Make una leave Patience -Charly Boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 September 2016

Make una leave Patience -Charly Boy

The latest unconfirmed gist heating up the social media is about former First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, who is spitting fire on EFCC for freezing her accounts containing about 6.3 billion Naira, claiming that she is being deprived of her right to her hard-earned money. Yes o, however you wan look am, she worked for that money!

Why are people suddenly upset? Isn't it the same Naija people who have been shouting, "bring back our corruption", since the country slipped into recession? Dia ris God ooooo!!!

Since 1978 or so, we have been living on corruption money, and hailing the thieves. Haba Naija, I tire for una. Abegi make we hear word and make we read something useful on this social highway. Una dey provoke say dem see billions for Mama Peace account.

And so?

When will we ever learn? Yes, a country deserves the kind of leadership it gets because those who rule us are from amongst us, they are not from Ghana or Togo. How many times will we let a thief into our house? The first time should be enough. The second time, lets take that as one chance. The third time means we are stupid. If we, the followers are not like our leaders, why haven't we done anything to stop the looting of our resources??

Countries that don’t have brave youths, prosecutors, fearless judges, good policing and fearless citizens will instead, have plenty of thieves, many killers and even stupid leaders. Since we have settled for people deceiving people and it has become our way of life let's roll over and die or accept everything we see that assaults our intelligence and impoverish us.

Wetin???

For if you suffer your people to be ill-educated, and their manners to be corrupted from their infancy,and then punish them for those crimes to which their first education disposed them, what else is to be concluded from this, but that you first make thieves and then punish them?

We have been living on corruption money long before now and we didn't care.

I know that looters will be looted, while time and tide will make most of us mercenaries . For long, our leaders have used deception and misdirection as their tools. We don’t believe in hard work, when a false face and a good line of bullshit can do so much more.

As for us the masses, we are all waiting for our turn to steal something from some place, Kai, our mumu is vexing me joor.

So how can we effectively create this new dawn when most of us are all guilty.

Now Baba has come to fight corruption, but I can swear that he is alone in this fight. Because most of the people in his kitchen are corrupt. Yes o.

Till there are grave consequences for people who break the law, people who steal public funds, known corrupt people who are till today in leadership positions, nothing will change. This too will come to pass and nothing go happen. Dem go settle, and back to business as usual.

Has anyone one been thrown into prison since this war on corruption started? My people, abegi, make we use our brain.

I just pray that one day one day, there will be no hiding place for people who ruined this country.

For those who took what they didn't earn, may judgement await them! It is only from then that things will begin to truly change.

The injustices stink...tufiakwa!!!

I don talk my own sha.

69 comments:

There's no iota of sense in this article.This is what happens when someone talks too much,they start to say rubbish.

You have said it all Charly Boy. It pains me so much to listen to young nigerians justifying and supporting corruption. At times I feel like just packing up and relocating to a decent country but then those decent countries were built by decent people who condemn evil but our society doesn't
I wonder where we took the wrong turn on this national journey.

Lol...

Fact is none of these politician is free of corruption, both the one that is claiming to fight corruption and the past ones! Corruption has eaten deep into the fabric of this nation,we need revolution simple! #ChangeChangers

Better Tell these zombies oooo.
If she is hausa or yoruba will this happen huh? Turai yaradua have more than her efcc the terrorist buhari thugs what stop una from questioning her huh?
ONLY A FOOL WILL SAY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION WHEN HE IS THE GREAT GRAND FATHER OF CORRUPTION.
ijaw group has giving him a letter is either he do what they say or stay away from mama pe pe.
CHARLY MY MAN KEEP LECTURING THE USELESS SHAMELESS YOUTHS THAT APC HAS BRAIN WASH WITH THEIR SCAM USELESS SATANIC CHANGE OF ISLAMIC VIRUS.
they should touch mama pe pe freeborn will weep for the end of Nigeria.

