My issue with Wizkid...why I took the case to the police (please read!) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

My issue with Wizkid...why I took the case to the police (please read!)

I'm sure many of you have read that the police is now involved in my issue with Wizkid. Yes, I reported his public threat to me two Sundays ago to the Lagos State Commissioner of Police and I want to explain why I did it! Please pay attention and keep an open mind.

I've read a lot online from people saying I don't like Wizkid. Even Wizkid himself thinks I don't like him. Why he or anyone would think so is puzzling to me to be honest. Apart from his achievements after he started insulting me online a few weeks ago...everything else, every success Wizkid has recorded in the last 3/4 years is on LIB. All the awards, all the record breaking feats, his sold out concerts, his foreign magazine features, and collaborations, everything that has built him up to the young man he is today is on LIB. Please verify! Search my blog. Please continue...

I was a huge Wizkid fan. The only song I danced harder to than his 'Dance For Me' track was Fuse ODG's 'Antenna and Kiss Daniel & DJ Shabzy's Raba. So, no, I had no dislike for Wizkid. But about a year ago, I noticed his indirect snide remarks at me...and when some other music star beefed with me, Wizkid showed his support and made disrespectful comments. That was when I noticed he had issues with me... but that didn't stop me from writing about him and celebrating him.

Now to the issue at hand. When I reported that he was served quit notice at his Lekki home, I stated fact and I didn't write it out of malice. It's not everyday you get exclusive stories...and I'm sure any other blogger who got the story first would also have published it. So, there was no beef, I was just doing my job. A day or so after I wrote this story, Wizkid went on my instagram page to call me names and lied that I slept with some director of his...which I have said before is 1000% lies! But the insult and lies is not why the police is now involved.

Here's the thing; You can insult me, insult my family, call me any names you like, even lie that I slept with your forefathers...but don't threaten me. If you threaten me, I will act!

I read people online saying that I reported to the police because I am scared of Wizkid. No, my darlings, I am not afraid of Wizkid. Though I do not take his threats lightly. I went to the authorities for two reasons...and please young boys of our generation, pay attention to what I am about to write below.

You see, violence against women and threat of violence against women is not okay. Threatening harm to someone in a public space is a criminal act in every country of the world, including Nigeria. I bet some of you didn't know that, yeah? You can not publicly threaten someone with harm. You will only get away with it if your victim doesn't report to the authorities. If they do, you will have a case with the police and I promise you, the police take these things seriously.

I reported this case to the authorities because I want our young men to know this is not okay. You should not raise your hands on a woman. You shouldn't even threaten to raise your hands on a woman. Wizkid wrote that he would send his 16 year old cousin to beat the shit out of me. Letting Wizkid get away with it is basically telling our young men that this is okay...and it's not!

After Wizkid made the threat to me, I saw a lot of teen boys hailing and applauding him. To them, this was okay. If their idol can threaten a woman with harm, and use derogatory words, they also can do it...and that's how the circle of abuse of women continues. Women being called 'smelly pussy' trended online for a day or two! Little boys were happy to use the words. Sad!

It is appalling to me that anyone, especially women, would cheer Wizkid on. When he wrote RIP Linda, I saw a few young girls write same, laughing. This is not a laughing matter. It doesn't matter whether you like me or not! This is not about Linda Ikeji. This is about abuse of women which has eaten deep into our society, so deep that it has now been accepted as normal. Men do it all the time and get away with it. So many women are battered by their husbands and they refuse to speak up because of the stigma. They refuse to seek help because they are afraid of what people will say. I am sorry, I am not one of those women. I refuse to be victimized. And as long as I have my voice and my platform, I will speak up.

We women have to come together to lend a strong voice to the plight of women in our continent. When we see a woman being physically and mentally abused, let's act. Let's speak up. Let's not laugh and say she deserves it. If we continue to keep quiet, the circle of abuse will continue. And one day, You, yes You, will find yourself in the receiving end of a thundering slap, followed by heavy blows. If not you, then maybe your daughter? Let's condemn violence and threat of violence against women! This is not acceptable!

Young men like Wizkid, a father of two young boys himself, should never advocate violence against women. One day, he will have a daughter, how would he feel if another male threatens to put hands on her or even calls her a hoe?

I can't count how many times Wizkid called me a hoe in his rant against me. That's what boys do. When they get into a fight with a woman, they try to slut-shame her. Smelly pussy, hoe, ashawo etc. You call a woman, who gave another young woman, whose real name she doesn't even know N500,000 just because she said she would rather work by carrying cement than prostitute herself, that's the person you call a hoe? When your mind is so warped you can't differentiate between a woman and a hoe, then this is what happens. Except you drive to Sanusi Fanfuwa at 2am to pick up a prostitute, who proudly describes herself as one, then you shouldn't call any woman a hoe.

