I've read a lot online from people saying I don't like Wizkid. Even Wizkid himself thinks I don't like him. Why he or anyone would think so is puzzling to me to be honest. Apart from his achievements after he started insulting me online a few weeks ago...everything else, every success Wizkid has recorded in the last 3/4 years is on LIB. All the awards, all the record breaking feats, his sold out concerts, his foreign magazine features, and collaborations, everything that has built him up to the young man he is today is on LIB. Please verify! Search my blog. Please continue...
I was a huge Wizkid fan. The only song I danced harder to than his 'Dance For Me' track was Fuse ODG's 'Antenna and Kiss Daniel & DJ Shabzy's Raba. So, no, I had no dislike for Wizkid. But about a year ago, I noticed his indirect snide remarks at me...and when some other music star beefed with me, Wizkid showed his support and made disrespectful comments. That was when I noticed he had issues with me... but that didn't stop me from writing about him and celebrating him.
Now to the issue at hand. When I reported that he was served quit notice at his Lekki home, I stated fact and I didn't write it out of malice. It's not everyday you get exclusive stories...and I'm sure any other blogger who got the story first would also have published it. So, there was no beef, I was just doing my job. A day or so after I wrote this story, Wizkid went on my instagram page to call me names and lied that I slept with some director of his...which I have said before is 1000% lies! But the insult and lies is not why the police is now involved.
Here's the thing; You can insult me, insult my family, call me any names you like, even lie that I slept with your forefathers...but don't threaten me. If you threaten me, I will act!
I read people online saying that I reported to the police because I am scared of Wizkid. No, my darlings, I am not afraid of Wizkid. Though I do not take his threats lightly. I went to the authorities for two reasons...and please young boys of our generation, pay attention to what I am about to write below.
You see, violence against women and threat of violence against women is not okay. Threatening harm to someone in a public space is a criminal act in every country of the world, including Nigeria. I bet some of you didn't know that, yeah? You can not publicly threaten someone with harm. You will only get away with it if your victim doesn't report to the authorities. If they do, you will have a case with the police and I promise you, the police take these things seriously.
I reported this case to the authorities because I want our young men to know this is not okay. You should not raise your hands on a woman. You shouldn't even threaten to raise your hands on a woman. Wizkid wrote that he would send his 16 year old cousin to beat the shit out of me. Letting Wizkid get away with it is basically telling our young men that this is okay...and it's not!
After Wizkid made the threat to me, I saw a lot of teen boys hailing and applauding him. To them, this was okay. If their idol can threaten a woman with harm, and use derogatory words, they also can do it...and that's how the circle of abuse of women continues. Women being called 'smelly pussy' trended online for a day or two! Little boys were happy to use the words. Sad!
It is appalling to me that anyone, especially women, would cheer Wizkid on. When he wrote RIP Linda, I saw a few young girls write same, laughing. This is not a laughing matter. It doesn't matter whether you like me or not! This is not about Linda Ikeji. This is about abuse of women which has eaten deep into our society, so deep that it has now been accepted as normal. Men do it all the time and get away with it. So many women are battered by their husbands and they refuse to speak up because of the stigma. They refuse to seek help because they are afraid of what people will say. I am sorry, I am not one of those women. I refuse to be victimized. And as long as I have my voice and my platform, I will speak up.
We women have to come together to lend a strong voice to the plight of women in our continent. When we see a woman being physically and mentally abused, let's act. Let's speak up. Let's not laugh and say she deserves it. If we continue to keep quiet, the circle of abuse will continue. And one day, You, yes You, will find yourself in the receiving end of a thundering slap, followed by heavy blows. If not you, then maybe your daughter? Let's condemn violence and threat of violence against women! This is not acceptable!
Young men like Wizkid, a father of two young boys himself, should never advocate violence against women. One day, he will have a daughter, how would he feel if another male threatens to put hands on her or even calls her a hoe?
