A source at EFCC who spoke on the repatriation said “This is the largest loot ever traced to a former Nigerian public officer in the U.S. The DOJ, the AGF and the EFCC have concluded all the talks; we are in the process of repatriation of the $480million. Although there are interventions from private lawyers, the DOJ prefers a government-to-government deal.
I can tell you that the funds will soon be repatriated. If there is anything left, it has to do with the conditions which the US will attach to the utilisation of the funds. The US is likely to advise on specific areas to spend the funds on and the project monitoring mechanisms. It does not want the cash re-looted. The Federal Government and the U.S. on January 14, 2003 signed the Treaty on Mutual Legal Assistance in Criminal Matters between the two nations.
So, no corrupt public officers from Nigeria can hide in the US. At the session with AGF and the EFCC boss, they told the Nigerian team that the DOJ now has Kleptocracy Unit which is closing tabs on Political Office Holders and other public officers in this country and many other nations.”
The Criminal Division of the Office of International Affairs of the US Department of Justice, in a letter to the Federal Government, identified the accounts where Abacha loot was hidden.
The highlights are as follows: Doraville Properties Corporation – $287 million in Account Number 80020796 located at Deutsche Bank International Limited in the Bailiwick of Jersey; HSBC Fund Administration (Jersey) – $12 million in account number S-104460 in the Bailiwick of Jersey; and Rayville International, S. A – $1 million in account number 223405880IUSD at Banque SBA in Paris, France, Standard Alliance Financial Services Limited – $144 million in account 223406510PUSD at Banque SBA in Paris; Mecosta Securities – $21.7 million in accounts 10030688 and 100138409 at Standard Bank in the United Kingdom, HSBC Bank Plc – $1.6 million in account number 38175076, Blue Holding (1) Pte Ltd/ Ridley Group Limited – £6,806,900; Blue Holding (2) Pte. Ltd/ Ridley Group Limited – £21,846,983; Blue Holding (1) Pte. Ltd/ Ridley Group Limited – £10,293,343.58; Blue Holding (2) Pte. Ltd/Ridley Group Limited – £56,962,996.26.
61 comments:
I hope the government will be transparent in utilising this money.
Seriouslly need a job,can anyone help thanks.eberemercy19@yahoo.com.
There are still bigger looters like him,whose praises we sing,may God expose all of them!
And somebody said Jonathan is the biggest loot of all time! Abacha obviously didn't steal all these monies alone he had cronies plus his family members so I wonder why his family still walks free and are celebrated. Even our 'corruption free' president said Abacha isn't corrupt and didn't steal our money.
Hope it will be used properly when returned
Good
Very good, FG should invest same on meaningful project.
Abacha tho *sigh*
MADAM PLS POST THE WINNERS OF FEBRUARY LIB GIVEAWAY WINNERS JOR.
What has the govt done with all the money that has been recovered since last year?
What has the govt done with all the money that has been recovered since last year? It's not only to tell us news of recovered loots. Also tell us what u have done with it
What has the govt done with all the money that has been recovered since last year? It's not only to tell us news of recovered loots. Also tell us what u have done with it. Let me guess; to pay campaign debt?
Ewoooo...this man thief thief thief i believe he's still stealing in his death! Greediness! Tufia
What about the ones stolen by other former head of states and governors
Abacha don perform oo,wicked man
What about the ones stolen by other former head of states and governors
Abacha family is a disgrace to diz country
Linda pls stop posting anything abt his family on diz platform dey ar evil and should not b celebrated he will surely get His recompense where ever he is
Hmmmmmmm
waiting for it, waiting for the follow up article that would be written by the stupid children telling and trying to convince us that their father was the best leader nigeria ever had. awon oloroburuku children, especially that daughter of his.