Even Tupac who was a well known thug could differentiate between the types of women he dealt with. When asked in an interview why he called women bitches, he said people shouldn't confuse things, that he wouldn't address a mother or a sister the way he would address a bitch, that the bitches were the ones he dealt with in the clubs who behaved like one. He reiterated that he respected women!

In more civilized countries, Wizkid would have lost his endorsements and spent the next year or so apologizing and being in the fore-front of promoting anti-violence crusades against women. It took Chris Brown years to get back on his feet after his assault on a woman. Up till today, he doesn't have any major endorsements and some countries still deny him entrance into their country i.e Australia for something he did 7 years ago. Yes, violence against women is serious!

And there's the case of incitement. When you have power and influence, you have to be careful what you say in public. Because you have such power, something you say can influence your followers. A fan can commit acts that even you may not support or might not even condone. But because it came out of your mouth, they think you mean it. So it is irresponsible to say things that might be inciteful. In Law, you can be held responsible when people act based on what you said in public. Tupac was charged to court and indicted after some thugs killed a police officer. The thugs went to court and mentioned that their idol encouraged violence against LA police officers in a song where he said 'Drop a cop'. So, we folks with some measure of influence should be more careful with our utterances. People are watching and listening!

The second reason I filed a police report is to encourage other women in similar situations to do same. My dear ladies, if a man threatens to puts hands on you, and you feel the threat is real, report to the authorities. Don't wait until he does it. What if you don't survive it? If he's picked up and may be charged to court (yes, you can be charged to court for making threats...it's a misdemeanor with a prison sentence), then he will think twice before making threats against you in the future or any other woman for that matter.

I went as far as I did for me and for other women. This is to pass a strong message to our young men that these kinds of behaviour towards women will not be tolerated. Should not be tolerated. If you assault or even threaten to assault a woman, the law will come after you if she chooses not to be silent. Women, don't be silent. Let's break the circle. For your sake, for my sake, for the sake of our daughters, grand daughters, great grand daughters and all other women that will follow them.

And that's really all I have to say in the matter. Thank you guys for reading

And to Wizkid fans, please be rest assured that I wish him all the best in life. He will continue to grow from strength to strength (as long as he doesn't endorse violence against women) and his light will never diminish. God brought him to this level and will continue to keep him. I have nothing but love for his craft and hope that one day, we will put this behind us.
God bless him, me, you and everyone else in the world
Cheers.

Oh and by the way, I'm starting my vlog series soon. #excited!

1,948 comments:

1 – 200 of 1948   Newer›   Newest»

You did the right thing dear

It's looks like there's something romantically linking the two of u that u guys ain't talking about.. Linda, Wizkid it's not your mate, he's a small boy, why don't u allow him to play with his toys as a small boy he is.. Odiegwu o!!!

Linda stop falling my hands o! You're too matured for this.. You should have simply pressed "ignored botton" on wizkid..

That Vlog is what am waitn for abeg.......

Ur bizness nt mine..
So use tie nd suit urself, cos na una sabi.

My love for you just tripled. Pls can I become your driver ???

End time issue.
Dame Linda any were u take it to it is allowed because he that is calling for rain should be ready for thunder.
Wizkid abi wizfool called for the thunder@linda it is allow who knows what he plan is?so it is allowed it is threat for saying that he will send his 16 year old cousin to beat a whole Linda he no dey fear or what?
It is only enemies of progress that will speak against ur decision dame Linda carry go.

Good job Linda, am really glad you did.

You should try and sort things our with Dayo..and let stop reading ur beef news because it won't help the nation grow.

We're solidly behind u. U did d right thin

But u knw he dint mean it linda

End time issue.
Dame Linda any were u take it to it is allowed because he that is calling for rain should be ready for thunder.
Wizkid abi wizfool called for the thunder@linda it is allow who knows what he plan is?so it is allowed it is threat for saying that he will send his 16 year old cousin to beat a whole Linda he no dey fear or what?
It is only enemies of progress that will speak against ur decision dame Linda carry go.

Peejay said...

Speak out! Break the silence!
THANK YOU!

You did the right thing by not taking matters in your hand because two wrongs cannot make a right. Pls take care of yourself and be watchful. Cheers.

Nihinlola said...

Some pple might not see sense in diz, but d fact is, you are 1000% right

you made sense

Lindodo you have spoken well.

Good job Nne, violence against women, children and even men should not be tolerated and sometimes it starts with a careless and irresponsible threat like this. I pray Nigerian women are empowered to the point of realizing this. God bless us all

You made sense

Bosslady said...

Gbam… Nne you are Intelligient!

Yadi Anyankah said...

Linda, You Smart.Thumbs up. Women try to be more like Linda.