I can't count how many times Wizkid called me a hoe in his rant against me. That's what boys do. When they get into a fight with a woman, they try to slut-shame her. Smelly pussy, hoe, ashawo etc. You call a woman, who gave another young woman, whose real name she doesn't even know N500,000 just because she said she would rather work by carrying cement than prostitute herself, that's the person you call a hoe? When your mind is so warped you can't differentiate between a woman and a hoe, then this is what happens. Except you drive to Sanusi Fanfuwa at 2am to pick up a prostitute, who proudly describes herself as one, then you shouldn't call any woman a hoe.
Even Tupac who was a well known thug could differentiate between the types of women he dealt with. When asked in an interview why he called women bitches, he said people shouldn't confuse things, that he wouldn't address a mother or a sister the way he would address a bitch, that the bitches were the ones he dealt with in the clubs who behaved like one. He reiterated that he respected women!
In more civilized countries, Wizkid would have lost his endorsements and spent the next year or so apologizing and being in the fore-front of promoting anti-violence crusades against women. It took Chris Brown years to get back on his feet after his assault on a woman. Up till today, he doesn't have any major endorsements and some countries still deny him entrance into their country i.e Australia for something he did 7 years ago. Yes, violence against women is serious!
And there's the case of incitement. When you have power and influence, you have to be careful what you say in public. Because you have such power, something you say can influence your followers. A fan can commit acts that even you may not support or might not even condone. But because it came out of your mouth, they think you mean it. So it is irresponsible to say things that might be inciteful. In Law, you can be held responsible when people act based on what you said in public. Tupac was charged to court and indicted after some thugs killed a police officer. The thugs went to court and mentioned that their idol encouraged violence against LA police officers in a song where he said 'Drop a cop'. So, we folks with some measure of influence should be more careful with our utterances. People are watching and listening!
The second reason I filed a police report is to encourage other women in similar situations to do same. My dear ladies, if a man threatens to puts hands on you, and you feel the threat is real, report to the authorities. Don't wait until he does it. What if you don't survive it? If he's picked up and may be charged to court (yes, you can be charged to court for making threats...it's a misdemeanor with a prison sentence), then he will think twice before making threats against you in the future or any other woman for that matter.
I went as far as I did for me and for other women. This is to pass a strong message to our young men that these kinds of behaviour towards women will not be tolerated. Should not be tolerated. If you assault or even threaten to assault a woman, the law will come after you if she chooses not to be silent. Women, don't be silent. Let's break the circle. For your sake, for my sake, for the sake of our daughters, grand daughters, great grand daughters and all other women that will follow them.
And that's really all I have to say in the matter. Thank you guys for reading
And to Wizkid fans, please be rest assured that I wish him all the best in life. He will continue to grow from strength to strength (as long as he doesn't endorse violence against women) and his light will never diminish. God brought him to this level and will continue to keep him. I have nothing but love for his craft and hope that one day, we will put this behind us.
God bless him, me, you and everyone else in the world
Cheers.
Oh and by the way, I'm starting my vlog series soon. #excited!
1,948 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 1801 – 1948 of 1948good job Dear.
if u are a lady here and u replied insulting linda as regards this issue only! Then u are shame and disgrace to womanhood. I'm a man and I know what this means. Smh
The simple truth is that Wizkid is an ILLITERATE. Linda was only doing her JOB. She posted a fact not a fallacy, which if it was, all he had to do was refute it. Wizkid is making his money doing his thing please allow Linda to make her money doing her own thing and stop being a cry baby.
Linda take note, we women, we rule the world.
Violence and intimidation against women is what I am totally against... nice move Linda.
Ode
Babe this is a blog and it's all gossip. All he did was rant and u reported to commissioner of police. Wizkid was on a track with Drake put it wasn't here and you say it's not personal. I blame wizkid he needs to get his legal team working so u desist from using his picture, name and everything about him on your blog.
It's high time all this sh!t come to an end....I'm gonna attack this blog
pls i want too know more abt ur vlog
Linda,u did d rite thing. But am sorry for wizkid cos he doesn't kn d power of a creative writer. Just ignore him OK. WizKid pls let her b.
