Toyin Aimakhu addresses her relationship with Seun Egbegbe, says she wasnt kidnapped and wants to heal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Toyin Aimakhu addresses her relationship with Seun Egbegbe, says she wasnt kidnapped and wants to heal

Actress Toyin Aimakhu took to her IG page to address the kidnap incident that was reported with her ex Seun Egbegbe, and just wants to move on and heal in peace. Read what she wrote below:

Permit me to use this medium to address a particular issue that has always affected me phsycologically, for the past months my name has not being not uttered with diffrent controvertial issues, both the truth and lies. Some find humour in it while some insult and curse me, i appreciate you all cause i believe its outta the love u all gat for me, but at this point i would say it has lingered for too long and does not seem funny anymore. I am human, i feel pain, i have not stolen from anyone, i have killed no one, i have not engaged my self in any shady relationship with no one. I was outta a marriage with someone i was so much in love with which left me traumatized. In the process of getting my life together and moving on quickly with my life i made another mistake of getting myself into another mess which only makes me human and i believe every dissapointment is a blessing. For the record i never for once stated that i was kidnapped by mr seun egbegbe or anyone... I have a life of my own which consist of my father, mother, sibllings and extended family. they also are not happy and it eats me up, please i beseech u all no one should mention my name along with no man anymore please enough is enough also I want to appeal to anyone i might have offended in anyway, my FANmily, news house and bloggers to please leave me be to proccess all i am going through and heal quickly.... Thank you all for the love, God bless you. Lastly to every woman who has been abused phsycologically, physically, morally and emotionally i respect you all... THE LORD IS YOUR MUSCLE (john8:7) #womensupportwomen

61 comments:

Rebound gone bad! Abi... okay

Uhmmm after several weeks, u just remember u were not kidnap. I know say everything is not alright with u before, any good for u for coming out clean.

This lady needs God seriously

Gd for her

She did the right thing by addressing the matter, but, people will keep talking about her as far as she is a public figure.
Linda Good Morning Jare

Nigerians shld let her be joo

Una do hear

baba said...

Noted

Eya, She must be really tired of the paparazi around her. But no be me send her to be celebrity o

She's a drama queen.. Always seeking for attention. She must really be a very lonely girl. Poor Toyin😂

Seen...

Enugu's shoe maker

Bitch pls.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

My friend keep quiet, if u can't stand d heat, step out of the kitchen... u are a celeb, what do u expect? Better grow a thick skin...

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Better stop complaining and learn to live with it, when much is given, much is expected. If u don't know, it comes with the job....

Iyawo badosneh said...

U are right toyin. I understand how u feel. The publicity about it is the price u have to pay for been famous. One thousand and one woman go through the same thing n keep to themselves. Babe am your great fan. Support u all the way.

hahaha.... deal with the pain my dear, if u marry on social media, na d same way una go breakup on social media and start preaching.... fools

Why is she ressurecting this issue again hia oh.

Find bae and just dont tell anyone about it, enjoy your relationship in peace biko

I undstnd ha pain....it is well wit u

Yetty k said...

Lol@d Lord is ur muscle

We don hear u n now producers and marketers can work with u... dee

Hmmm toyin Aimakhu the drama queen,May God see u thru

So you just made that guy your rebound

Tilda said...

Its normal for some people to jump into another relationship when one ends badly. Toyin just heal properly and take your private matters away from the limelight.
People are waiting to rejoice over the downfall of others especially when they keep parading it. Just be smart and coded.

Issokay o! Linda take note!

Dear toyin...we know you're having your vacation abroad...please can you do the Nigeria community a favour and STOP SNAPPING PICS on the ROAD...are you homeless or you can't afford 2go to a bar or sight seeing....

Kudos dearie

These days people are too quick to get divorce as if it is fan,,,I tell you divorce is more difficult than a bad marriage. Married women should be more patient and patient again and more prayerful as well. Divorce is a never an option if you are not being physically abused. Thank you

Good talk

Okay...it's not easy but God will see u through

EUNIQUE

Nnena said...

Iwoyi ni aro, ti arugbo su kun omo... Abeg toyin make we hear word

Royalbeau said...

#respect.

Okkk seen

Is this her first trip to the US? Coz I don't understand all this soakaway pictures she's taking.

chommy said...

We hv heard. Linda observe!

bukky said...

Ok,ur story self hv tire me

Hopefully uve learnt a lesson or two,
It is well wt u

Haaaaaaaaaaaa fear don dey catch u abi?cos d guy said he wll deal wit u whenever he sees u kikiki u beta go nd report ur own case to d commissional of police like linda,mind u dis guy no get any career to protect ooooo d guy na confirm street....u beta run run nd run 4 him

el b's place said...

Akuko ifo

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Seen. Nice post

ghipanache said...

Even in the abroad,u still want attention, Toyin Abeg I tot ur on vacay,rest nah.

We don hear. Linda u don hear ba?

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Terrible English

So u want to through the abuse line too. It's just a tactic to gather public sympathy. Who abused u?

Abegii

Toyin! Did I hear you say you want to heal? Do you know what healing is? I bet you don't, because you were preaching gospel one time and backslided(confused as much as I guess). You have wronged a lot of people,both male and female,cant you see you don't have friends in the industry? No one wants to associate with you. You curse yourself on things you truly did,forgetting the Angels are marking an Amen to them. Linda post my comment.

pele dear, u will be alright. everyone has been through one emotional trauma at some point in life, we've all made mistakes too, some we aint proud of. Move on dear and God will heal u too. just be a good girl.

Nothing gud coms easily,learn 4rm ur mistake aunty toyin

bennooo said...

Madam Toyin, U cant run from the negatives comments and perceptions about you because you abandoned marriage against all odds despite Gods principle about marriage. Comparing western life styles with African life styles is like sleep and death. Patience is d key tom a sucessful married life not by looking for peace in another man arms when we are suppose to maintain and keep our dignity. we should all learn from our past and mistakes. Cheers

So sad

@9 :50 you are just a coward and I am sure you are close to her if not pal,what ur business with all dis stories u are telling us are u and segun( what ever his name is) GOD.let things be and stop putting fire because of it envy(envidiosa,celosa)

U rock girl

Vela said...

I understand her pain. She is going through emotional trauma same as me oh! It's not easy. But pple will always talk cos u are a celebrity. U have to have a thick skin and take pple nonsense. Just know who u are that's the key and allow pple to talk it's their mouth. It is well.

Heal fast, dear!

Pretty Petra said...

Thanks to u jare! Toyin,d Lord is ur strength.

it is well with you toyin.linda see to that case

keke driver said...

foolish girl

Eyaa,I feel for her thou.

libers and their comments most definitely make my day... una mouth too sharp haabbaa!!! Toyin pele oo Once bitten twice shy!

What about psychologically abuse? Incessant acts of infidelity, Emotional trauma etc... Or are those also not valid enough reasons..