Bekema would have graduated with the Class of 1936, but she left during her junior year to care for her three younger siblings because her mother was ill with cancer. She said leaving school at age 17 broke her heart and she's thankful for the recognition
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 2 November 2015
97-year old woman receives high school diploma 80yrs after she was forced to drop out of school
Bekema would have graduated with the Class of 1936, but she left during her junior year to care for her three younger siblings because her mother was ill with cancer. She said leaving school at age 17 broke her heart and she's thankful for the recognition
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

21 comments:
Eiyaaa congrats
Mehn!
#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE
Thats lovely.....
Awwww! congrats to her.
Congrats mama
This dream come through
So wonderful and congrats to her.
Wow! Congrats to her. This goes to show that nothing should be a barrier in anything you do in life.
Wow
Congrats 2 her
At least she is a happy person now
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Wow! Dreams can be fulfilled at any given time. Am encouraged and inspired.
Wow! Congratulations to her. This is synonymous to an adage that said: A head that is destined to be crowned, no matter how late, will certainly be crowned before death comes.
Congratulations to you Mama!
Goals
Wow Congratulation grandma
Seyilicious
wch kyn gist be ds wan kita
MISSVEE
Happy for u, grandma.
Impossibility is noting. This goes to show that nothing should be a barrier in anything you do in. .. Real life articles
Awww this is nice.
i dont get.... she was not even born 80 years ago
i dont get.............she was not even born 80 years ago
Na wa for you,u never for once post my comments.Smh