I just dey password
see nasty photos of new miss uniport
Onye ara,bingo. Go let ur husbnd beat u wn u complsin ope dy reply u "wf ur falling my hnd ohh"
@Jimiolu Soga, if u dont knw what to say, u better keep quiet. LINDA IKEJI BLOG is only doing There job. there is difference btw Linger ikeji blog and the person of Linda. let WIZKID tell the world that he is not on rent. that boy need to be tame. He has no respect for women.
Hmmmmm, only few pple will understand what Linda is talking about when it comes to women , I respect all God creation but when it comes to insulting or threatening a woman or human being one should not joke about it, no one is perfect we all make mistakes if Linda was wrong about what she wrote, there should have been a way to tell his fans and even make Linda apologize. I am a die heart wizkid fan I love him and I love his music and I still love him But he is wrong this time around. Linda God bless u for handwork.
God bless u
Blog whore..later u will go to sdk blog and profess the same love..two faced hypocrite
I'm telling you, she is always bragging....
So arrogant and boastful... imagine talking about money. Who asked her...mtcheew
linda forgive him because wizkid don't know what he is doing
Correct!!!
Well spoken dear.. and wiz kid should also sue her for defamation and threat to his career cos she made a statement "don't allow me to end your career "
linda dot cum and start telling us about constitution abeg...this is Africa nt just Africa bt dis is naija...deal with ur shit and don't explain to ur way ok.... so stop telling us story and speaking English.. if u win fine and if u lose fine...or even if street cum at u bcos of wizkid... its ur shit so deal with it....
Correct!!!
The truth is your conscience is at work Linda, stop attaching things to violence against women,coz u started the trouble first and now u can't take the heat. The fact remains that you are a loud mouth and pompous too. I can't deal abeg
WIZKID does not know that he can fall tomorrow. Dat is the reason why he can readily insult people and pride with his cars. God bless Linda. I love you my sister. You will continue to blossom.
Did you read this article at all? You obviously place no value on yourself as a woman. (That's if you're one)
Well, i read all the epistle you wrote and its so saddening that i can't see anything reasonable about it, other than you telling us you gave somebody #500k......eku inawo oooo!
Linda you have made this craft looked like fight for supremacy, am very sure you wouldn't have published the news about wizkid eviction if you know it will result to smelling pussy etc. But now that it has happened all that is required is get third party and have this hole mess resolve instead of escalating already escalated issue which doesn't portray either you or wizkid in good pace,any successful man or woman will keep distance to distractions except is business for any of you. Lastly'my advise to both of you if all your friends praise you in all actions watch them carefully if they are gaining any thing from you.
Anyways, me, i suspect u guyz. wizkid, if u like linda, tell her naw. linda, if he dey shame u sef toast am joooor... make una stop this tom and jerry love beef. Time dey go o.
Nice one bro
@Anonymous, If you feel you are bold and brave enough to lay your hands on a woman, why not unveil yourself? Go face men like you and show your might
U are a bigger fool for not realising that violence against women is real and should be fought....mtcheeew
I beg we are not interested in this rubbish you just posted.You posted this to justify your actions, who requested for your explanations?You write about people,people do not make noise,but one small boy insulted you,and you are yelling calling the police to do what ? Arrest him? I beg.I do not like you for this .He insulted you,you insult him too in your replies.I beg stop pretending a good person.
Nice moves!!!!! Hope others will join. It's the small small money he gets that is pushing him... very soon, it will land him in the Lagoon. I still dey observe
Linda, i love you. i learn a lot from you. you r a strong woman.
Wizkid behaved immaturely, that much is true,he went too far,he didnt need to say all those things, but does anyone really think wizkid would send a 16 year old to go beat Linda? Really??
Equating what wiz did to what Chris Brown did is bullshit, Its completely different, and i don't think it has anything to do with being a woman. Wizzy would have said the same thing if Linda was a man so please dont go all crusader on us Linda, we both know there is no way he can touch you, we all saw how Olamide attacked Don Jazzy verbally, am sure if Don Jazzy was a woman you would have picked pitchforks and cried blue murder. You did the right thing reporting to the Police though, Wizzy should know there are consequences to his actions ,but for the love of God don't use your case as a crusade for violence against women, there are much better cases to use. What wizzy did doesn't call for a crusade.
