97-year old woman receives high school diploma 80yrs after she was forced to drop out of school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 November 2015

97-year old woman receives high school diploma 80yrs after she was forced to drop out of school

97-year old Margaret Thome Bekema fulfilled a lifelong goal when she received her high school diploma 80 years after she was forced to drop out in order to help her family. School administrators from Catholic Central High School in Grand Rapids presented her with the diploma at the Yorkshire and Stonebridge Manor senior community in Walker.

Bekema would have graduated with the Class of 1936, but she left during her junior year to care for her three younger siblings because her mother was ill with cancer. She said leaving school at age 17 broke her heart and she's thankful for the recognition

21 comments:

Eiyaaa congrats

Mehn!

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

Thats lovely.....

Awwww! congrats to her.

SMURF said...

Congrats mama

Nelson Nwegbo said...

This dream come through

So wonderful and congrats to her.

Wow! Congrats to her. This goes to show that nothing should be a barrier in anything you do in life.

Wow
Congrats 2 her
At least she is a happy person now
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wow! Dreams can be fulfilled at any given time. Am encouraged and inspired.

9ja Parrot said...

Wow! Congratulations to her. This is synonymous to an adage that said: A head that is destined to be crowned, no matter how late, will certainly be crowned before death comes.

Congratulations to you Mama!

Goals

seyi crown said...

Wow Congratulation grandma

Seyilicious

wch kyn gist be ds wan kita

MISSVEE

Happy for u, grandma.

Real life articles said...

Impossibility is noting. This goes to show that nothing should be a barrier in anything you do in. .. Real life articles

Awww this is nice.

mo said...

i dont get.... she was not even born 80 years ago

i dont get.............she was not even born 80 years ago

Na wa for you,u never for once post my comments.Smh