Obaro said...

This is the best post I have read here, Linda kudos and Gods protection on you and yours.

Real woman Linda!#STOPVIOENCEAGAINSTWOMEN .you are simply amazing. Keep using your voice and your platform

I have never really appreciated linda till now cos i blivd your blog has been destructive to many unions and relationship. However no one is perfect. I like your conclusion and hope wizkid ll b humble enough to accept d olive branch. Lastly linda nxt time dnt indirectly incite withdrawal of wizkid endorsements...(no vex us wey b wizzy fans). God bless both of u...oya both of una chop knuckle

what sort of long sermon is this?

U are awesome linda!

A word is enough for the wise,thumbs up Linda..

The truth is linda started all this shit in the first place but wizkid was wrong by threatening you!!!

I wonder why u are making this little ill manered boy popular, The munite he wrote those rubbish about you, was the munite, you would have ignored him till date, believe me Linda, he is not worth it, unless there is another thing to it

Reasons like this become why Linda Ikeji is one of my role model and has been..Please I'm below twenty and I stand strong with you!!����✋

Nice one dear..

Nice one truth be told.

Nigeriadoctor2 said...

I respect your voice. I wish my generation can pick a thing or two from this write up

You got issues Linda. Must you explain anything that happens to you online? You should learn to take the sticks too. You say a lot of things about people. And for your info, gossip is a sin. If whiz kid threaten you, he did so emotionally cos you hurt his feelings. You should just apologize and you guys should meet for a drink and sort it out. What I am trying to say is, Linda get time. Blogging is suddenly joblessness now. Please, adjust. Forget it and move on. If you like don't post my comment.

FELIX ACHINIVU said...

I'm so inspired I guess it's time for an awareness. PROJECT PLAN STARTED

Hollayemmie said...

ok thats right

Truth be told nice one

This is what you get when street agbero's smell stardom! Don't be mad at Wizkid, he is only an uneducated fool! What actually do you expect from someone of low moral standing like him! He is only showing the world what he stands for and what he believes. His life is already playing out on the screen, 2 baby mamas at his age! Not surprised at all. Linda, you did the right thing by letting the authorities know about his threats, I would have done same because you never know with these idiots!

Happy girl said...

So happy you did that...threats to women is not acceptable

Nice one truth be told.

Bravo Linda... Hope we (the women) listen with an open mind. Bravo!

Pls leave Tupac comments out of u and wizkid stupidity a beg

Don't start what you can't finish. Sometimes doing your job requires you to keep mute regardless of what you are called

Nice decision. I hope the police will act accordingly

Good Job Linda

diidy23 said...

In fact I totally respect u Linda. God will continue to enlarge ur coast. Well said.

ShakaraCeo said...

I really admire You, keep it up and to all men imagine another man laying hands on your. sister. i trust say beat nonsense out of the guy..shakaACeo

Anointed said...

I don't know why wizkid is still behaving like child ,I condone to what you said linda,wizkid don't have respect for women ,am sure that's the same thing he potray to his baby mama,am not a fan of him and can never be.all I know is that wizkid should know his limit.I don't know why he is so pain,looking for attention here n dere.

U cud have made your point without telling us about the 500k.

smdh.... na una sabi...

MR NI'I said...

Hmmmmm : smart linda, beef remains a beef, celebrity beef is allowed but don't bring gender into it please. Bringing someone's privacy to blog wothout recourse to them IS NOT YOUR JOB PLEASE (bloggers beware). U hav ur secretes u wuldn't let out to the public space at no cost so it's no bloggers job to reveal. Am a fan of you both but please... this mata is overflogged already!! GBAM

A gangstar can be dangerous you re on the right path.linda.

Ego Igwe said...

I read on another blog where some LIB visitors where against your action, calling it empty threat, I shudder in awe. Like play like play, na so person dey take die. Linda may be walking on the road now, his teen fans will start attacking her. Is it fair ?

Oh, Linda u come up with ways to inspire each tym u write. I love u. How I wish I hv u as a sister, not bc of ur money (with the money I don't mind tho) but bc of how disciplined u are.

POPULAR LIB READER!

Shut up there linda...u had to even brag about giving someone money. .... YOU ARE TOO OOOO ARROGANT. . I dont care about u and wizkid... i mean aint nobody got time for that. .but are too arrogant. ..

charmin said...

there is nothing more irritating than a man who doesn't respect women.....so proud of u Linda.

Awesome piece. You couldn't have said it any better.

I love you babe

Geneafah said...