...if you make such statement to your fellow humans, then you are as irresponsible as you sound.. How would you feel if I wrote RIP against ur pix or your name? Let's face it... It is indeed a call to action!
Ling ling! Thumps up for real.
Hello Linda,
May be Wizkid is trying to feature you in his next album.
Hahahahhahaha
Threats are not necessarily served within 24hrs! It could take as much as a year or even 5 years to execute.. Pls reason better
...and how do u know he never meant what he said? Are u in his mind? Ignorance is a plague.. Pls be reasonable
Hmm. fear fear.
why did you start a journey you can't finish now fear don catch u. Please don't hide under womanism or what ever. A great woman will not talk trash.
Haba! When you write negative things about people what do you expect Linda?
Olodo, which school you go.
Mu, linda has been on his issues, so he only gave her a piece of flow, and you're all reacting, linda knows better than going to the cops she should have taken it to court, or else she should mind the ways she publishes stuffs about people, not everyone likes to be spoken about.
Wizkid behaved immaturely, that much is true,he went too far,he didnt need to say all those things, but does anyone really think wizkid would send a 16 year old to go beat Linda? Really??
Equating what wiz did to what Chris Brown did is bullshit, Its completely different, and i don't think it has anything to do with being a woman. Wizzy would have said the same thing if Linda was a man so please dont go all crusader on us Linda, we both know there is no way he can touch you, we all saw how Olamide attacked Don Jazzy verbally, am sure if Don Jazzy was a woman you would have picked pitchforks and cried blue murder. You did the right thing reporting to the Police though, Wizzy should know there are consequences to his actions ,but for the love of God don't use your case as a crusade for violence against women, there are much better cases to use. What wizzy did doesn't call for a crusade.
You got issues Linda. Must you explain anything that happens to you online? You should learn to take the sticks too. You say a lot of things about people. And for your info, gossip is a sin. If whiz kid threaten you, he did so emotionally cos you hurt his feelings. You should just apologize and you guys should meet for a drink and sort it out. What I am trying to say is, Linda get time. Blogging is suddenly joblessness now. Please, adjust. Forget it and move on. If you like don't post my comment. lik dis comment dat y i copied it... LINDA, DONT PUT UR SELF N UR BIZ IN TROUBLE JUST LET GO OF DIS... U STARTED IT FIRST...
I really don't know how the whole thingy happened. But sis Linda we all love you as well as Wizkid, who says they don't love you only jealous you guys. So try not let the authorities take this too far.. Looking up to when you'll start blogging my stories and success. Lol..
Why you guys worried if her posts were posted out of maliciousness? And one thing every knowledgeable person like Wizkid should know is that, the people on social media are crazy. it takes just one charge..one word for you to incite young illiterate people who are on social media.. Now lemme tell you... this is blog business. If you post the normal thing people do everyday on your blog, you'll definitely run out of adverts and business. Its time for the public on social media to start doing developmental criticisms. Leave Linda alone, she's just doing her blog! Go do your own blog and lets see how it comes out. Of course you step on stone to achieve greatness and when you try to impress someone, you start falling. The only thing Linda did was write a fucking story on her fucking blog! and I support the part of #SAyNoTOViolenceAgainstWomen.
Linda once said" SHE CAN BUY ANY MAN" which abuse to MAN pass dat one? did anybody reported u to police for assault? abeg rest and respect ur age.....
Well said bae .violence against any woman bcos I'm a woman. Tanks love
i really dnt undastand u linda,u spoil peoples career all in d name of doingyour job,Nw u are complaining.
Thank u
I support u all the way Linda. Wizkid is still a street boy and thats y he behaves like dat. a street boy is always a street boy no matter the money, cars and power.
Mama, leave trash for LAWMA. U guys were at each other and the next thing dry headed person like you can think is the police. Who Nigerian police Don epp?
Mehn Linda I just fell in love with you allover again
First time commenter
WELL SAID
You might have just negatively influenced his career by involving the police.Finally, we have an artist who is representing us globally and u want to destroy his foreign image with a police case on his neck... I would have loved u more if u ignored him rather than take his publicity stunt personal.
