Photos: Major tragedy averted as truck rams into bus and building in Anambra State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 September 2016

Photos: Major tragedy averted as truck rams into bus and building in Anambra State

A major tragedy was averted yesterday, September 22, after a  tipper truck loaded with sand rammed into a bus and a building in Awka, Anambra State.

According to eyewitness who spoke to ABS, the driver of the truck had problem with the steering wheel, swerved and slammed into a bus packed outside a compound before crashing into the wall of the building.

Thanking God for his life, the landlord of the compound who happens to be the owner of the bus said that the accident happened few minutes after he alighted from the vehicle. The truck driver and one other sustained minor injury.

More photos...

Source: Anambra Broadcasting Service

24 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Thank God it was not another story entirely

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Horrible

Thank God no life was lost..wish dem quick healing

Brenda's Couch said...

Spirit of the Ember months... May God continue to save His children..

Click my name to read issues on women....

OMG...Thank God no life was lost! #CantImagine

NAWA O

Thank God no life was lost.

Hope no life was lost

Seen.

seen.

ITS WELL

Thank God no casualties... Jesus is Lord

........... Liber maniac...........

How was it 'averted'?

the lady said...

thank GOD no life was lost.

THANK GOD IT WAS AVERTED

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

too bad.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

too bad.

Linda dis ur english on one in town. Truck rams into bush and building in Anambra state. I hail ooooooo

I swear whoever this car hit will not survive even some seconds shah.. Gud to knw it didnt kill anyone though...

God is forever faithful! Linda take note!

kai

Glory be to to God!