Graphic photos: Man gets his hands chopped off while allegedly trying to steal a TV in Akwa Ibom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 September 2016

Graphic photos: Man gets his hands chopped off while allegedly trying to steal a TV in Akwa Ibom

According to unconfirmed reports, the man pictured above had his hands chopped off at Aka Itiam/Ibiam Street in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State while allegedly trying to steal a flat screen TV from a football viewing centre. See more photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Inibehe Effiong

73 comments:

Oh God..

baba said...

God takeover

Victor Kachi said...

His reward

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

baba said...

Why I open this thing

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Mswteeh.. This is crazy... See what he has brought upon himself now

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Hahahaha.. That's good. Hit millions in this recession! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Saturday, Sunday & Monday 24th, 25th & 26th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Humble Lion said...

Lmao the guy no go fit steal again

Ghen ghen..... them don catch am......

My name is Oduoye Idayat

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Omg

Bree said...

Haba just for Television?????oh no..it's bad. What happened to justice???

Native Doctor said...

This is too cruel and barbaric.

Success Incentives said...

very bad
See how you can survive Nigeria's economic Recession

What a joke!
All in hausa place what a shame.
SO WE GET STRONG PEOPLE WHO CAN DO THIS TO SOME ONE FOR AN ORdinary STEALING AND TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS SCAM APC ARE STEALING TRILLION EVERY DAY HUH?
Shame to the fools that did this to this young had working guy for stealing when hausa and yoruba leaders has steal away una future.
FREEBORN WEPT!

What a joke!
All in hausa place what a shame.
SO WE GET STRONG PEOPLE WHO CAN DO THIS TO SOME ONE FOR AN ORdinary STEALING AND TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS SCAM APC ARE STEALING TRILLION EVERY DAY HUH?
Shame to the fools that did this to this young had working guy for stealing when hausa and yoruba leaders has steal away una future.
FREEBORN WEPT!

Kai!

Voice in the wilderness said...

Sharia law adopted in Uyo?

How are the those who did this or allowed this to happen, better than the person who "allegedly" tried to steal a TV? And we will all begin hypocritically attacking Muslims.

You all have blood on your hands, if you can not see the evil and wickedness in this. A society that alienates and victimises people, and then punishes them for the injustices it metres on them and people don't see it's a vicious cycle, until it's their turn.

Let's not be under any allusions, those responsible have signed their own warrants of retribution.

Imagine! Linda take note!

O my God! I instantly threw seeing the pix. I really can't say it serve him right cos this to me is too much as justice for attempting to steal a TV.

Jesus christ! This is wickedness naaa.

God catch u well well. Ole.

Say what!

Chai sha.... D reminder will always be with himl

kai

Aunty linda.. If this man had his hand chopped off for wanting to steal a flat screen tv then our insatiable politicians should have their throats slitted for stealing billions.. So weird they only get charged to court and after few months they bury the case by the court asking them to pay bail..

Omg! This is man's inhumanity to man! This is so, so wicked, even if he tried to steal a flat screen, the punishment is totally out of proportion!

EVERYDAY FOR THE THIEF THO

Graciejay said...

Pity. Throughout his lifetime he will never steal again.lessons learnt the hard way.

baby girl said...

What a pity flat screen TV, how much? Look now u lost ur hand for nothing sorry oo

Jeez! D TV owner has no chill at all

And they'd to disfigure him before handing him over to police? I know his crime is unjustifiable but they shud have handed him over to police dan chop off his hand nah. #sad

God save us

I think a bill should be passed against jungle justice and domestic violence. How can you cut off a man's hand because of ordinary plasma TV? What of our politicians that stole billions of naira that are still working freely on the streets? Although i am not in support of stealing a plasma TV, but jungle justice is not good. Pin him down and hand him over to the police. Dont take the law into your hands. Our law makers are just sitting down there doing nothing. They should quickly pass a bill against jungle justice and domestic violence otherwise we wont vote for them again.

This is inhuman and babaric. Why not hold him down and wait for the police to come and do their job. Why cut of his hand? Akwa Ibom is not different from Sharia law. After you people will be insulting Northerners. You are not different from them. Wicked souls everywhere. Smtcheew

Dolapo said...

stealing gone wrong ....

ASHANKA said...

LORD JESUS

I don't mind been blessed even if it's with 2k or 5k . Am finding it difficult feeding . Linda plz bring back our give away. It help in so many ways. esthercrunny@yahoo.com

Joekehi said...

He will witness the burial of his hand 😁

Zinny said...

Omg. People have mind.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Akwa Iboms guys love blood.

Holly shit

Arriva said...

Are these people bastards? Chopping of a man's hand for stealing a TV... In Akwa Ibom? Are they now implementing Sharia? What nonsense is this! I don't condone theft, but how does a man get so enraged to carry out something like punitive amputation without any ties to religious fundamentalism?

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO,LIVE WITH THEM AND WHAT EVER A MAN SOWETH,HE SHALL REAP.

Abeg this is too much o

Save him right

http://Youthnize.com/?ref=144901 forget about the recession

So horrible. The same people who amputated this poor man's hand for TV will be on the street hailing Patience Jonathan. Wickedness of the highest magnitude...

Can't deal mbok

Chia see poverty

No nah
becz of tv?
they'd have beat him up nah than chopping his hand off
this is wickedness

OMGGG!!!!what's this nahhh,I can't view #runningaway4rmthread

Quite demonic, some people are just way too heartless! #MercyLord

Amara said...

This is terrible. Of course stealing is bad but this is far worse.
On the side, if you're looking to make some extra cash visit
http://Fans2Earn.com/?ref=197665
With a little hard work, it actually pays

NA WAH!
ISLAM TERRORIST DON UNA AKWA IBOM

Very affordable cheap clean Fairly used highlander 2004 model for sale in portharcourt the owner hardly uses it. For more info call 08107095662 or 08155125194

Why did he try to steal someone's property? How much is TV in this economy? 9 days for the thief and 1 day for the owner. If you feel so bad, reach out to him, pay his hospital bill and take him to your house when he is discharged.

Lolz Sharia law in full force.

Chain there is God oh..

Our law makers should pass a bill against jungle justice and domestic violence fast. This is babaric

Ebere Omeje said...

Who asked them to judge...that's by the way

HI LINDA, I HAVE GOT A LOT ABOUT YOU GOING ON IN MY BLOGSITE.

NOT JUST NEWS ABOUT YOU BUT ALSO ADVERTS TO MAKE SURE YOU BRING HOME THE COVETED PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD.

MY BLOG VISITORS CAN NOW NAVIGATE FROM MY BLOG TO YOURS WITH THE HELP OF BANNER ADVERT I PLACED.

I THOUGHT I SHOULD JUST LET YOU KNOW AM A BIG FAN OF YOU AND I CARE FOR

"MORE OF YOU"!

SEE Mamacruzz.Com to know more

YOUR'S SINCERELY, EBERE OMEJE.

OMG!

HmMmmm

oluchi said...

This to much nah

Never voted for them and was never going to vote for the.

For what it what's...

For Ordinary TV? Choi o

This is bad

The way our colonial master treated us with violence is still existing in our society. This exactly how king leopard of Belgium chopped people of congo arms and Africa refused to wake up and put an end to jungle justice. #AWAKEN

JESUS

Mimilee said...

That's serves him right....Do you know what pains this thief has been causing to others?????mtchweeee...

This is injustice haba