Ehn ehn...U don trash my comment abi? Well done...well done...I will go and call wizkid for you! Hin go beat u well well :P
Women are called hoes cause the allowed theirselves to be called so.. Take ur preaching to the brothels and motels where hoes reside rather than bore us with your hoe sermon.. Men have an internà l extra self esteem that will make them never be abused with words from women. Dont blame the slight inferiority of women to men on wizkid who was trying to promote himself
Linda vs Wizkid.. Who is winning. Wizkid! Free publicity for wizkid. Even AIT advert wouldn't have gotten more views for wizkid.. Thanks Linda for promoting wizkid
No dearm wizkid is not a kid anymore. Hitting the 'ignored' button isn't always neccesarily a sign of maturity. Rethink your comment!
Waiting to see how this ends. Meanwhile, chilling with my new Orijin Zero
wow ooo but to me is not good at all .
uhhmmmmm
this davidos driver,ur just .ucked i swear,you cant even use your name or better stilkl anonymous,ur just a comfirmed mumu,davido be careful cos this guy fit dey look your ass when your dey perform before you know e go rape you for ur car,uck boy,driver for life,no be say you sabi any stunt self,davido better collect that phone wen you by for this mumu cos mhm go put you inside trouble
WizFool is not a Kid, He has 2 children and should know better. No be woman born am? Why should he be so immature or stupid. Not only did he resort to insults, he Crossed the Line by making Threats, publicly too. What an idiot. All the people saying just ignore him have never been on the receiving end of this type of assault. What if it was your mother, daughter, sister, wife, aunties or nieces that he not only insulted but went on to threaten publicly? All of you will just pat him on the head and ignore him abi? And all those around him could not advise him because of money abi? Or you did, but he ignored your advice which is still not a good thing.(see where Michael Jackson ended surrounded by yes-people).
Or because he didn't say it in-person, it was written media it is ok abi??? All a bit of harmless fun you say? WRONG answer!!!
Many people have died as a result of this starting as so-called "harmless" insults, escalating to "threats" then action resulting in harm and even death.
He thinks his behaviour is OK, but he will learn the hard way that your talent does not give you licence to be a demi-god.
Reporting about what is happening in a showbiz personality's life is news and it is done all over the world, but actually taking to media to insult that personality and threaten their life is not reporting news about the personality, it is an offence, and Linda is right to put it on police record. In case anything happens, there is a record. You can't believe how many times I have heard, "Why did you not report it?" or "We have no record of the incident"
Well done Linda for reporting it.
All others, male or female, facing abuse, life-threatening abuse or incidents should report also.
say No to violence against women!
Is OK.
Is OK.
bia @DAVIDO'S COOK abi davido driver, dem send you come here con finish the rubbish wizkid start? you berra come and gerrat from this place now. hian
Is OK.
May God solve this issue between you guys
This trash Linda. Don't twist the issue to feminism.
YAAAASSSS HONEY!!!! Violence against women should never be tolerated, let alone applauded, no matter the reason.
Linda dey win o
I see Linda and Wizkid becoming friends
AM A FEMINIST AND A SUCH STAND WITH U LINDA....ITS ONLY UNTRAINED AND IRRESPONSIBLE MALE FOLKS THAT THREATENS WOMEN...U DONT TAKE LIBERTY FOR LICENSE...
Don't mind d ram called Linda. She worships Tiwa n her igbo brothers Psquare n always lick deir asses. Now u come here forming victim n u think u will b supported. OYO to u. If u like don't post. Ram
scared old bitch if u like take him
to world court u are still a loser
scared old bitch
Job well done Linda, for using your platform to fight for very important issues that would have ordinarily been ignored.
You are quite a lady. God bless you dear.
You are quite a Lady. God bless you dear.
Well said. I advise u ignore these children. They cant understand now.
U speak and acted well but u supposed not mention giving someone 500k.....May almighty God be with u.
