Photos: Wike pays condolence visit to Rivers NYSC secretariat over death of corps member during rerun election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 March 2016

Photos: Wike pays condolence visit to Rivers NYSC secretariat over death of corps member during rerun election

Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike, today paid a condolence visit to the National Youth Service Corps in the state to commiserate with them on the killing of of a corps member, Samuel Okonta, during the re-run election held last Saturday, March 19. Okonta, who served at GCSS Ukpeliede was shot dead by unknown gunmen in Ahoada West L.G.A of the state. More photos after the cut..

59 comments:

That's nice,he should also extend it to the victim's fam. Continue to RIP...

Dee Tee said...

That's so thoughtful of him ...his blood is on amaechi n his thug .

Very thoughtful of him but It won't bring back the dead.

Okbye.

Awwwwwwww am crying with the poor woman over there now*crying* mallam amech and his boys diaris god ooooo
my governor my governor thank u for that,this shows that u are the servant of Jesus and u will live longer than the mallam.
See what politic don cause now hmmm.

May God be with his mum. It so sad.

Mcheeeeeeeew! Like dat would bring back the poor boy. Linda take note!

Chai! So sad😂

**********n dis ix suppose to solve wat exactly........political ritualits

Wike is a man loved by his people
RIP to Okonta

empress ojukwu said...

Who is dis Chizzy Liz? Are you jobless. Text me I will give u job in lindA ikeji blog nonsense.Rip Samuel Okonta

FRESH said...

Why are evil people always so good at pretending to be good? Nigerians will be gullible enough to believe this huge joke?

Paying condolence visit to Rivers NYSC secretariat or paying condolence visit to the family of the dead corper over his death during the rerun election? Between both where should have been the ideal place to visit? Mtcheeeew! And between, why are his living colleagues laughing and seeming quite comfortable with the loss of one of them? Yeye dey smell.

Robots all for money.

@Juliet u so desperate for this end of year giveaway just the same way amaechi is desperate for power in rivers before leaving quietly .

Juliet iwuno.....u r a bitter soul. I pity the man you are with....full of negativity

Tochiba said...

After enjoying on Tuesday with his pals is now time to remember the victims. He should have done this on Monday morning to show he value life and the sacrifice of the young man. And what is funny with those corpers laughing when one of them is lifeless. Hunger!!! Money!!! Poverty!!!. There is problem

I feel bad abt dis..rip samuel

These people from Rivers are very strange in terms of attitude.They are crazy set of people.If you hear them speak you would know that these people are as good as Boko haram.They are the Boko haram in the south south. River state people are not good people.Too wicked.They do not have mercy for any body.

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

Wike is Synonymous to #Violence,Thuggery,Death#

Awww main man, nice of u, God bless ur sincere heart.

This is in no way about being a good leader. African politicians will always play politics with anything.
RIP to the dead

@juliet iwuno did he fire d bullet? He's just showin concern #ode

PrettyChi said...

Rip

Heartbreaking

The hell! Commiserating with NYSC?!?!???

What about the Okonta family? The ones that paid for their son's education? Has he gone to see those people?

***Lush

cutestlove said...

It will be great if they go and visit the boys family...so sad.

Yetty k said...

A corp memner died en dey r jubilating.am sure he promisd dem some moni.dt s d cause of deir jubilatn

Na now day break. God will judge all of you vampires

Your Governor that instigated killings? In whose order the corps member killed?

Eyahhh...so sad

Esther Dangana said...

Sad, RIP

Why are they laughing don't understand what's funny.

ogboni master well done! all these blood that you are sharing. how insensitive of him why is he grinning and smiling ? what is funny about a young man's senseless killing? RIP to the dead.

May d poor boy soul rip hissssss all dis useless pple

We all know who is responsible...........For more truths visit www.thetruthbychino.blogspot.com

A Corper died serving his country and i'm seeing Wike smiling and some Corpers too..A Corper dieddddd!!.By next week,it will be like nothing happened and life moves on.. *sigh* .Because of a gaddam rerun election,violence everywhere,the country cannot protect its own.Damn shame,damn change.

Mtcheeeew😠😠🙅🙅🙅,,and y are those stupid corpers happy😮😮😮😠🙅😕

chommy said...

May his soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

D guy's lyf was jst wasted 4 ntin. Ds gov beta carry ds condolence to d late corper's family jhor

Onye nwuruanwu anwucha go

Like it was his fault the boy died. Plz free Wike joor

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Condolence! Hmmmmm, while it is their thugs that caused the Mayhem.

A country that smears innocent blood because of political ambition can never progress.There are lots of blood in the land.

It's painful sha, this corper just went like that

Was she really crying or simply wiping sweat off her face?

Lol, see nollywood movie.. d woman crying is an Nysc staff. Shez d state coordinator for Nysc rivers state. So what about d boys family? No condolence visit? ..dunno why some corpers won't just listen. D money dey make from d so called election is not worth dieing for and it is still gonna finish during service. RIP to d dead sha

Dis man is visiting d wrong place jhor... dee

Rosie Said.........What is this visit for? This visit should be for the bereaved family; And this poor boy's family,if you are reading this........Sue the sorry asses Wike,Amechi,NYSC,The government of River State and whatever ministry Amechi is heading and ask for damages.Do not say and I mean Do Not say our son is dead,what is the point or money cannot bring our son back.Yes,all that sentiment is true but it about time people face the consequences of their actions no matter how highly placed.Do not let them go scot free;At this hard and harsh times,your son finished university,on youth service and boom!!! What do you get?your son's dead body!!! and after all said and done,they and their children will be walking around and your child is six feet under........NO!!!!!! sue their sorry asses

All you people here are mad. Did the ducking NYSC SECRETARIAT give birth to the child? How about trying to placate the parents of the child whose life you wasted away in your insatiable quest for power and wealth? Nigerian leaders should all be executed. Not a single one is worth the trouble. But when the retarded people keep voting them in I guess they should also suffer the result of their choices.

lioness said...

Rubbish....i hate politicians...

Gods consolation supercedes....the perpetrators of this wount know peace

chyyy said...

The victims family is the most important to pay condolence to. They just wasted there child like that I wonder how the mother is feeling right now. Sorry a mother like me.

Naijerican Girl said...

PR stint. These politicians don't mean well for this country.

Politicians set the house on fire and put the fire off after valuables have been destroyed.

I wonder, help me ask. See that woman crying yeye cry.

Condelence visit, yet, they still had time to take smiling group photo, the Corp members obviously enjoyed the visit.

All those fighting for either amechi or wike are mumu, senseless, ask those fool, idiot how many wike or amechi son, daughter, brother, sister, or relative are involve in the free for all fight, all this people mention above are either the governor house or traveled abroad. river state people wake up from your slumber, and stop this barbaric idea.