I have been following u guys beef, don't wanna seem like an asslicker or something but the truth be told, wizkid went too far... He claims d story abt his condo being fake, bro bring up the truth na, to me all d how ranting and u will get married to ur laptop just appeared to me as over fed fool spilling rubbish.... Its cos of d money he has now dah is fooling him, many musicians have come and go and deir records are not in lawma rubbish dump... He had better make his money, relax and take care of d bastards he fathered out of wedlock... To you, my advice will be to ignore his rant, he is still a small boy as he grows older, maturity will set in... Face your blog work and continue to improve ursef, ur husband is around the corner...
To dose feeling dah threatening a lady is d right tin to do, i have got news for you, only a demented beta man would raise his hands on a lady....

Linda!
For the first time, you really earned my respect. You have handled this matter with maturity so far.
But may I remind you that wizkid is a small boy and he deserves your forgiveness.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Na wao...

Bellaodiaseblog said...

Hmmmmmm,I was close to tears....I can't help but love you more,especially after meeting you in person at Sony Irabor youth forum(the crying lady),Thank you for educating us about violence against women.... Luv you loads..God will soon put your haters to shame.

I hope Seun Egbegbe read this or he get an interpreter to translate

Awesome piece. You couldn't have said it any better.

Sega lawless said...

I support u 1000000%.....if naija good wizkid go lose his endorsement such as Pepsi etc but naija sef dey support dat kind rubbish. wizkid was just pained by d truth. Take Chris Brown for example he's still suffering from his assault to riri. Linda tnx jari

Kudos dear

SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI said...

U acted stupid by reporting him 2 police and u knw it deep down linda. All this shows that ure covering up a hidden truth, u slept wit his director fullstop

Linda you are just scared for nothing, he knows too well not to lay hands on you, cos he know what he'll loose being a celebrity with endorsements. He just used verbal manipulations on you and it worked making you look like a weak mofo, anyway, have a good day.

Scholastica Ogbunambala said...

LINDA DEARIE, U ABSOLUTELY DID THE RIGHT THING.

flexfelix said...

Yo right Linda actually when I saw the news online that you reported him to police,I was like you went too far but now I see reason why you did that and I know that wizzy never meant what he said sha.

innocent said...

This case is going out if hand ooooo.God help us

Go Linda go Linda Go.....u did d rit thing

Finally, glad to see you know your rights! Spending a few days in jail or a least paying a huge fine will give whizpikin the sense he seems to lack

Uncle Babs said...

IF YOUR OGA SEE SAY YOU SUPPORT LINDA HOPE SAY HIM NO GO VEX SACK YOU

On this one Linda. I 100% agree with you. Publicly threatening a woman is not okay Wizkid. Don't let the "kid" in your name affect your reasoning.

Uju Abuja said...

Dont mind dat small boy. U did d right thing my dear.

😯😯😯😯😯😯😯😯

So sensible

adebuki said...

Well said! Gbam!!!

Sunset ☀️ said...

Wow I didn't know Wizkid was such an asshole! I used to love his songs, but as a women I'm disappointed at his behaviour! You lost another fan Wizkid, shame on you!

Thank you linda

You are right but i don't like the insults part... when an adult and a little baby are having issues, I like it when you hit the nail at the head (the major reasons you went to the police) but suppose not to insult him...that would have make him to look more childish...I love your conclusion. Give you 1000 over 100% that is how to treat a little baby. GL

Yaawn..Another sanctimonous epistle from you ....deal with this matter directly we tired of the fact that you always high light how hard you have worked and are successful therefore we should not in cult you

You are stupid Linda

Umechjay said...

@wizkid go and make peace. You're an idol to so many, name calling ain't gonna do you no good rather it makes you look irresponsible. Find better matured way to handle this.

"Etisalat" Please who can help me out I wrote etisalat cbt @ mushin on 11th April but my typing wasn't fast so I scored 53% but I really need that job please can any1 help me even If you can talk to someone so that I will join the budding .my email for the enrolment is georgeike396@yahoo.com

Hmmmmm.... it is well. I hope the Nigerian police will handle the case & take it seriously

Umechjay said...

The pen is stronger and will always win.

Fuck you linda your the bitch you her

sparkle said...

I heavily applaud your actions,women need to know their rights and stand by it. So dat our future daughters can be better. I personally got my husband arrested after beating me during pregnancy, I had to save my life and baby. He s since abadoned us but thank God that I work. My baby is two and flourishing and am staging a come back. Deep within me, I knew I did the right thing. Linda, on behalf of every woman, Thank you.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

I stand up against violence towards women... Men that threatens or even lay hands on a woman,will forever be under her feet#fact

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Yea bro she sure did,who the hell is wizkid??A tout,a fucking tout that is what he is.Why refer to him as a man for Goodness sakes Linda he is a stupid boy.After smoking idian hemp and canabis what do u expect??dont worry Linda dearie we are watching.we are observing i think he is tired of his fame and wealth.stupid sorry ass boy.P.S wizkid Go take on somebody ur own size.She ain't ur mate.Alusi says so.

