Why I abandoned bullet proof cars- Governor Shettima | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 18 September 2016

Why I abandoned bullet proof cars- Governor Shettima

Borno State Governor, Kashim Shettima said he abandoned the use of bullet proof cars as an act of sympathy with the suffering masses who had no means of self protection from terrorists. Shettima stated this on Sunday in an interview with newsmen in Maiduguri.
He said that the action was also aimed at showing that terrorists have no super natural powers.
"We have to dare the terrorists; I have bullet proof cars, but I do not use them; I want to be exposed to the elements as the ordinary people do," Shettima said.
 He said the bullet proof cars were only kept for the use of visitors who might be afraid to use ordinary cars.
"We have so many bullet proof cars but we only use them for our guests. Sometimes I drive myself round the town to see things for myself," Shettima said.
The governor also attributed his numerous achievement in office to dedication and hard work.
"There is no magic in our achievements, except that where there is will, there is the way; like I always say, there is no politics better than the contentment of the people. `You are there not because you are the best among the people of the state; I am the governor not because of my political sagacity, intellectual prowess, parental back ground or physical strength, " he said.  
"This is because even within my cabinet, there are many people who supersede me in all these attributes. Power to me is a very humble experience; it is about what you can do to a great number of people within the time allotted to you to pilot the affairs of the state."
He said that with the gradual return of peace in the state, government would unfold a developmental agenda in a few months time.
"By the grace of God, we are poised for a great change. “Believe me, in the next couple of months, you will see changes in the fortunes of the people of the state," Stettima said.
He said that the recent successes recorded by the military against the Boko Haram terrorists, had made the state capital a safe haven for all Nigerians.
''Maiduguri is more secured than even Lagos or Abuja."There are 2 million people living in Maiduguri; we celebrated Sallah without any incident," Shettima said.
He said that the government would take advantage of the Boko Haram crisis to ensure better welfare for the people.
"This crisis has accorded us the opportunity to merge small settlements and provide better infrastructure to uplift the living standard of the people. "This is more especially for those living in remote communities," Shettima said.

51 comments:

Super story.... Extra super lies... Nxt pls......

............ Liber maniac.........

Liar! No one is moving or developing that state. With blood thirsty people roaming about there. I pray all Christians move out of there. These people are too unpredictable and volatile!

Boko haram are powerless ,they keep going down, and down down they go Insha Allah🙌🏾 kudos to this God giving administration for bulletting the terrorist down!👏🏾

Keep deceiving urself..

Is all about POLITRICKS...

His headache not mine.. Next Biko!!!

OK na...

Kayode Odusanya said...

If there is one thing Buhari has done very well, it is the fight against Boko Haram. For more than 4 years under the last administration, Boko Boys wrecked havoc all over the north, making videos and daring the Nigerian Military to do their worst. Imagine. But Buhari, within a year and the half has almost totally wiped out Boko Haram off the face of the earth.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

These old folks sef...why are they this retard? Fuck this bitches mehn
Who cares about the BP wheelz?
If you like trek man...IDGAF dawg

He better use the bulletproof cars and save his own, if he feels borno is so safe, let walk around without his security details and let see. He should stop deceiving us abeg

At the end they are still corrupt

Like I care

ARE YOU AN UPCOMING ARTIST, STILL SPENDING YOUR MONEY IN GETTING BEAT, WHY NOT SAVE THE MONEY AND CHECK OUT FREETUNEZ.COM.NG FOR FREE BEATS AND INSTRUMENTAL, (click here)

This man is a joker. We agree that you don't use bulletproof cars anymore but what about tinted windows, covered license plate, and security detail. Remove your tinted windows, uncover your license plate, and drive around with no security or gun in your possession. When you do that then you can say you are daring the insurgents. Lol joker!

Pipol can lie for Nation

Mallam, you're the cheapest liar in dis country!! Smh

TALKS

Victor Kachi said...

Ahahhahaha

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

Lol www.baseloaded.com

Hello my people, fighting of book harm is not an easy stuff@kayode it the effort of the past and present that help not only Buhari government. God blessed Nigeria please take note

Wont waste time reading this nonsense. U r a child molester. Shld b in jail,

You don't need it sir. Your blood sucking brothers won't dare to hurt you. You can tell that bokowood story to your fellow cows

Bloody, Annointed Liars!

Because he brought them!

digital marketing in nigeria said...

We yaf hear. You go still tell us why you no get thunder catcher for house.

How much is those bulletproof cars? So u hv plenty money to buy many bulletproof cars? Corrupt gov. Liar.

Lies from hell

Humm

http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=162210

For window blinds, wallpapers and curtains please 08160856785.

Story for the Gods....

story

Emy said...

Shettima, is so sure of what he is saying. The question should be how come? Anyways, the sun will soon shine!

Na u sabi

Imbecile shettima is a liar

Get a free ride worth N2500 when you sign up on UBER with the invite code NGSBA62 Enjoy! https://www.uber.com/invite/Ngsba62

I no dey like to see your face, oga

pray for safety Mr. Governor

Mtecwwwwww

highest level of stupidity.

Lol this one don start en presidential campaign with rochas . Am not a fool like ur abokis

aades ladun said...

Governor ... who is deceiving who? using the bullet proof while at mixed of masses while use ordinary car at the mixed of pple like him ( same Mind ) ..politicial fear GOD ooooo.

He has nothing to be afraid,, he is bokoharam itself

Don't mind the fuckstard! Bokoharam like him

Super story

IG:Tamara_Splash

Any iota of truth here?

Naija, where one seems can't succeed without telling lies.

Yes o is true both present and past adminiatration

Ofcourss he's the mastermind

cheap talks....continue deceiving yourself! All Nigerian politicians are the same,no exception.