Better Tell these zombies oooo.
If she is hausa or yoruba will this happen huh? Turai yaradua have more than her efcc the terrorist buhari thugs what stop una from questioning her huh?
ONLY A FOOL WILL SAY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION WHEN HE IS THE GREAT GRAND FATHER OF CORRUPTION.
ijaw group has giving him a letter is either he do what they say or stay away from mama pe pe.
CHARLY MY MAN KEEP LECTURING THE USELESS SHAMELESS YOUTHS THAT APC HAS BRAIN WASH WITH THEIR SCAM USELESS SATANIC CHANGE OF ISLAMIC VIRUS.
they should touch mama pe pe freeborn will weep for the end of Nigeria.

Confused grandpa...one minute u cry recession the next u are on about leaving the corrupt who led us here! What is it that u want? Grandpa cry to the heavens if u like but this anti-corrption fight must & will go on!

Taiwo said...

She can actually worth that not stealing from the government. Think her about her connections and people she knows and people who want to know her. She can actually get N20m from 1 person for birthday, she can actually get N100m cash gift from individual who wants to fell connected to the deputy governor's family, then governor, then vice president, then president. Pls that money isn't that outrageous. I see some famous Nigerian Artistes getting N20m cash gift talk more of woman who has gone through all these levels of societal lives. And she can't be equally jobless through out all those terms. Calling someone a thief because she owns $15m actually means that in your highest positive thinking power, you cant have that amount in your entire life even with all that societal heights achieved!!! Does Tinibu's wife has more than that? YES, Does Abacha wife has more than? Yes... does infant Aisha Buhari worth that? YES!!! Don't let politics deceive u. This woman was formerly deputy governor's wife, governor's wife, vice president's wife... president's wife!!

Seriously, buhari should leave Mama peace alone! Do they expect the former first lady to be broke or without money?! Y'all Apc members and their supporters need to fix ya mindsets.. Rubbish!

The title was misleading but the message is clear.

I am saddened by our lawmakers attitude towards this issue of corruption. It should never be a presidential agenda to 'fight corruption'...a system that is well constituted should be able to have means of checking corruption. If the people in charge can tackle things like immunity clause, we may have a better system of governance. Not that after 8 years, we start pursuing these people around. Also, there should be a great level of freehand in journalism such that we can birth investigative journalism. Lots of headlines but it is what is fed the press they put out there and years later, we don't know the conclusion of the matter. Another reason for that is that our judicial system is non-existent. If the house can fix these things, they would have saved us a lot but no need to dare them to, they won't touch it and the cycle of rot continues. Sadly, if we flush out the old and give the youth a chance, we'd be worse at governance. It's heartwrenching

Bilz said...

He said and I quote, 'Countries that don’t have brave youths, prosecutors, fearless judges, good policing'. Nothing but the truth!!!

Why we go leave thief alone? Abeg egbon charlie pack wella jare.

COINGOV said...

I don't mind been blessed even if it's with 2k or 5k . Am finding it difficult feeding . Linda plz bring back our give away. It help in so many ways. esthercrunny@yahoo.com

Abeg help me tel dose criminals to leav dame patience

Supported!

God bless u my brother!!!

True talk

Baba should pleas tow the path of Kim in North Korea. If 10 people are killed for stealing huge amounts of monies, we'll have some sanity.
Don't worry I don't feel bad or remorse at people dying. I simply view the executed ones as martyrs who have sacrificed for our sanitation sanity and progress.

Na she get d money abi.

Twale for you Big Bros! Linda take note!

Hmmmmm it's well

We hold her?

Lovely good to hear this from you.

IBOLORD said...

Preach area father👍

"Why haven't done anything about looting?"
What is being done in this administration? If nothing was being done? We wouldn't know of the billions being stolen.

Whatever happens now, will send a message to all who look to loot our country in the future. It will set a precedent. There is no way she should be allowed to Hey sexy with a crime, if indeed a crime has been committed.

Then again, Nigeria is busy creating new crimes that seem more important than people not having food on their tables, because true crimals are being rewarded and lorded by apologists.

And his father was an erudite Judge and a great thinker!!! What a waste

Truth said...