This lady seems to me to be a true role model and has a genuine sense of morality and decency. He opinions and views about sexual morality excel that of most preachers. Be blessed Linda
Wizkid is foolish... u did not react everytime Linda put good things about you but this one bad story is making you act dumb. U are a bad role model and trust me u hav lost female fans and your career will soon die. Grow up and leave d lady to do her job. She is a blogger illiterate!
Linda, Please do and get married. Money isnt life but a family.
No matter what, you cant compare wizkids fame, love and exposure with yours. Imagine one of his shows pulling over hundred thousand crowd and you are here preaching Genderism and mannerism. Abeg stop using toys and get a life.
Linda,well said. God will help you being a blogger. please be aware that, no matter how you try to make peace, there are some people that would not just like you one beat. Violence should not be encouraged in anyway
Escort me escort me, na so slave trade take start...Linda 1000% with your decision. Cuz these silly small boys are just #silly.
Linda, youself act like big sister, you are dragging this ish like you guys are age mates..step up na and stop all this talk talk...abi u sleep with the person wey him talk?
freeborn bamislam suani zinalima, read your grammar pls, no wound us for here.
Welldone Linda, you are my Idol, anytime, anyday. That Stupid small boy called wizpikin think say na to dey use his puberty age they impregnant women up and down naim be life. Stupid fool, sometimes i wonder while people support such an illiterate who can`t even know between Yoruba ABC and English ABC. wizmumu you think you have arrived okwaya, anu npam. You think sleeping arround with woman and giving birth to bastards other people will be like you or are like you, is only a thief that calls one a thief. you are the Asshole, Ashawo, A Hoe here who does not respect his family and fans that`s why you go about misbehaving. Anyways i don`t blame you, when a tout suddenly thinks himself a human that`s why they bring out their toutish character to the public. Stop keeping your bag where your hands cannot reach, go back to school and at least accord yourself WAEC or NECO then you can start rating you a grown up teenager idiot. And have you gone to the hospital recently ? i think you should because all the ashawo you have slept with and the ones they gave birth to those bastards for you have infected you with uncurable STDs and dangerous diseases that has affected your brain that you don`t know your level again. Wizfool baby factory asshole std sperm ingrate. Go to Psquare and learn how to grow. Idiot.
Nigerians has wisen up ooo, especially women. you don`t mess around them and expect to go scot free. Monkey!!
Live and let live
@Linda u did the right thing but don't take it further
OK
Linda everyone will support you in standing against violence to WOMEN. You need to apply wisdom in your reporting or blogging as you are too biased and very selective. You leave your friends stories that are out there out of your blog n pick on enemies of ur close ones or those that have paid you to do so.
You honestly don't like this young dude because of your friend he broke up with (Tiana). Then you go about ranting about who you gave 500k too, how many people did the Lord tell when he opened the doors for you.
So what if the landlord doesn't want to renew his tenancy?, you where this same person that put him up that displayed the house as his years back same you showed the posh he bought so honestly what's noise all about
You are not a professional at all, you need to seek guidance on same. Remember this was why you where shout down few years ago
Don't take it further
nice decisions
Peace
If I be honest with you here Linda, whatever it is with you and wizkid in my opinion is uncalled for. In as much as i would condemn wizkids language and threatening words to you, I would also use this medium to advice you not to associate it with women molestation or disregard nigerian men as animalistic. You are purposely misdirecting it out of context to preach and push feminist agenda. Because this has to do with an uncivilized kid who or dumb enough to know that threatening someone is a crime cos I can assure you I would say the same be you a she or he. So I beg you not to spin it out of context to advocate feminist agenda even if every civilized man out there is against the abuse of women.
All this foolish gals that don't know what violence is should shut up bitch Linda it serves u right u never see anything this is just the beginning come and say nonsense about ppl again smelling pussy
u did excellently well. i m so impressed by your action. Dis little rude boys of nowadays need to be put where they belong. Perverse generation! God help us all
You be fool I swear, wetin be street credibility wey she loose? Na Yahoo she dey do? As she dey so she get GLOBAL CREDIBILITY. Foolish rarespecie, Abeg stay rare o. No common at all Abeg.
