that Lagos will now be use to develop North east. selfishness

and this will be funded with oil money coming from the south ba?? mtcheeew