Daboski said...

Thanks for making wizkid and other young men in the society realised that is wrong to hit or threaten a woman. Pray that you and wizkid resolve this issue amicable.

Firstly, I believe and still do that you are wrong. When did we become a society where we share people's personal stories for profit without their consent. It should be criminal.

I wonder if we all have access to YOUR own personal circumstances and bring it to the public, how in the world would you feel? Remember when you were almost shut down by that dude....see how it felt when someone was trying to ruin you cause you did not conform to international laws

This is not about harm to women. You inflicted emotional harm to Whizkid for Profit. Please if you want to be honest be honest otherwise stop making this about violence to women. You caused him emotional Harm!!!!!!!!!

I never believe in order to justify this, you will bring this about violence to women to create community sympathy!!!.

If there is no law of bloggers using other people's story for profit. We should create one, or better still we should state that if you profit from other people's story without their consent you must forfeit all income you would generate from that buzz.

If I was whizkid now, i will take you to court for profiting from my personal circumstance without my consent.

I still love you craft sha....also....damn this hypocrites worldwide....no be threat o...it just that you are one right now...

I love you craft anyway too...rubbish. It is your blog so you can decide to publish this. But you need honest info

.... But you provoked the man! In as much as you can give out bad energy, you should be able to take what that same bad energy brings dear... YOU started the shit!

Thank you Linda

I just love you sweetheart. Good one!

adebuki said...

Well said. U are correct.

Lovely write up Linda!

You definitely did the right thing!!!

It's very clear you don't like Wizkid. All these rants will convince nobody. Wizkid may have been wrong with his reaction to your post about him...but I think you should be sincere enough to say you don't like him the same way I don't like Cristiano Ronaldo.

There was no need for that

PEPSI ADDICT

Wizkid her money and ur money no be mate,silly small boy.what do u expect from a drug addict??

Am just so weak knowing what this matter has put our dear linda through. I know it's hard to over look, I would ve say over look him dat he is only a child but am in full support of u reporting him to the authorities, dis is not a matter of been scared or something else, when u re been threaten, u ve to report to the authorities which I see dats what our dear linda has done, so I don't see it as what she explained dat they said she is been scared. Wizkid should plz grow up, I really wonder why d beef, u re nt feeding linda and linda is not feeding u, so I really wonder why d devil is actually using u. And we women should always learn to support what is right and our fellow women because dat pussy stuff I saw it as well, most females were so much in support of wizkid calling linda sure name, a female like me and you, which is very wrong.i believe most of those ladies are d envious ones of linda ikeji and if u really know u re a true fans of her, u don't come here with ur id open to support her and go with ur IG handle condemning her. It is wrong. What can I say more, I just pray God intervenes in dis very issue and have his way. Linda ikeji God is always ur strength and will always be. U re only doing what put food on ur table,so I see nothing wrong in what ever you've done by carrying that news. It is well... wizkid plz go apology to linda, she is not ur mate and so God's blessings can always go with u.

Makjesty said...

Yeah!....you've said it all...and all I have to say thank you, lin lin!

Long livethe Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Go Linda!!!

2 things,
- you first tried to take away his livelihood by stating that he is broke. The career of musicians hinge on the extent of how they ball. Nobody respects or hires a broke mucisian
- You keep saying violence against women, wat about violence against men. Men get abused by women, and nobody says anything inckuding you
- You campaigned seriously against anti-social media bill, now wizkid threatened you on social media, is your stance gonna change?....
-

Viko said...

I don't know why I feel a little bit threatened also. Well for violence against women campaign that was a very bold step. Hopes things just don't get worse with you to.

Wizkid, you no get respect "in Etuk's voice" More seriously, people should be very careful with their utterances. Especially public utterances!

FRESH KID......!!!!! said...

Luv u mur hun!
God bless u......

hmmm. nice. #saynotoviolenceagainstwomen#

stef said...

Kudos linda!!! #SayNoToViolence

Proud of ur strength Lindz

Fantashots Photography said...

Well done Linda. Violence should not be encouraged in anyway. I recently arrested a young man for punching my nephew. I can beat the *hit out of him cuz he's no match but then, I know I shouldn't take the law into my own hands so I simply got the police involed. Again Well done Linda, Boys of nowadays. SMH

PH PHOTOGRAPHER

Priest Ekong said...

Dear Linda, nice writeup, I sent you a mail on this topic but you never posted it titled: Open Letter to Wizkid. Violence against women should be eliminated, I have been married for a while and I value women a lot. Keep up but please post my letter so fellow young men could learn, this is not about you alone, but the future of our kids. Priestekong@yahoo.com

bumsel said...

