Photos: 21-year-old mother declared brain-dead after giving birth to twins, family donates her organs to save 6 lives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Photos: 21-year-old mother declared brain-dead after giving birth to twins, family donates her organs to save 6 lives

Shao Ziyan gave birth to healthy twin boys two months ago. On Wednesday, April 13, the 21-year-old was declared brain dead by a Zhejiang hospital, China, after a short battle with acute fatty liver of pregnancy (AFLP), a rare complication of pregnancy, for some fifty days. AFLP is a rare condition that affects 1 in 15,000 pregnancies, and normally occurs in the third trimester.

In a act worthy of emulation, Shao's family members decided to donate her organs, which have gone on to save four lives and help two people regain their eyesight.

"Donating my daughter’s organs will let her life continue in another form. It’s like my daughter’s still alive and has never left me," Ziyan’s father Shao Wanhua said, describing why he made the brave and praiseworthy decision.

Shao’s husband Chen said he will let the twins take two surnames, taking both their father’s and mother’s family names, to commemorate his wife. According to CCTV, people have been donating money to the family to provide support for the motherless two-months-old twins.

Source: CCTV

35 comments:

Eyah. It is well

May her soul rIP. Cute boys

Wetin I never hear for this world pls

It's well

Nawa o oya kariaa.

Yetty k said...

Sad

It is well..

So sad

Nikky

Chai..😂😂😂

Eyahhhhhh, so touching 😱😱

Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

Ok nice

God bless her soul. Linda take note!

Wow

Sad

Chimo!

Heiya! May she RIP

So sad.

wow,God rest her soul.

oluchi said...

story that touch d heart. It well

Eiyaaa. Rest in peace. More Instagram followers for you

Kai!

Those dat hav cap's don't hav head's while those dat hav head's don't hav cap's. Rip to her.

So painful pls,rest on.

When u can't wait to come out of age before giving birth,,, sad

Thank God for my life ooo. All I had was gestational diabetes. I felt like I was told I had Aids.. but it all went after the pregnancy.. it is well. RIP

Rip

chommy said...

Datz soo good, may her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

May God Himself rise these kids. Amen.

Brave act. God bless and keep the children. May her soul rest in peace #Suz#

Na wao, rip to her

wow! very brave and thoughtful of them

So sad! One of the risks women face..

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah