Photos: Residents of Buni Yadi return home years after fleeing their town due to Boko Haram attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Photos: Residents of Buni Yadi return home years after fleeing their town due to Boko Haram attacks

Residents of Buni Yadi in Yobe state returned home yesterday April 16th after many months of fleeing their community due to series of attacks from Boko Haram members. The Chief of Army Staff COAS Gen Tukur Buratai yesterday April 16th reopened the Damaturu-Biu road leading to the community after it was closed for years because of Boko Haram attacks.

Photo credit: Aminu Gamawa

40 comments:

Good for them

Thank God

Phew! No place like home. I'm so happy for dem. Linda take note!

BennyJAY said...

And de so called oppositn won't talk abt dis.....

Tenin said...

Thank you lord! At least lagos will begin to get de-congested....ndi aboki that rides okada ngwanu....

Well that's some much needed good news. I pray God gives them the grace and blessings to build back all that's been lost and prosper. God bless the Nigerian army...#udo

Dats an encouragin news...

oh-G said...

Progresd

sinzujohn said...

eya. thats nice

Thank God for letting them witness such a day like this, to God be the glory... God bless our gallant soldiers, directions of our leaders and the vigilantes groups

Paul Ofou said...

Congratulations to our troops long live the federal Republic of Nigeria

Thank God for this effort

Thank God

Thank God o. I pray they live peacefully frm now

LIB ADDICT #just passing#

So happy for them ������

Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

Are you a Lagosian? You better pack your load and return to Abakaliki

Pls where is there bags as they are returning back to their home

Thank God#Lindangwanu#

As they are coming back where is there luggages

Thank God

Nice one.

Good for them...

Thank God

Thank God

Ok cool

Which bags? Aboki no dey get property

Lol. Nice place @Umar. Now she/he is a lagosian, no longer biafran. Confused people

Where is that Bastard called Stern and Freeborn something something. ...the biggest fools on this blog. Wait no.....you won't see them on positive news. Bunch of weed smoking useless sons of b.

Thank God.

Thanks to Jesus!
We pray for peace and love for felo human being.

At last. Tnk God

GooD news

chommy said...

Good to know. Linda observe!

Am a computer science graduate (2:1) who just concluded his NYSC. Can anyone please help me with a job. dothjiz@gmail.com

Thank god for their life, they are still very many.

😀😺😺😺😹😹😹😹😹

Looks like biafrans during the civil war exodus

Everyone is entitled to their opinion... Must you force ur opinion on them? ass-hole