Chris Hemsworth covers Modern Luxury, explains why he moved his family back to Australia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 March 2016

Chris Hemsworth covers Modern Luxury, explains why he moved his family back to Australia

Thor and The Avengers actor,  Chris Hemsworth covered the April issue of modern luxury where he talked about why he relocated his family to Australia. He said he  made the decision with his wife Elsa Pataky, to move back to Australia to raise their three kids - daughter India, two, and 12-month-old twin sons Tristan and Sasha.

He said Hollywood lifestyle was suffocating and he wanted his children to live normal lives.
He said:
"I love what I do as an actor, but when you are surrounded by it constantly, it becomes a bit suffocating," he explained to the publication. "It's nice to have conversations with people and be a part of a community that doesn't live and breathe that world." 
"We were living shoulder to shoulder in the suburbs and thought that's not how we want our kids to grow up. Moving to a kind of farm setup back here on the coast in Australia has been the best thing." 
Speaking of his kids, Hemsworth said having children helped him step out of the "self-absorbed world" of acting.
He added:
"It's no longer all about me, which is quite refreshing,". "Once the kids arrived, I was like, 'Wow, this is what life is about.'"
He also explained that he no longer needs to live in Los Angeles to secure work, having established a reputation as a leading man in the movie industry.

30 comments:

Kayode Odusanya said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

#reeshahr

Coool

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

He got sense.... All d Nigerians artiste DAT thinks if u not leaving in lekki or banana island u don't belong....

Anon said...

Now, that's responsibility!

One of my favs

hrm paul ojeih said...

No problem don't live in L.A jobs will come abi. Ignorant u. He fails to realize that it's mad competition in Hollywood u move out somebody else. Move in n. Take ur spot

Iam wihemema d public whore said...

Very cute man, unlike dat ugly wilhemena Moses nd her petty trader mum . after begging for Linda's number in d first self made nd collecting ela, IL post a link to her twart ass family pics. D girl has nothing good to say cos of d sad home she comes from. Bloody twart of a wasted fertised egg.... Lmao.

Fine man! Linda take note!

Chamazing chick! said...

Good for him! Family comes first.

Good for him.

Good, paparazi could suffocate the hell out of celebrities

Good one...

Gud4 him

Australia! One of the countries I'm certainly going to visit!

Is gud for dem ooo
Decision made
Happy Good friday frnds
JESUS CHRIST is the KING of ALL JEWS n All

#spritual

Ofcuz training your child in US get as e be.most kids who grew up in US are totally uncultured.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmm. Wise decision.

If only celebs/politicans could take a clue from this that their glam life (career world) can affect their children. That's why I love jayz n bey. Trying to let ivy grow normally. The work(sacrifice) mostly should come from the mother so that children can be nurtured properly. Churning out malfunctioned adults is causing more damage to the society than good. Many parents(fathers and mothers) are so caught in fulfilling their dreams they've ask studied what their child love doing and doing effortlessly. Or even try to listen to their children reel out their own dreams. Parents belive the houses they acquired, the money they have in banks is the "securing the future" for the children. Encouraging your child who loves painting to paint more can be "securing the future" encouraging the child who love standing hold an imaginary microphone can actually be "securing the future " money and material things does not secure future. Developing the innate gifts of your children and letting them grow through the phases of their life without unconsciously enforcing your glam life . The day these tends to know that money is one thing but not everything, then the better. Where are the wealthy people of 1960s, 1970s,1980s, even 1990s?

A good woman is what a man need. She is elder than him and has helped him to mature in a good way. No scandals!! The world need more families like these, it's the best and most wise decision so far to offer their kids a normal life far from this superficial world called Hollywood. I just remembered what Piers Morgan said to kim Kardashian West, if she so successful and rich why does she see the need to go nude at 35? Look at what he said, he has established himself in Hollywood,he doesn't need to be in LA to get roles. Michael Jackson was criticized for covering his kids and let them live a normal life isolated at his ranch. It's possible to let your kids have a normal future a lot of celebrities have shown it.

Let us be critical with certain things, am not hating. Why are these Australian actors all this down to earth?

A lot of things we people pretend to see them as the normal thing aren't normal at ALL!!

I was in African recently, I was walking my way, this guy approached me saying I LOOK UGLY WITH MY NATURAL HAIR,SHOULD CONSIDER A WIG OR WEAVE. I know A lot of naturalist will kill for my HAIR. Truth is blacks do have kinky HAIR. The other dude couldn't believe that I grow up abroad just because am dark skinned, yes I am the Kelly Rowland darkness!! That was my last trip to Africa, I came to bury my granny and people are telling me this NONSENSE!!

I know am off of topic a bit. SORRY.

Happy good Friday and Easter holidays

That's a good decision and for the safety of his family nice one

You probably fail to understand that if you have skills people will come for YOU. Am a high qualified person, I send on application and trust me I get the job because am good and confident about my qualifications .

Effiezy.com said...

Very on point, well said. We need more people intelligent people like you. Glam life can be very deceiving.

Check on www.effiezy.com

Effiezy.com said...

Very on point, well said. We need more people intelligent people like you. Glam life can be very deceiving.

Check on www.effiezy.com

Sasha na boy name?

Okay. Cute kids. More Instagram followers for you

PrettyChi said...

Gud for him....

keke driver said...

couldn't agree more.

Cool...

PRESIDENT A said...

NICE ONE

CHRIST IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE ACTORS WORLDWIDE.

HE STEPPED UP BIG TIME.

KEEP IT UP !!!