Photos: Lagos State Gov 'Light up Lagos project' in progress...part 10 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Photos: Lagos State Gov 'Light up Lagos project' in progress...part 10

The Light Up Lagos Project has been extended to the Muritala Muhammed International Airport Road inward Seven and Eight Bus Stop. The route which had hitherto posed great risk for drivers at night due to the darkness has become well illuminated, thereby increasing motorists vision during the night.
The project, the 10th in the series also covers the Muritala Muhammed Airport (local wing) stretch to the Lagos Abeokuta Expressway to Ile-Epo down to Ekoro Road has also been lit up as the project continues to spread across the length and breadth of the state.

38 comments:

You are lighting up Lagos with Generator? Isn't it a shame on your part? Provide light for the homes of lagos first befor lighting up the roads and street.

Eko ni baje

Wow! God bless Ambode

tahar said...

Nice one guy,hope it not a temporary thing

God bless you oooo Governor Ambode

Good

Linda mkn money snc 2000

Oky seen and observed....

iyatu said...

I'm really happy with dis project, because i couldn't drive at night,because I don't see very well night.but nw I don't need full light to drive again at night if i need to ,dis project has touch me

Dats good! Linda take note!

Odieqwu!!!

Odieqwu!!!

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Ambode is Working !!!

Damolia.DEW

Gudnews

I wonder how long we will sustain this for.

Wow! Dis is lovely

So ambode has taken the light from our house and put on the streets.
No light for 6 days now, yet the street lights will be working.
This is change we can see.
REA.

Beautiful

Hmmm...light up lagos,keep lagos clean,all we apperciate, the gov shld pay salaries of we that keep the lagos clean(sweepers)

No light at homes and you're busy lighting up streets.. What does that make u?... A stupid man😂😂😂

Choi!!! My people are strong and gullible !! Other nations are giving benefits to their citizens while naija is still lighting up the streets in 2016..God of Isreal rescue your children from Egypt!!

#Linda i de Abroad!!

Nice.

Very nice ohh, but how long will it last.?

that's how supposed to be all part of nigerian

Beautiful

Beautiful

Nice work! We need you to light up the apapa bridge from ijora. The entire stretch is always in total darkness.

We need to light up the appapa bridge from ijora. The entire stretch is always in total darkness.

Talk the talk,work the work,keep doing it,Congratulations!

We are so funny in this country...smh. Who is the govt trying to deceive?? We barely have electricity in our homes and your talking about lighting up the streets. Why not start with our homes?

The little amount of power that is being generated in Lagos will now be channeled towards our streets rather than our homes and work place. We fail to prioritize. We fail to tackle the main issues concerning what directly affects the citizens, we are not listening, we just want to go around the issue and make it look like it's all getting better

Una try small...

Nyero said...

lighting lagos with generators is the stupidest "pardon my english" project ever he is taking lagos back and people are praising him..if you know the amount of money spent of fuel alone for the generators its enough to fix every road and provide food for every student in lagos. Amdode is clueless and wasteful the poles for the light arent even strong another government would come in and would still have to replace them...as far as am concerned he hasn't done a thing since he came into office.. Lagos a mega city no wind farms or solar projects...jokers

LINDA PLEASE HELP INFORM THE LAGOS STATE GOVERNMENT,

WE DON'T HAVE WATER IN ALAPERE AREA OF LAGOS STATE ,WAS RUMORED THE WATER CORPORATION ARE ON STRIKE, AND NO PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT HAS BEEN MADE AS REGARDS TO THIS , WE DEPEND ON THIS PUBLIC WATER HAS THE BORE HOLE WATER IS BAD(TOO SALTY) IN THE AREA BECAUSE OF THE CANAL

PLEASE HELP MAKE POST

YOU SAFE LIFE AND HARDSHIP