I love you poster! You're the best!!
This is just immature. And yes that includes you too Linda.
Nothing but luv guys. Lets learn how forgive and forget. We can still be one if we want.
Nonsense!!! The fight you have is with Wizkid. Don't make it a gender issue to score points.
True talk.
Wizkid is just a small boy you should have not got ur self so low to be having issues with him, so don’t mind his threat because maybe he forgot to take his medicine that day.
Wizkid is just a small boy you should have not got ur self so low to be having issues with him, so don’t mind his threat because maybe he forgot to take his medicine that day. - See more at: http://citynews.ng/linda-ikeji-why-i-took-wizkids-case-to-the-police/#comment-13501
God bless you Nne
Nne! God bless you
You like claiming that u re always right....all this crab is bullshit. You started it first so y complaining. The way u dont like smtins, some pple too dont like other tin. Stop pulling pple down to lift up ursef. Rubbish.
Linda I love your action.its time to let women know they shouldn't allow men to treat them like animal
Why will Linda stop the beef. Hahahahahahah her money is growing. I love you Linda go girl make your money with this beef
Good for him, enough is enough.
Thank God you are not a Lawyer
Wise words from d wise one
Am really not surprised Nigeria is like this when adults and possibly, parents reason, write and talk this way. Disgusting to say the least. She should concentrate on good stories.....hehehehe
Go and read your bible that will inspire u more.
Everything is about money. Nigerians respect money even when the person is talking rubbish.
Really 😱
I love this world for you linda
Linda I have never commented on your blog but Im here now to speak the truth to you as a woman. Forgive me if its lengthy and I will understand if you do not post it. First of all I agree with you on the need for men especially Nigerian men to show women respect. The case of the Olomofin brothers insulting Gbemi publicly was an eyesore but hey I did not see you publicly condemn that. Instead you reported it as it was and even laughed. Now some1 has spoken about your pussy and you are upset with men slut shaming others. I would love to say Wizkid was wrong but Iv been observant. You paid alot of attention to Wizkids baby mama story and he got upset and put some of your old modelling pics on his snapchat. After that you started writing only negative stuff about him. We both know you write up on his eviction was malicious. You could have written that story without acting like you were gloating but you did. Now he reacted and ofcourse everything he said hurt you. A man calling a woman smelling pussy is painful then your mum etc.and now your only way to retaliate is to report him for saying he would ask his 16 year old cousin to beat you. We both know that would never happen but Im not here to defend Wizkid. I do not know him and cannot be bothered by the outcome of this brouhaha. Its the hypocrisy of your write up that gets to me, the way you are suddenly acting like a victim, the way you are making this about women and violence and comparing it to Chris brown and Rihanna. Common Linda. You write about people everyday and you have stepped on toes. Dont get upset if you get a taste of your own pudding. I will advise you to drop the case, move on with you blogging and yourself and Wizkid should issue a public apology to each other. Celebrate his achievements and let things go. Journalism should never be emotion based. I know you can be biased so I dont expect to see this up. You will like your readers to read only comments that support you and subtle ones that dont to shape their opinions. Lol.As long as you read it thats fine.I will like to advice you that verify something before you post them, I also notice you dont post possitive things about wizkid or wizchild whasoever he calleds himself but negative which is bad,though I love you but I need to tell you the truth even if you are my blood it is the same thing I will still tell you. I pray God will settle the case between you two.still love u more anyway. Linda see to that case
Welldone Linda, you are my Idol, anytime, anyday. That Stupid small boy called wizpikin think say na to dey use his puberty age they impregnant women up and down naim be life. Stupid fool, sometimes i wonder while people support such an illiterate who can`t even know between Yoruba ABC and English ABC. wizmumu you think you have arrived okwaya, anu npam. You think sleeping arround with woman and giving birth to bastards other people will be like you or are like you, is only a thief that calls one a thief. you are the Asshole, Ashawo, A Hoe here who does not respect his family and fans that`s why you go about misbehaving. Anyways i don`t blame you, when a tout suddenly thinks himself a human that`s why they bring out their toutish character to the public. Stop keeping your bag where your hands cannot reach, go back to school and at least accord yourself WAEC or NECO then you can start rating you a grown up teenager idiot. And have you gone to the hospital recently ? i think you should because all the ashawo you have slept with and the ones they gave birth to those bastards for you have infected you with uncurable STDs and dangerous diseases that has affected your brain that you don`t know your level again. Wizfool baby factory asshole std sperm ingrate. Go to Psquare and learn how to grow. Idiot.