Abach has really finished this country... Anyway he should continue to rot in hell
Buhari too has started looting this country dry... his days are numbered
waiting for it, waiting for the follow up article that would be written by the stupid children telling and trying to convince us that their father was the best leader nigeria ever had. awon oloroburuku children, especially that daughter of his.
the present administration shld try to make sure they make good use of this fund for the betterment of the nation, if posdible sef, spend all the money on making stable power supply. the sufferment is too much ere
-SCARFACE
God bless America!
Abacha, his brothers, buhari & ibb. Obasanjo and Gej left us in this crippled, very critical condition! Our past leaders are so, so wicked, selfish and senseless! Most especially ABACHA! all the money he looted, he didn't even stay alive to enjoy even 2% of the money. Stupid thieves! Looting and saving up national money as if they own their lives...
Long Live LIb!!!
HAaaa so dey neva return d money finish nawa oo
if u take what doesn't belong to you, judgement ll hit you, might not be now but surely,, and if u escape it, it ll hit your children... its good to always wait on the Lord... i am so happy now that people are getting exposed in my presido's regime.... hmmm Linda i hope yours is also Legit....lets forget blog o*winks*
Criminal family!the gumsu bitch is busy globe trotting and spending our money.nympho bitch
God have mercy. Our leaders are selfish and wicked. Imagine the damage this man and his family did to our beloved country. And yet they are still being honored.
meanwhile abachas wife said many yrs bk that no matter how broke de are, de cant be as broke as dangote, hmmm... dangote ll be smiling now
This what we hear every time.
The beast from Kano was a thief of immeasurable proportion!!!
OMG..... this kinda fund? Thank God its gonna be repatriated soon
The General Really invested a lot for this Country tru loot
Damolia.DEW
What have been done or achieved with previously repatriated Abacha family loots? not interested or moved.
this abacha thief oh,which kind big thief him be?kai hope no of his children go inherit dis theifing gene oh
So Abacha's unrecovered stolen loot is still this much? Hmmmm, like seriously na this Hausa people corrupt pass
Chae! Just one man??? Dis is d height of greed
If USA has agreed to bring dat money back ($480m) wat was the use of borrowing money from China......... ok dat u have borrowed money from China, wat is going to happen to this Abacha rooted money....... 9ja the only country where the rich are getting richer and the poor poorer....
After his family go still carry their shameless face snap picture...even if no body curse them publicly their own follow them for body.
Nde oshi
After his family go still carry their shameless face snap picture...even if no body curse them publicly their own follow them for body.
Nde oshi
Dats good news! Linda take note!
One of d problems naija is facing now. The loot was just too much
Na wao his loot no dey finish?
I really think the abachas should be covering their face in shame ...shouldn't even be heard of on tabloid....what a big shame to the family
Na wa oo d moni is much..
Kia this that man was something else, God would definitely see our country through
Please, while the US is busy returning money, it's not only Abacha o. What about others till date? They are plenty.
Role Model
That money go enter voicemail
Generations will speak of you, centuries after you're gone...Creation is the essence of immortality. CREATE!
No wonder Abacha wife boasted that if they seize all their properties they can be as poor as Dangote
They've been agreeing how long will it take
All these money was stolen by one person. Putting the country to financial crisis, it's well.
Quit ranting, pls.
RoyalPriesthood u don start abi?
Linda 2 think u celebrate gumsu abacha on ur blog leaves a lot to be desired
Are you sure all these was done only by Abacha? How can we be recovering loots from a man for over 10years and still more to recover,Abeg all him family should be in jail.
The money is just going to change hands simple. Nothing new.
na wa oo,some people are just unbelievable thieves.soo much money,,his family and generation should cover their faces in shame.
Na wa oooo every year abacha's loot. Somebody should tell our corruption fighter to probe this family. Maybe it will help our 2016 budgets.hahaha DJ abeg play me Eriwa by Ruffcoins Nwa Aba...😊😊😊 no be me say make dollar add money.
*Nwa 042*
Gumsu abacha food is ready oo.