Yes, they are scattered all over this blog clueless YOUTHS with very low I.Q brains hating buhari for all he does.How can any nation move forward if some people keep STEALING and are not being checked? How do you plan and implement new projects if some people are waiting down the line to hijack the funds? Moses lead Israel out of Egypt but the Israelites wanted to kill him when hunger and thirst ravished them in the desert on the way to their promised land flowing with milk and honey.it took us a long time to get into this mess and we bore all the pain so why can't we endure to get out of it? U just heard patience Jonathan claiming millions of dollars,that is just 1 person, can't you all see these guys stole us dry? Ibo people also need to really start changing their aggressive approach to governance and tribal mindset,Biafra is more captivity for them

well...

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Well said, faceless youth who don't even ve an opinion and a voice of there own. Its quite a shame.

Pato Fundz said...

Thank you very much sir... If they are really iterested in bringing back the looted funds i think they should have invited Abacha's wife, Obasanjo, Amaechi and co.. APC using EFCC to waste out time over nothing since they came into power. THE COUNTRY IS IN A POOR FORM, WHAT HAVE THEY REALLY DONE WITH THE FUNDS THEY CLAIM TO HAVE RECOVERED????

True talk sir

U are a big fool@nnabuike.he just said the truth,, nothing good is coming out of our leaders, Abi u they hope say the country go good one day,,how old u be, and how long u don they hear e go better.. Rubbish

Buhari wife have more than that people are not saying anything and bola tinubu wife's ask well.

Your English shows you don't have sense.

Tell the faggot o

Freeborn shut up

Now you need a revolution?

You're officially the most stupid person on this blog. You want to revolt because of anti-corruption? Is the EFCC made up of politicians? What connection is there between the repatriation of stolen funds, and the corrupt politicians your retarded brain wants to revolt against?

You're a reckless disgrace. Looking for more people to join you in your misery, and now you have the audacity to boldly incite social upheaval, endangering lives, through sedition, no less, against our already fragile Republic.

Article - Preparation to Commit Offences: Conspiracy: Accessory after the Fact -53.508

^Whatever happens now will send a message to all who look to loot our country in the future. It will set a precedent. There is no way she should be allowed to get away with a crime, if indeed a crime has been committed^

Whatever the case may be, "Area Father" don't let whatever threats, coercion or bribes, you've been offered, cloud your judgement. Don't bargain away your credibility.

Really, just shut up.

#AnonymousIgbogal...Please help Me ask them...because she is from south south. Buhari is a vengeful man seeking vengeance from all his opposers. Even if Dame Patience Jonathan is not a civil servant she has businesses also money given to her by people asking for favour etc. Buhari is a tribalistic relig bigot who is power drunk. If he want to toe this line then he must go down memory lane and subject all former presidents wives whether civilian or military and that includes his wife or wives present or past. I don't blame him #AnonymousIgbogal

Na rubbish he look for your own eyes abi... You are very sharp

Sam said...

What a great article and speech from our own Charly Boy. Oga you just spit out the bitter truth that people are not bold enough to say. The problem with this country is that we have too many cowards and hypocrites. All they are after is their pockets. They dont care if the country dies. I weep for Nigeria!

Pascal said...

I nor know say Charly boy intelligent like this oh. What a master piece he wrote there. He just said exactly what is happening in the country today. You couldnt have said it any better. I duff my cap for you sir. Kudos

Sandra said...

Oga Charly, you be correct man. I never knew people actually have a ground knowledge of what is going on in the country. Some people will just keep quiet and be silent and you will think they dont know what is happening. You will think they are mumu. Listen our politicians, Nigerians are wiser than you think. This is not the 1960 era where you think you can deceive Nigerians. They are wiser now!!!

@Anon 9:07 am, you that know too much, have you asked your kwarruption fighter where all the recovered loot is? Keep deceiving yourselves and Buhari and his wife and daughters are laundering all the money he's been forcing out of the looters. You can see the way they're gallivanting all over the place, shopping million dollar wrist watches and shoes and travelling with make up artist and Nanny to America and around the world.