Nigerians has wisen up ooo, especially women. you don`t mess around them and expect to go scot free. Monkey!!
I would like to point out that Linda runs a blog and is entitled to post any credit worthy news as that is the only way she remains relevant in her field of business. She can only be held liable should she post untrue stories without credible facts which is not the case here. Wizkid is not a baby, therefore should be held responsible for threatening a woman. IT IS BARBARIC!!! I will never understand the constant need to intimidate women of great importance by men!!! You resort to threats and physical violence because of you insecurity and narrow mindedness. A true man will never threaten or physically hurt any woman. it is only a coward that will resort to such animalistic measures!!! Linda, i just want to appreciate you for the good works you are doing and for taking this to the authorities as its the right thing to do. We need to spread the word so that we can stand up for ourselves and understand that these men are no better than us and we should not live in a world of constant oppression. WOMEN, GIRLS, YOUNG LADIES LEARN TO STAND AS ONE AND TOGETHER WE WILL WIN THIS FIGHT!!! MEN LIKE WIZKID NEED TO BE TAUGHT A LESSON FOR THEM TO REALIZE THAT WE ARE TO BE APPRECIATED NOT SUPPRESSED!!! Well done LInda
You are absolutely right Linda, my greatest worry is the "big Brands" that endorses them and has not dropped them for such show of poor character, i wonder what these brands are endorsing or are they just having an artist face in front of their product or for the sake of it...we would get there, God willing where such display would mean loosing money and ceremonial career death. Blackky
My point exactly....
I'm surprised Linda posted this.
Oh please! That's how so many pressed the ignore botton and men got away with a lot. It's good she puts him in his place. Dunno why Wizkid is always attributed to violence. He needs to grow up and show his kids good example.
You make a lot of senses with your comment. You are very intelligent. Linda intentionally warped up the whole story with "violence against women" to get sympathy. Truth be told, Linda is @ fault here. Linda needs to apologise to whizkid for exposing his personal affairs, it's none of her fucking business.
I taya oo
U nailed it..boom!!
Wish I Knew u!!if ur a woman ur definitely a deep thinker! We have followed this blog for years....so we know how it's been
The need to explain your actions all the time is unnecessary.
First of all, why are you making this about something it's not? Kudos to you for spinning it this way so you can get supporters. I would like to see what you would do when a female threatens you.
Secondly, your rant is too long, you could've stated your point in 2 paragraphs, we don't care about your 500k story, it honestly doesn't even relate to this issue.
Lastly, I realize that all this is just more publicity to you and we the readers, the actions that we take - following up on this story, reading, commenting, etc, at the end of the day is more beneficial to you than any of us. So hun, I don't like you, but you need to ignore what people say about you. Learn to take a dose of your own medicine.
Lastly, stop writing shit about people that you haven't verified. Maybe then, no one will threaten you!
You shouldn't be surprised that women supported him. When you put your personal life and riches in their jealous face on the internet, what do you expect? I have no problem with your wealth but I have a problem with you using your hand to generate your own haters because you must announce yourself by yourself. Keep a low personal profile and allow people relate with you through your blog professionally. This desire for extreme self recognition is a serious black man/woman (poverty mentality) problem. I suspect you'll say you do it for others to join and celebrate with you. But how many of these "others" do you know? Deep down we know that you do it for others to envy you. My point is, let your blog remain a blog about others and not about you. Let other people blog about you. If the people you blog about where doing it by themselves for themselves, I doubt if you would have had anything to blog about. Simples!!!
Shikana!!!
Linda, you are cunning, promiscuous and too arrogant. I now know why you are still single at the age of 41years