Hello Linda...Celebrities should always be mindful of what they write and how they behave as its funny that the way most are idolised directly affect their attitude and response and as u rightly said..Wizkid shouldnt have threaten u...but really why is he so pissed abt the revelation?personally I will hide under d bed if I ve made pple believe something that is completely false..No harm can come upon u dear

Yes,we need to break the circle. ..this is a warning to all men who enjoy assaulting women! Bewarned!

LINDA OK, U HAVE DONE FINE HERE.

PLEASE LET THIS BE THE LAST WRITE UP ON WIZKID OR WIZMAN ( HIS TRUE AGE IS ABOVE 25 YEARS)

@LIB stop joining women with your beef with wizkid. Women are not fools. Do you have foundation that fight 4 women cus you're having issues now with wizkid you want to involve women....

The question is...The story about his eviction is it true or lie?

Not untill kid leaves wiz he will kip acting as a kid

You did the right thing, beefers everywhere just hating you but they forget God has lifted u, wizkid is an idiot and any woman who supports him is bigger idiot

Great job Linda! The things we take as normal in our society are not acceptable elsewhere. Awesome step. We dey ur back.

LetJo said...

U spoke well, I really pray that wizkid have some sober reflection soonest. Life is so much more to what he think is.

Very well written. We live in a society whereby women are constantly subject to physical and verbal abuse. What's sad is the women (or should I say girls) that support the men who are derogatory to women. It's unacceptable and you have done the right thing. Wizkid being a "celebrity" doesn't make him exempt from the authorities.

AjiR€€ said...

U started wel,but lost my support wen u began to gneralize 'men do it all d time'. Pls settle ur personal ish wtout gettn overly sentimental and whipping up emotions. Women,esp misguided feminists dse days are far worse dan d 'Men' u categorised. Uv rported on ur blog,violenc agnst men too. A learned female lawyer killed her husband in ibadan rcntly aftr sries. Of dmestic abuse. I saw it first on LIB. U called him out, he responded d way he knew hw to. Dat wsnt a threat Linda.Its him showing hs disdain for u by saying he is too big to handle u.U grew up on d streets u knw dse thngs. I think u goofed. If u can't take d heat,get d hell out d kitchen!! Don't go stirring troble and wen it finds u, u begin ur emancipation and freedom fighter tirade. Simple. Dat said, am a LIBer too

You didn't have to tell us you gave Blessing N500,000. Don't publicize the good you do for people, how does that even relate to this gist? Kai Linda!

Abeg park well Linda

Viko said...

I don't know why I feel a little threatened also. Well for violence against women campaign that was a bold move. I hope things just don't get worse between you two.

U went too far by involving the Cops, thus dropping ur Street Credibility Meter to Zero (pray u recover though).
Of course u know that the kid was only ranting and there is no way that he will send his lil Nephew to whoop ur ass.
U should ve let it lie instead of opening an extra Office 4 the Cops to earn some Coins.

Well done linda. ...You did the right thing.its a learn to any other person that wants to act like him.there is law in our country

May almighty God settle it for both of u.

perfect!

E-4ma said...

Linda that was brave and great of you to take the right steps. May the Lord keep you.

LINDA, U ARE ONE IN A MILLION. KEEP IT UP. WHO WE ARE, WHAT WE ARE, IS BY THE GRACE OF GOD AND NOT BY OUR POWER. WIZKID AND LIKES, PLEASE I IMPLORE U TO EMBRACE GOD COS HE WHO PUT UN THERE CAN EQUALLY BRING U DOWN. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE. GOD BLESS U ALL

Oge Nsimah said...

You did well dear...

Linda I have never commented on your blog but Im here now to speak the truth to you as a woman. Forgive me if its lengthy and I will understand if you do not post it. First of all I agree with you on the need for men especially Nigerian men to show women respect. The case of the Olomofin brothers insulting Gbemi publicly was an eyesore but hey I did not see you publicly condemn that. Instead you reported it as it was and even laughed. Now some1 has spoken about your pussy and you are upset with men slut shaming others. I would love to say Wizkid was wrong but Iv been observant. You paid alot of attention to Wizkids baby mama story and he got upset and put some of your old modelling pics on his snapchat. After that you started writing only negative stuff about him. We both know you write up on his eviction was malicious. You could have written that story without acting like you were gloating but you did. Now he reacted and ofcourse everything he said hurt you. A man calling a woman smelling pussy is painful then your mum etc.and now your only way to retaliate is to report him for saying he would ask his 16 year old cousin to beat you. We both know that would never happen but Im not here to defend Wizkid. I do not know him and cannot be bothered by the outcome of this brouhaha. Its the hypocrisy of your write up that gets to me, the way you are suddenly acting like a victim, the way you are making this about women and violence and comparing it to Chris brown and Rihanna. Common Linda. You write about people everyday and you have stepped on toes. Dont get upset if you get a taste of your own pudding. I will advise you to drop the case, move on with you blogging and yourself and Wizkid should issue a public apology to each other. Celebrate his achievements and let things go. Journalism should never be emotion based. I know you can be biased so I dont expect to see this up. You will like your readers to read only comments that support you and subtle ones that dont to shape their opinions. Lol.As long as you read it thats fine.

uju juliet said...

