Suspect in connection with the kidnapping of the three secondary school students asks for forgiveness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Suspect in connection with the kidnapping of the three secondary school students asks for forgiveness

The school Principal of Babington Junior Seminary, Ikorodu, (the school where the 3 school girls were kidnapped) Venerable Olaoluwa Adeyemi yesterday told teacher and parents that one of the suspects arrested in connection with the kidnapping of the three students has asked the school to pray for him. He said the suspect has sent numerous text messages asking for forgiveness.

He told the parents that the back perimeter fencing of the school has been raised and that they now have a patrol van which the school will use to improve the internal security of the school.

Adeyemi added that the school has mounted a close circuit television, CCTV and security lights round the school to enhance security and protect the students.

Mr Olaniyan, the father of one of the girls, Tofunmi Olaniyan, who spoke on behalf of himself and the other parents thanked the school for its effort in rescuing the girls and improving security.

Vanguard

32 comments:

If I hear! No be only. Linda take note!

He should wrath in jail, evil doer.

~glo rule your world~ cos I do.

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Oh ok.....
Lindodo I missed u...Am Bck now mom...

He's still a suspect and already asking for forgiveness. Hian! Heartless criminal. Go to jail

Kayode Odusanya said...

He is sending text messages? Where did he get phone from. The dude is meant to be locked up without bail till the end of his trial.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Rot in jail

Pray for him how? He never chichomtin!

well... thank God their safety

4giv fire. He shuld face d law

Suspect arrested and sending text??? Am I missing something????

Forgiveness ko

They should be shooting them abeg no time......

PrettyChi said...

After 4given him, will he repent

Forgive them n go to another school to commit... dee

Let them face the Law !!!

Damolia.DEW

Don't forgive him

Okafor Amara Stecia said...

umuaka ugbua sef, mtscheew

sandra said...

but wait oo the suspect they still have access to phones and phone numbers of the school principal?

How did the criminal get access to a phone to send messages while in custody? Nigeria sef!

he is jst a suspect isn't he? till all evidence points he is guilty of d accusation, he should b allowed to speak

Thank God...may the Lord continue to protect us all

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Good improvement in security! That's nice but the suspect is forgiven, he just needs to go to jail.

Emilia said...

He will sever the punishment to learn his lesson

chyyy said...

He must be persecuted,his 4giveness is not accepted.

Only God forgives

how on earth would any sane person show the faces of these girls? what manna of journalism is this? please crop this picture so unfair to the girls, their parents and the school. you can be sued for this

Jude Akinwole said...

We just love fire brigade approach in this country sha! All those security measures now in place after deed has been done! Hmmm... Anyways, better late than never I guess!

Forgiveness indeed, he should face the wrath of the law #Devil

God punish am.

ghipanache said...

Of I hear.....

They should be forgiven and given the maximum sentence their crime deserves. Forgiveness does not excuse you from punishment