I am so vexed in my spirit right now. May it never be well with Nigerians that are still supporting corruption. May your days on earth be cut shut. May your generation be cursed. May death be your portion in Jesus Name. Foolish idiots!

The cancer disease that will kill all the corrupt fools in this country is still doing press up

PDP looters and thieves will never smell the presidential seat again in Jesus Name. If there is no APC to vote for, i will rather vote for APGA or any other party than PDP. Na me talk am

Sport on oga charly

Akinolu said...

Gbam. Its like Mr Charly boy just removed the words from my mouth

Steve said...

Please stop trying too hard to justify corruption. Dont let me slap you there. Idiot!

We dont expect her to be broke without money not not that kind of money abeg. 6 billion naira for just one person? Haba!

We dont expect her to be broke without money but not with that kind of money abeg. 6 billion naira for just one person? Haba!

Osa said...

Gbam!!! 3 Gbosa for this comment. Gbosa, Gbosa, Gbosa!!!

Omoba said...

Thank you for telling us the truth sir. It is sad that our youths that are supposed to be leaders of tomorrow are support these corrupt politicians. They keep saying give the youth a chance to rule but the truth is that the youths are going to be worse as leaders because they believe in corruption. I weep for Nigeria

Real said...

The best thing that Nigerians need is military regime. Let there be a coup and let the military take over because Nigerians are too stubborn and they need iron hand. Democracy is not the best for Nigeria because thieves will be hiding under immunity and be bribing judges to delay cases etc. Or let our colonial masters come back and rule because right now, Nigeria stinks

Make them leave mama p alone ohhh

Xtralarge said...

If the accused wants public sympathy it's very simple, she should publish the records of her earnings in the public domain for us to see, otherwise please let her shut up and go the courts to prove herself. The courts are corrupt? Well, that's what the goat and pot-of-soup thieves, and the masses have to face too and they don't have the money to buy sympathy either.

Real, 1.32 pm. You say the best thing Nigerians need is a military regime? People cried for democracy under military regimes. I know corruption is part of human society, but it is way out of hand in Nigeria, it's become a promoted way of life. There has to be a limit. We know that if people give 'gifts' of large sums to those in power, they are what we call 'Greek gifts.' Gifts given expecting for benefits. Ojukwu's wife Njideka told in an interview of how someone gave her a present of jewellery when they were in power, and her husband said she should return it. That is what we want.

From the comments, you will know people that didn't read the writeup, they just commented based on the heading. Olodo people like Nnabuike.

LEAVE HER ALONE SIMPLE!WIFE OF A FORMER DEPUTY GOVERNOR, GOVERNOR, VICE PRESIDENT AND PRESIDENT! LEAVE HER ALONE! WHO IS GOING AFTER PAST PRESIDENTS AND THEIR WIVES!

I used to think like u and so many other simple pious minded good pple. However, when u face the truth and u realise that governance is so complicated and it takes more than 'piousness' to govern then u begin to understand in trickles.
The money he has supposedly recovered thus far, what has been done with it? We elected a President to lead the nation to a better place, not an imam or pastor to make excuses for y things should get worse. President Buhari should focus on solving the needs of Nigerians and while wrongdoers and thieves should not go scot free, his priority should be a better Nigeria

"For if you suffer your people to be ill-educated, and their manners to be corrupted from their infancy,and then punish them for those crimes to which their first education disposed them, what else is to be concluded from this, but that you first make thieves and then punish them?"

My favorite in the entire piece. Thanks Area Father!!

WORD!!

Barnabas said...

Mama Peace work hard to steal this money and na her sweat she take steal am.
E take long time before E reach wetin E reach and no be only her waka go steal.
When you don steal something for where she come from, dat thing don become ya own.
Why una no understand say na she own the money wey she steal?
Una wan steal the money wey she steal from am.

Taiwo please try and attend your adult school classes so that you can write and think bettter. I could hardly understand your view point. The little I could understand made me pity you.

Taiwo ! Taiwo !! Taiwo !!! . How many times did I call you? This your English enh! na die ! Hian!!

Dint get his point tho...too evasive

Incredible India