U rock girl, love ya

I'm not one of your big fans but in this regard, I think you did the right thing. Good luck to you

dharmmy said...

True talk.

Pls Linda. Mind the words,this is a social media and u a blogger. U should've put pu**y or something there. Thanks

Linda, i applaud you jare. You did not even owe anyone an explanation. how long are you gonna explain your choices to others. common gurl, you have reported shikena. whoever thinks your afraid, no problem. nurrin concern them.

In a country where people do not respect their seniors or beef each other simply cos the person is more successful than them or they are envious, it is important to stand up and put these kind of people to order and on a short leash. His 'fame' has gotten the better part of his thinking faculty.

Finally, babe forgerrabout! nothing dey happen. God has protected you this far so how ant wan take fight elephant. Hapu ndi ala biko.

live ya life gurl

Quincypearl said...

Thank you Linda... You did right. Alot of women mostly the married ones get beaten everyday, even the community is begin to see it as a normal thing. There should be more awareness for this cause.

VEEKEE said...

Touching. . but the right thing.

Mc Looks blo said...

Reasonably but............ Much reservations until I discuss with LindaIkeji one on one.. @Linda kindly try and make yourself available as I will be glad to talk to you in person face to face.. Make it happen my sister from another mother. Peace

You dont consult well linda,you just write and act..lol

Mc Looks blo said...

Reasonably but............ Much reservations until I discuss with LindaIkeji one on one.. @Linda kindly try and make yourself available as I will be glad to talk to you in person face to face.. Make it happen my sister from another mother. Peace

Thank you Linda.

mumcy phyrey said...

May almighty God settle it for you, just be careful.

Na u find trouble. I pray that everything just just stop. We av heard enough.

So sorry to read about the attack on your personality cos you are. Likable person. I really wish the authority in nigeria would take this serious for real. Smd at this lil disrespectful and rude artist who feels the world is at their feet and they can do what they want. Violence in any form against women is unacceptable. So you sho bet did the right thang.

Story

Linda. I am a man and i support you a million times. All these little rascals need to be able to comport themselves.

I stand with you on this.. I stand against violence n using derogatory words towards women..

I love the way u handle this issue with maturity.. Kudos to you

Nawoo u ooo Linda

So proud of you Linda for taking a stand against violence. We Nigerians need to learn to be more cultured in expressing our disagreements and displeasure. Violence is never a solution to disagreements.

what do u guys think abt ijebu garri and suya?

You are right @ some points .. But we all can't be fooled by you @Linda ... You are just twisting everything ... I agree with you. ' Violence against women is BAD..

Very matured! I hope this ends here

You did the right thing #StrongGirl

rubbish....

Hiss ur just deluded, u want to show that yes u Noe the law, abi u Noe police commissioner. Please go n withdraw ur case

rubbish

FUCK YOU LINDA! Story for the gods, this crap you wrote down won't stop us from Laying a finger on you wen we set our eyes on you. Bitch

We guys need to learn something important than threatening ladies.

I totally understand you now...good
Move. We re proud of you.

GBAM!

Very reasonable enough, am in your side linda.

richard pedro ohaeri said...

linda ikeji is a reality!she hav cum to stay..we must encourage her positive influence on our ladies..i dnt knw wat wizkid thinks he can do to her.we buy your songs everyday nd al you can do in return to us is encourage violence against women.if your good dad so beat ur mum,would she have given birth to you??u owe us apology wizy.nd i case u dnt knw,we are more addicted to linda ikeji more than u a hundread fold.make it up to her.respect ur seniors..one love.

This is the dumbest writeup have read on this blog. Justifying a reason for your action and wrapping your personal issues around gender equality. Stop making yourself feel like a saint, and as we know there is no smoke without fire.

malik said...

My opinion u are in luv with wizkid

I love you linda with my whole life and no doubt you did the right thing abeg.....

Viko said...

That was really impressive by the way.

Linda Igbo woman 😄😄😄 Nwaafor ma way..hahahahah caught up with your ending paragraph LMAO

Well written Linda but please practice what you preach.

You mentioned that those with a degree of influence should be careful with what they say. For over two years, I have written that whilst your job is to blog different types of stories, you must also try to authenticate as many of these stories as you can cos invariably you are cyber bullying.

