Lagos High Court Dismisses Saraki’s application to stop his CCT trial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Lagos High Court Dismisses Saraki’s application to stop his CCT trial

A Federal High Court in Lagos has struck out a suit by Senate President Bukola Saraki, trying to stop his arrest, prosecution and trial at the Code of Conduct tribunal in Abuja. The presiding judge, Justice Ibrahim Buba held that the court lacks jurisdiction to hear the application. Saraki is standing trial for alleged false asset declaration while he was governor of Kwara state.

61 comments:

Good news

I don't envy him

Ok.

Ride on Justice Ibrahim no matter whose ass is gored. Just do the right thing by law.

I'm beginning to think dat Saraki would be used as a sacrificial Lamb. Linda take note!

Hummmmmmm.....okay seen.

Biko let themb done wit dis case and let see@least for d first time in Nigeria a big fish heading to jail for breaking d lawsof d land.

Hummmmmmm.....okay seen.

I'm beginning to think dat Saraki would be used as a sacrificial Lamb. Linda take note!

Better

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

No comment

edDREAMZ said...

They should just free this nigga bcos na wetin go happen atlast....

Double Wahala for dead body, Saraki the spirit behind your travails is very strong.

What is Saraki afraid of??? If he is clean as he said, he should face CCT and stop trying to stop his trial...

Nelson Nwegbo said...

the question i continued to ask is if Saraki is not senate president against his party's wish will he have been tried as we have it now. How many other politicians have faulted in asset declaration who are not been tried.

Biko is anyone in d houz experiencing dis google allowing them to comment wit their googleID frm 12pm to 4pm after then they can't until d next day...?

Biko let themb done wit dis case and let see@least for d first time in Nigeria a big fish head to jail for breaking d laws of d land.

What the heck, Saraki should stop making caricature of the judiciary. If he is innocent as alleged, he should be proud & bold to defend himself. There is no room for indecency and irresponsibility in this government.

Ur soooo annoying! Must u comment a million times to get noticed?? Poor fool! If Google dos nt wnt u to comment relax na,if u hustle wella u can get d 100k on ur own...haba!

*lib's namesake*

Ghen ghen.. this man is in trouble..

U berra shut up ur mouth there.. in the first place y did he n y did he backstab his party in the first place..

And lamb meat can sweet ehn....

Good for him... dee

The law of karma says what goes around comes back around

Rather the judiciary should stop being used as a revenge tool

seeker! said...

Oboi! Which way for saraki now?

sean

His plans is beginning to boomerang

Embattled Saraki... Ntorrr!

Their headache

No resting place for the thief

GREAT THINGS are ACHIEVED through SACRIFICE!!!
If this will give us SANITY as a Country, SO BE IT!!!
POSTERITY will REMEMBER him!!!

letmore said...

Let patiently wait and see

U dis stupid juliet! U re 1 of d biggest buffon av ever seen Y soiling everywhere wit ur dirty senseless coment if U don't stop dis litering of ur comments God will distract U 4rm blogsphare U makn reading comments nt intresting 4 us

Main man Saraki, don't worry you'd scale through

Juliet Iwuno, oh! Lol. #change is here finally.

E sweet die..

Lol @ davido's driver ure a pain in the ass

That vuvuzela P guy

Its his father's curse

The guy just dey court trott. Running from pillar to post. Lol

What biz does he have running to a fed high court when his appeal is pending at the supreme court? some lawyers just dey hammer on top dis man head.

Oh good new you think. Nigerians and their unthinkable imaginations. Why would someone be running up and down for a case that is yet to be determined????
Big question.!!

Gov Wike learning politics since =1900

Learn to speak & write : German, French, Spanish, portuguese, Russian, Italian, Chinese, English and Nigerian languages i.e, Hausa, Yoruba & Igbo. 
+ Preparation class for TOEFL, IELTS, DELF, DALF & Zert Deutsch. 
+ German re-union visa preparatory class. 
+ Apply for undergraduates / ‎masters study in Germany. 
Address:        B - Close, 1st Avenue, Gwarinpa. 
Mr Kolade.   : 08035949272

No need for gmail address

K.D ONIYIDE said...

Oga Saraki, i thought you knew better, how dare you bring your battle to your enemy's territory when even the referee is appointed by 'him'...
I doubt you'll win this one.

Apc shuld tread carefully bcus if it continue dis way one day they will wake up wit d biggest shock of their lives. Trust me it won't take saraki anything 2 defect bk 2 PDP nd if that happens buhari stand d risk of being impeached i rest ma case

I feel for him..

@Nelson, that question is a foolish one. He is the senate president for cry out loud. His record should be pure.

Royal priest, na only you. Google just tire for you, dts why they are placing an embargo on you so you won't hv to keep comment and commenting. Next is juliet. Una suppose marry cos e be like say una get office for lib. Hehehehe

Google is tired of royal priest

Weldone

ebony said...

Running from pillar to post rather than defending himself and shame his persecutors

Wrong State 2 file a case.
Lol.
Lol lol.
Lol lol lol.

These senators are intimidating the members of the tribunal and undermining the judiciary system as an independent and separate arm of the government. Why does our culture celebrate corrupt and inept criminals "leaders"? Most of these senators are just as corrupt as Saraki. Same old characters from 40+ years ago - Obasanjo, Buhari, Saraki "father", Saraki "son", Yaradua brothers, etc - all you need to do is listen to Fela's song. They have no new idea but to steal public funds and oppress average Nigerians with it. Their latest idea is to freeze the market with this BVN nonsense. They are all as corrupt and would still steal public funds. The small business owners and hardworking Nigerians are now struggling to get funds for businesses and to employ people. Most businesses would need to layoff their employees. Guess what, the unemployment number goes up - more kidnapping and armed robbery. Giant of Africa!

This is not the time that father can shield the son. OYO lowa. On Your Own

nunulicious said...

saraki is going to step down from the office of the senate president. he should not have taken up the seat in the first place. the number three man in the country cannot have corruption charges hanging over his head in a democratic government that hinged their whole campaign on anti-corruption. this time around, he miscalculated. pele o.