Their mum was living with her boyfriend, who is the father of her children Maurice 'Stephon' Phillips.
The girl, whose name has not been released, was shot around 2.25pm on Saturday and was pronounced dead at the scene five minutes later after Emergency services arrived.
After Phillips was captured and arrested, he told officers that he had been playing with the gun and it had gone off accidentally, WNCN reports.
Police say a semiautomatic pistol was recovered inside the home.
Philips is now facing charges.
29 comments:
Mysteries of life
Hmmmm...
Sad story
Meenah_wakil on instagram
mum's boyfriend
You won't believe what this Small boy was doing with this Big Lady
Popular Yoruba Girl that want to be top Nigeria porn star. Watch Now
Good
Just imagine.
May her soul rest in peace.....sad exit!!!
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB
Say what??? Dis world na wa! Linda take note!
Baba weere... dee
Hmmmmmmm
Poor girl! continue to rest in peace
What a tragedy? Sad one
Na wa o
See how they wanted to ruin a little girls life! This is very cruel!
Oh gudness poor innocent gal,RiP darl
Jesus Christ.
Poor little girl.
May your soul rest in peace
May her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!
I said it yesterday that , it might not be the small boy. My mind kept telling me, why should the father run away knowing his daughter has been shoot by the son. I still think both parents should be arrested.
Haba Linda 1st post was a sad new early monday moring haba ... :) all iz Well .
Goodmoring Libers
Damolia.DEW
Why playing with loaded gun
He would have confessed then instead of saying twas her brother that shot her
Hmmm... may God grant her eternal rest.
Oluwa oo May God rest her soul....
He is old enough 2 knw he shud not play with guns...shooo now ur daughter is dead and u are facing charges...u are so fucked bruv
U.S and gun wahala
He is very stupid! Playing with a gun while kids are around you?? He better rot in jail!
End time news
Rubbish! playing with a gun when you know kids are around you,