You post stories culled from other places though you don't acknowledge it sometimes and your readers have loved or hated people based on the manner in which you write the story. I will Never condone violence and I'm an advocate for justice be it for women or men.But you have constantly cyber bullied many. Lets stop the cyber bullying please.

Shock me and post this. Every time I criticize you, the comment never appears though a back up simple comment does. Lets hope its coincidence (though its been several too many).

U are on point baby

Well said. But you picked on wizkid a lot and when you overly put people's life out there is deformation of character! You too be careful

Well done Linda

mrsO said...

Police isn't the right place! You should have used the military. And he will sign an undertaking concerning 👆 life. Nigerian police mtcheeew

Linda mu, U did d right thing o. So that boi doesn't have a house of his own?na wa o.

vanessa said...

Aunty stop being petty. Wizkid is young enough to be ur son. Dont join issues with such a young person. Consider ur age biko and stop disrespecting n disgracing urself. Note dat he can also take u to court for publishing a false story about his house. You re alwayz putting ppl up to be blasted on ur blog, hv broken so many marriages etc bt any time someone comes for u, u re offended and start cooking up defense.just like ur fake birkin ishh. Pls act according to ur age.i m begging to tink u act this way bcos u ve reached menopause so u re being so childish bcos ur hormones re drying up. Take a chill pill i beg

You know what my dear linda. You have turned this into sentiment. Now you know how it feels to have someone write something about that can damage your career. Don't try turn the pages around. You stepped on his tail and he bit you hard. Now you feel hurt and want to turn things around and start talking about domestic violence. I expected more from you. Chances are that if you did the same thing to a woman, she could have threatened you the same way wizkid did. That been said, my advise to you is to regulate what you post about people, try limiting it to good news, events or general happenings in the society. Other than that you would continue to be regarded as a nuisance. Leave behind you a good name and not a bad name. A word is enough for the wise. I don't totally support wizkid but you didn't do well either. My opinion -you are to blame cos you started it my darling. No matter what you do to put him down he will keep shining cow he is talented. I don't know what you talent is...God bless you.

Thun

I still love u Linda!

GOOD FOR YOU LINDA. AM SURE YOUR PDP SPONSORS ARE STRONGLY BEHIND YOU. AND NO, I AM NOT IN SUPPORT OF THE THINGS WIZKID SAID TO YOU IN ANYWAY. I DO NOT TOLERATE VIOLENCE MYSELF, ESPECIALLY AGAINST A WOMAN. I HOPE YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT OUT OF THIS.

IF U LIKE DO NOT POST. ANYTIME I MENTION YOUR INVOLVEMENT WITH PDP, YOU DO NOT POST THE COMMENT.

Points were made in your statement. I love your thought n thinking but I realized you've probably reported serpent to devil. What will devil do? May be he will be determined to change his way n that of the serpent? We wait and see.
Once again God blee

Linda I support you 100 %!

Bill Gates said...

That's how it starts..... I like your decisions and actions....violence should not be encouraged,neither should crime..

Hope he will learn is lesson

Story story. None of what you didn't is necessary stop trying to cover up with stories.

Well said. Any man that threatens violence against a woman is not a man and should be castrated. #say-no-to-violence-against-women#

God bless you Linda

Thunder fire u...smh...z t nt d same u dat said u AV money to buy ursef husband..Abeg hu u help😂😂😂😂

Young child - Linda, you are wrong.

If you would not like people to publish info on you without your consent. Especially if the person is using your circumstance to profit. why do you think it is ok for you to do it, just because you have a job.

It is not about violence to women at all. The root cause is your action inflicted on him a deep sense of emotional distress, false information or otherwise. How did you know that he did not pay rent? Did you call the owner of the house or did you call the lawyer? Is it possible that they might have given you false information just to help you sensationalise this. Did you care to ask Whizkid's management for comment.

You are a journalist in a way and must act as one. PLEASE. we hold you to the same standards as that of newspapers. You cannot publish stories without comments from him. It is criminal and Whizkid should sue you for this.

If Tinubu can sue AIT for same, whizkid should. Maybe then you will understand the level of emotional distress you have caused him

Please YOU caused him emotional harm my bringing info on him without his consent. You should APOLOGIZE. This is what you will not do for Tiwa, Whats the name of that girl that works at 93.7 FM. etc. Lets be fair, you did wrong....

I still like you craft and by the way...

femmedy said...

I tire for dis mata. Gotta take my lunch

God bless you Linda

I'm so proud of you dear. Nigerian women need more people like you. I weep for Nigerian women. 99 % of them, dogs in western countries are treated better than 99% of Nigerian women. Nigerian women if you like don't listen to this advice. You and your daughters daughter generation will suffer it. Thank god I'm Japanese now. But will keep yall in my books.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 1948   Newer› Newest»